You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Ram's Lodge

2

389-393 Wilmslow Rd, Manchester, M20 4WA

Price From 66.32 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (51)

35% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tim W

  • September 2016

Nice room, everything just about working

The shower was a bit on the blink and the door to the room was difficult to close.

But other than that, everything in working order.

  • L Jones

  • May 2016

Rams lodge May 2016

Fairly basic, but staff are helpful and friendly.

There is a walkway so you do not have to go outside through the car park. In a good location with plenty of buses. I found the cleanliness / presentation is better than the other reviews made out but it is still in need of improvement. Overall I did enjoy staying here though

  • Jade W

  • May 2016

Awful

First of all there were 2 single beds with the draws missing from the divan inside there was food wrappers and it was absolutely disgusting.

The 2 sets if draws were all broken with stains in them. The man on reception tried charging me more for the room than what I originally got quoted from late rooms. I asked for a double room as I was with my husband so I don't know where the 2 single beds come into it. I wanted a quick shower before I went out and I have never seen anything so disgusting in my life I turned the tap on in the bath and all slimey brown stuff leaked into the bath, the shower was broken I'm glad really to be fair. The bath was brown it was that dirty. All brown stuff round the sides. The top of the toilet was hanging off. I went to turn the lights on above the bed and they didn't even work. The blinds were all broken, the curtains had mould on them. U can also hear everything from any other guest that's near your room. Half the room numbers were drawn on in pen. The mattresses were also full of stains. I would never stay in this hotel again

  • L Mitchell

  • May 2016

Bath was stained and dirty, duvet covers smelt of sweat, floor had not been hoovered, blinds and curtains were broken and when it rained the water poured through corner of the ceiling into the room.

Wouldn't like to stay here again would only use if it was a last ever resort.

  • E Roberts

  • February 2016

In need of refurbishment

As above

  • J Sharples

  • January 2016

The Ram's Lodge

Had a Christies appointment so was convenient location.

Not at all what I expected. Definitely budget room not very clean, bathroom not inviting, TV new and worked well Bed clean and comfortable, tea and coffee provided in room. Unfortunately no food available and being on your own and not knowing the area was not wanting to wander around trying to find somewhere in the dark. The young lady on reception which is located in a very large pub was wonderful and very helpful ,booked my taxi for the morning and ordered Chinese delivery ,excellent customer service thank you. Just really needs a deep clean and refurbish. Would use again if have another appointment. Only paid £35 so can't expect too much.

  • Kayley D

  • January 2016

As snug as the bugs we shared our room with.

I booked a room for the night so me and my boyfriend had a place to stay after after a gig as we were going to be too late to get a train home.

As we'd be getting in late and leaving early, I didn't want to spend a huge amount on a room - it was December when we stayed so most hotels had bumped up their prices. As the price of the accommodation was so cheap, I knew I wasn't going to be staying in a luxurious room, but I wasn't expecting to stay in such a dirty room. When entering, I was disappointed to see that we'd been given a twin room rather than the double one we'd booked. I was welcomed by a large family of flies - both small fruit type flies and large bluebottle types. The room was very musty and gross smelling, dusty, the floors looked like they hadn't been hoovered, sticky surfaces, rusty, crumbling pipes, loud, buzzing electrics and a shower that probably would've got me dirtier if used. The sheets had a lot of mysterious stains on too.

I didn't have much time to drop my bags off and collect the keys before rushing off to get to the show, but quickly went and told the girl at the desk that I was very unhappy with our room as it was a twin, was really unclean and full of flies. Although she wasn't rude, she just said that all the rooms were booked up and there was nothing that could be done with the room and gave me some fly spray after I asked in desperation. By this time it was too late for me to make any other arrangements to stay anywhere else or try to get home, so we just had to stay the night there. We stayed out as late as we could so we didn't have to go back to the hovel and then tried to get some sleep fully clothed on top of the sheets and got out as soon as we could the next morning. I appreciate that it is a budget hotel, but it's not difficult to keep a room clean. All in all, I wouldn't ever recommend anyone staying here!

  • Anna K

  • December 2015

The Ram's Lodge

Cannot believe the state of this "hotel", the front itself was scruffy enough.

Had to check in calling a mobile number stuck on the front door on a post it note, and had to walk around to the pub to find the 'reception'. We had to find our own room... the room was dirty and stunk of cigarettes. The bathroom floor was horribly stained. I'm not easily shocked but this hotel was horrendous.

  • K Khan

  • December 2015

Room condition

Room was alright, but the mattress was squeaking every time any body turned side and very uncomfortable.

  • Katie W

  • December 2015

I stopped three nights

I had an early flight to Manchester so I stored my bag at the hotel before check in which was very helpful.

I wasn't in my room very much . Wifi didn't work. Hotel needs updating but you get what you pay for. I would stay again but very basic but cheap.