You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Waterford Arms


Collywell Bay Road, ,, Whitley Bay, NE26 4QZ

Price From 100.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tina Ostler

  • October 2016

The Waterford Arms

On arrival at the Waterford Arms we were able to park right outside the property, and were welcomed by a young man, check in was fast and we were shown to our room, the room was clean and well maintained and had a lovely view of the sea.

We went out for most of the rest of the day but on our return slept very well with no disturbances. Breakfast the next morning was superb, overall would highly recommend this property.

  • Simon R

  • July 2016

Bespoke meals.

The bed embraces you, I mean literally.

The food was all cooked from fresh and therefore could be adapted and requested to suit every palate and taste. The staff were very considerate and relaxed which added to the atmosphere of being able to have , whenever we wanted. We weren't bullish on that one , we simply fitted in.

  • Sue P

  • July 2016

Accommodation and breakfast were OKt I use hotels a lot in the region this exremely overpriced

Payment had already been taken when I arrived which does not usually happen.

My daughter and I were there to see entertainer. Have been to pub before but not stayed. Football was on TV, manageress assisted singer in setting up then at 9.45 told him he should of started and needed to finish by 10.30 so was only on 45 mins. 11pm bar closed, asked as residents could we have drink told no. Room dated and basic and definitely not worth 90 pounds.

  • Malcolm Waters

  • June 2016

Waterford arms

Noise from the bar was very disturbing not at all disable friendly.

  • Elizabeth G

  • May 2016

The Waterford Arms

I enjoyed my stay and staff very friendly.

I would book again .

  • C German

  • April 2016

A single room - small but adequate with a superb view over the bay and creek.

Staff friendly and attentative.

Only problem for me was the evening meal which was roast beef. The beef was in three large very thick pieces and the vegetables were overcooked. However two companions who ate with me had different meals and were very pleased with what they had.

  • Derek H

  • December 2015

Reasonable pub quality accommodation that has been re-furbished recently although the kitchenis not yet in working order so we were disappointed that we could not stay in for a meal.

However, this should all be corrected by 17 December 2015. I do therefore recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Andrew S

  • August 2015

Great place to stay for the family holidays

Great place to stayed near the beach and can see the North Sea nearby.

Great breakfast and lovely room as the beds are very comfortable. Great friendly staff. Thanks to the lovely female staff, Louise give us a great smile whilst serving the drinks!. This hotel is the best family B&B we have had. Very close to town (Whitley Bay) and not far to the city (Newcastle Upon Avon).

  • T Gibson

  • July 2015

The Waterford Arms

Cycle holiday.

  • Lin S

  • July 2015

Very frienfdly staff and excellent dinner

Value for money and a lovely location.