The Newcastle Arms Hotel

0

50, High Street, Coldstream, TD124AS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

45% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • richard blenkhorn

  • August 2014

we stayed one night

when we arrived we got a very friendly welcome by a young lady behind the bar ,who showed us to our room and can honestly say we could not find a fault ,breakfast was brilliant and filled us up for the day would we stay again yes

  • Bobby Barnsley

  • August 2014

Best breakfast ever

  • J Bell

  • July 2014

Friendly hotel in the borders

Had a great stay at this hotel.

Friendly staff, lovely breakfast, bar with good choicw of food all made it worth the stay. The room was lovely with good size space in bedroom and bathroom and big shower.

nicely decorated, clean and quiet. I will definately be back.

  • a manning

  • July 2014

Good as a b&b , naf pub

The room was basic, but kept nicely clean,breakfast was lovely, very good.wonderful service Morning road noise a little noticible, but very quiet in the evening and at night, Unfortunately the pub was the locals football bar, so we never ate in the evening there, we spent the evenings in another one.

Would be ok for shorter breaks

  • David Paton

  • September 2013

Karaoke -aaaaaaaaarrrrggghhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!

Staff friendly and helpful, but absolutely deafening karaoke in the bar later

Had to go elsewhere for a quiet relaxing drink

  • Paul Todd

  • August 2013

In need of a lot of work...

Town centre pub, so a bit noisy, but no worse than expected on a summer Saturday night.

Room was in need of serious attention - lots of minor repairs and cleaning needed. Price, and availability at short notice, correspondingly favourable. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, which makes up for a lot.

  • Mark O'Reilly

  • August 2013

Adequate accommodation when that was all that was required.

Very noisy on the Saturday night I stayed - not clear whether from pub or from street, but either way a barrier to good sleep for this light sleeper.

  • C John

  • July 2013

hotel stay

  • colin m

  • July 2013

ok for two days

staff very pleasant but had to keep asking for milk for coffe etc en suite very small with loose floorboads around toilet bar was very noisey with young people loud music etc beer garden very untidy.

  • Wilma T

  • July 2013

Lovely Stay in Coldstream

You could have not asked for a more pleasant Hotel Manager, she was very helpful not just to us but to other guests staying there as well.

The room was clean, bags of space to more around. We would have loved bigger TV but the size was normal judging by the other hotels we have stayed in. We have promised to go back to the Newcastle Arms Hotel next year when it's Civic Week in Coldstream. Its a good base to explore the area from.