Reviews - The Craster Arms Hotel

4

The Wynding, ,, Beadnell, NE67 5AX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (23)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michelle M

  • December 2015

Great night away

Had a great night at the Craster Arms.

We are regular visitors to the pub & the area is stunning. We arrived checked in and had a couple of drinks in the bar. We also took our cocker spaniel as dogs are very welcome here.

We decided to have the Christmas Fair menu which was delicious. The food is excellent here. Staff are friendly and helpful and the owner is lively.

We had our breakfast at the new salt water cafe which is under the same ownership and that was excellent too. We will definitely be back soon.

  • K McAllister

  • October 2015

Craster Arms Oct 2015

Only have 3 rooms;access separate from main inn.

Clean, comfortable well furnished with lots of storage space. Staff very obliging & friendly. Wide food options, esp fresh fish, well presented.

  • Gareth A

  • June 2015

Nice place slow breakfast

Easy to find, nice staff, good room - all good.

One small moan was that breakfast took a long while to sort and when you want to get away that can be a pain.

  • G Goodwin

  • April 2015

Brilliant stay

We had two nights at the craster arms during easter week.

The accommodation and the food were excellent. Both ourselves and our dog had a great stay and will return.

  • Joanne Foster

  • April 2015

Excellent!

Very friendly.

  • Nicola f

  • April 2015

Brilliant stay at the Craster Arms

Friendly staff, amazing food and dog friendly, great location for a walk to Beadnell Bay

  • Marie Summers

  • February 2015

Husbands birthday

Quality food and drink, this hotel was friendly and very flexible with the breakfast time.

We needed to be on the road early and the manager served our breakfast half an hour early. Our evening meal was top quality and the service was friendly and polite.

  • R Schofield

  • January 2015

My only issue was that the bed had a footboard and at 5'11" I only just fit in it.

Our host Chico was friendly, chatty and welcoming. We won't hesiatate to go again

  • Anthony J

  • January 2015

Wedding

I have indicated that I was staying as a family, the reason being that there was not a category for my arrangement.

I stayed the first night on my own the second night I found a single room in the village and handed over my room to a friend and her daughter; we all attending my daughter's wedding. I was was so taken by the room when I got there that I was very sad about having to move out. Before leaving I enjoyed a splendid full E nglish breakfast. My frieind and her daughter only had one regret that they did not have enough time to do justice to one of the largest baths we had seen outside of Hollywood, or perhaps Premier Division Football palaces. If any of us venture into mid Northumberland again we should have no hesitation about booking into Room 1 again

  • A Bailey

  • December 2014

Birthday break

Lovely good sized suite, quiet and clean although a little cool.

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good hearty breakfast and every evening was spent in the pub enjoying their lovely food (amazing steak pie). Will definitely be back as this is a comfortable base for all the wonderful walks and sights in the area.