Reviews - Hadrian Lodge Hotel


Hindshield Moss, North Road,, Haydon Bridge, NE47 6NF

Price From 118.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Mark Scullion

  • July 2015

Excellent stay

Excellent accomodation, perfect setting, close to the wall and close enough to Hayden bridge, Very considerate host, offered to take us to the wall and pick us up, and also to take us into town on the night time, although we preferred to walk.

Funny little dog scruff with one tooth made you laugh and 4 sheep you can feed outside, all in all a very relaxing stay and would certainly choose again in the future.

  • Bob M

  • June 2015

Overpriced and run down

The lodge is a couple of miles outside the village and seems in the middle of nowhere.

We were the only people staying that night and it does seem the place is struggling.

No real chance of passing trade and rooms at £70 they are not going to fill the lodge. Breakfast was poor, stale bread and pastries. Meat and cheese looked awful, no offer of a cooked breakfast either. Room was clean though and staff helpful, eveing meal at the Anchor Pub in the village was good value. Bar closed at lodge - no suprise!


  • June 2015

comfortable stay

We had a one night stay on our cycle trip along the Hadrian's Way.

Convenient location on the route in rural location.Owners welcoming and helpful, with good simple evening meals served. Premises and rooms a bit tired, more hostel standard than hotel, and yet most expensive night's stay of all our bookings over the week we spent cycling.

  • maureen haggie

  • May 2015

Exactly what we needed.

We needed a comfortable place to stay with friendly, helpful people, and that's exactly what we got!

  • Aimee M

  • September 2014

Homely, comfortable, pleasant

Lovely family run B&B.

Staff could not do enough to accommodate or help us out. Offered local advice on the area and were more than friendly. Would definitely stay again. Rooms are no frills, quite basic but I'm not the type of person to go somewhere just to stay in my room. Overall excellent stay. Thanks :)

  • Ian L

  • September 2014

Peaceful location

Welcomed with a cup of tea by friendly staff on arrival even though we were early.

Choice of evening meals limited but generous with brilliant chips. Room was OK, comfortable and extremely quiet, but shower room was compact and only hand soap provided. A little basic, but suited us and in a great location near Housestead Fort on Hadrian's Wall.

  • Velichka

  • August 2014


Very nice place, very good food, very quite, nice location

  • S Ford

  • August 2014

Don't judge a book by its cover!

On first sight the surroundings and general decor were not encouraging but the welcome, the room, the food and the views were all excellent.

It was clean and tidy and real value for money. A surprisingly enjoyable stay and would recommend.

  • r eudes

  • July 2014

Very basic Continental Breakfast(Cheap supermarket brands) but good Full English

  • pete s

  • May 2014

an oasis in the middle of the moorland

It is more of a adventure hostel with lots of outdoor activities to pursue.

Extremely helpful staff with a welcome cup of tea and a hot meal. We were cycling from coast to coast along Hadrians wall so it was a perfect place to stop.