No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Craster Arms Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Wynding, , , Beadnell, NE67 5AX
The Craster Arms has been serving locals and tourists alike since 1818 offering a true Northumbrian welcome to all its guests. Providing free wi-fi in public areas and serving food all day from breakfast to late evening snacks with local produce including seafood landed at nearby Seahouses featuring heavily on the menu. Our rooms are large, two of which feature seperate lounge areas ideal for families. We are a dog friendly establishment with designated dog friendly areas located throught the hotel and public bar. The Craster Arms is great for entertainment, playing host to local bands at weekends throughout the year from traditional folk to contemporary and tribute acts. In July our fantastic beer garden is the venu for our annual beer festival where ales from our many local micro breweries can be sampled along with great produce and entertainment. The Craster Arms is in an ideal location for touring northumberland with Holy Island (lindisfarne) and Bamburgh castles to the north and Dunstunburgh and Walkworth to the south. Inland 15 miles is the market town of Alnwick with its majestic castle (featured as hogwarts in the harry potter films) and the famous Alnwick gardens and treehouse. Three miles off the coast is the world famous nature reserve of the farne islands, nesting site to over 300,000 seabirds including puffins and razorbills and permanant home to a grey seal colony numbering 2000. The Craster Arms can offer guests a 10% discount with the main boat tour operator to the farne islands based in nearby sea houses.
Picture of The Craster Arms Hotel, Beadnell at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a really good time at the Cresta arms. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff

Reviewed by
Roy Stout

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous pub in Northumberland

Reviewed by
Jane W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
The hotel was lovely and the village was very quaint, would definitely stay again only for longer next time!

Reviewed by
Sian M

From Billingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Craster Arms

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short trip
Very good service from the moment we arrived all staff friendly efficient and welcoming .Our room was huge and had nice little touches like a fridge and toiletries in bathroom only drawback (minor one) it obviously had recently been refurbished and still needs curtains as blinds let in light.Breakfasts were very good and they can be served in room if wished.We will definitely will recommend The Craster Arms as a lovely place to stay and will be returning to have food and drinks there when we are in Beadnell for our holiday later in the year.

Reviewed by
John Davison

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country Escape
We stayed at the Craster as we were attending a wedding at nearby Newton Hall. The room was clean, spacious and well furnished. The staff were very helpful seeing us to our room, sorting taxi's and even offering lifts if we were stuck. The breakfast was well prepared and overall the stay was good value. The Food menu looked great with plenty of fresh fish and locally sourced meats. Would recommend to couples looking for a country break.

Reviewed by
R Adamson

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely amazing experience
From the moment you arrive you are made to feel welcome and special,we arrived early and as room wasn't ready we were given drink at bar(we were very early).
Struggled with taxi to our destination so owner gave us a lift!
Room was lovely,nice touches,bar very smart,in fact everything about this place is perfect !
I will be returning as this is hospitality rarely seen in this country and I stay in hotels 4 nights a week with work.
Thank you craster arms you deserve your high ratings.

Reviewed by
J Hamilton

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place
Fantastic great room great food

Reviewed by
T Ashton

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were all very helpful and polite.
Service was excellent, particularly in the bar/restaurant, and food was excellent.
Room was great, cosy and comfortable.
Would recommend and will certainly return!

Reviewed by
Tim F

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great experience and lovely setting
We were extremely happy with our stay. The staff were very welcoming and even when we couldn't get a taxi to get to our dinner reservation, one of the bar staff gave us a lift!
Would recommend to anyone!

Reviewed by
C Taylor

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next