No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Clifton Mount Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
76 Granger Park road, , , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE4 8SA
Clifton Mount Hotel is a new stylish, comfortable hotel in an ideal location in the thriving city of Newcastle. Now you can "Budget Stay - Your Way" In Clifton Mount Hotel, Newcastle, Look No Further. Clifton Mount Hotel has everything you need to stay and enjoy this fabulous City in a style to suit your Budget. Whether that be a Budget Hotel In Newcastle or a Hostel in Newcastle we have a massive range of room types and rates to suit everyone. We are 100% confident that you will not only find what you are looking for, but you'll agree that we're the best value of any Newcastle Hotels or Hostels in Newcastle. We have Newcastle Hostel rooms for 2 to 8 people and everything in between. We are perfect for everyone from solo travellers, Backpackers and large groups as well as Stag and Hen Parties. Free WiFi internet access in the lounge to all Guests. And the Location? A 2 minute taxi Ride away from the main Night-life of Newcastle or the wide range of shops that Newcastle have to offer as well as the well known restaurants. PLEASE BE AWARE THIS HOTEL CATERS FOR LARGE GROUPS, ALOT OF STAG AND HEN PARTIES AND WE WOULD ADVISE ALL GUESTS THAT THIS HOTEL IS NOT SUITABLE FOR THE MATURE COUPLES OR THOSE WHO HAVE COME FOR A PEACEFUL WEEKEND AWAY. CANCELLATION POLICY Please note that large Group bookings will incur a 10% charge of their total booking amount should they wish to cancel their booking a week before arrival.
Picture of Clifton Mount Hotel, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
46% recommended this accommodation to a friend 46% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We wasn't happy with the room after descovering no en-suite. We asked to upgrade and was told to wait twenty minutes for the manager, this then turned into over an hours wait to speak to him (this stopping us from continuing our afternoon plans). When the manager turned up he was unco-oporative, no apology for keeping us waiting and didn't even offer us an upgrade, at this point we wanted to leave anyway. All staff was rude and aggressive and i wouldn't ever reccomend stopping here. Just to add, the hotel advertises a hotel bar we found out of a hen party there, that the licence to sell alcohol had been lost & the manager offered to take them to a corner shop instead.

Reviewed by
C Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best place to stay in Newcastle with a group
great hotel for the price !! Staff were excellent and the location of the hotel is a £3 taxi ride from the centre of town. Class stay over all !!

Reviewed by
Josh Y

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Belter
Perfect for a group of lads wanting to bender after a night out. Spacey, laid bk
And local to centre

Reviewed by
Louis Mitchell

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here once previously and really enjoyed it so I booked again for my birthday. This time however there was no one there on arrival (had to call the owner and wait ten minutes) the cleaning bags were left all over the hotel throughout our stay. The person in charge of the hotel did not make us feel welcome at all and left us in the hotel alone until we needed to check out.

Reviewed by
d brown

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for young people
The hotel is great for young people for a night away I would not recommend for mature couples if they are wanting a quiet weekend as hotel is noisy all way through the night with doors banging and things. The hotel surprised me with how nice the downstairs area is It has a pool table and a lounge. Our room was ok but needed abit of TLC! Only a 5 minute taxi away from the main night clubs!!

Reviewed by
Chloe B

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Group of two girls staying one night to see a comedian - do not recommend for small groups/couples/families.
Positive:
- Mattress was comfortable
Negative:
- Impolite and incompetent staff (one staff member didn't know how to check us in, room had been given away to another party, no apology, left us without telling us which direction our room was, no staff around when needed assistance)
- Negative atmosphere (other group of drunk guests were fighting when we arrived, two men tried to open our door when getting ready)
- TV in room but no remote
- Provided with two tiny towels for showering (just bigger than tea towels)
- Shower door broken
- Could hear other guests all night

Reviewed by
Megan F

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will never be back
Very disappointed with every aspect, will never be back.

Reviewed by
K Handley

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Party hotel
Room was great, especially if your stating with friends because you can all fit in one room (loved the bunk beds) this hotel is aimed at birthdays, hens and stags so if you are a couple, I would not recommend this hotel for you... Can be very loud at night! Although the room was clean, there was a broken socket in the wall were you could easily place your hand inside! The owner was wonderful and even gave us a lift into town, just ask him nicely :-)

Reviewed by
J Cox

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful
Not shown to room. Disgusting towels. Broken shower. Groups of people shouting until 7am not a person in sight to quiet it down. Did not feel welcome. Will not stay again.

Reviewed by
D Martin

From Harefield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girls party. Cheap and cheerful.
The accommodation was perfect for us. A taxi can be there as soon as you want it, with a short cheap trip into town. The rooms were small but perfect for a bed to sleep get ready and go out. Defiantly worth the money to staff. The room was clean. And the owners were very welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed by
Cally C

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next