You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Brown Horse Hotel

4

The Brown Horse Hotel High Stoop, Tow Law, DL13 4HJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s bushby

  • May 2016

The Brown Horse Hotel

Excellent check was at 2pm but we needed to check in early - we had no problem what so ever

  • Graham A

  • March 2016

Quiet little gem

if you want somewhere quiet and out of the way this is the place for you.

  • S Payne

  • September 2015

The Brown Horse Hotel

On first approach I think many would turn away as it looked shut down.

This is obviously due to extensive renovations taking place. The owners were very friendly & obliging. The rooms that have been completed looked very nice & ours was very comfortable. Evening was good value for money & breakfast was fine. My only negatives would be the smell of food was very strong in our room. (However that could be easily rectified by keeping more doors closed.) and the dining room felt a little tired... Overall a very pleasant stay & great value for money. Be nice to go back to see the place when it's completed as its in a lovely area.

  • Alison C

  • June 2015

The Brown Horse Hotel

I was made to feel very welcome.

Very friendly owners/ staff. Great service.

  • Mick Handy

  • April 2015

The Brown Horse Hotel

A very friendly welcome and throughout the stay I was made to feel at home.

  • Miriam B

  • April 2015

The Brown Horse Hotel

Overall, comfortable and welcoming.

Breakfast excellent.

  • neil p

  • March 2015

Excellent mid week stay

  • M Richards

  • February 2015

At first glance you might pass this hotel and think very little of it but you would be wrong.

The host is polite and happy, welcoming all.

The rooms are to a good standard, spacious and comfortable. Good is good and plenty of it, too much for me but more than enough having worked a long hard day. Comfy bed good food and a great landord, well worth a look see.

  • Amber R

  • February 2015

Happy overall

Very warm welcome for myself and my little boy.

The room was very clean and we had a good nights sleep. Only thing was room was a little cold. In the morning the host benny couldn't do enough for me and my little boy. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Mary C

  • October 2014

My stay at the Brown Horse

Although not obvious from the outside the Brown Horse is an excellent hotel.

Once renovations are complete and the grounds cleared of building rubble it will be even better. The service was most helpful and prompt and the room spacious and well-equipped. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area.