Hadrian Lodge Hotel

0

Hindshield Moss, North Road,, Haydon Bridge, NE47 6NF

Price From 108.71 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Aimee M

  • September 2014

Homely, comfortable, pleasant

Lovely family run B&B.

Staff could not do enough to accommodate or help us out. Offered local advice on the area and were more than friendly. Would definitely stay again. Rooms are no frills, quite basic but I'm not the type of person to go somewhere just to stay in my room. Overall excellent stay. Thanks :)

  • Ian L

  • September 2014

Peaceful location

Welcomed with a cup of tea by friendly staff on arrival even though we were early.

Choice of evening meals limited but generous with brilliant chips. Room was OK, comfortable and extremely quiet, but shower room was compact and only hand soap provided. A little basic, but suited us and in a great location near Housestead Fort on Hadrian's Wall.

  • Velichka

  • August 2014

excellent

Very nice place, very good food, very quite, nice location

  • S Ford

  • August 2014

Don't judge a book by its cover!

On first sight the surroundings and general decor were not encouraging but the welcome, the room, the food and the views were all excellent.

It was clean and tidy and real value for money. A surprisingly enjoyable stay and would recommend.

  • r eudes

  • July 2014

Very basic Continental Breakfast(Cheap supermarket brands) but good Full English

  • pete s

  • May 2014

an oasis in the middle of the moorland

It is more of a adventure hostel with lots of outdoor activities to pursue.

Extremely helpful staff with a welcome cup of tea and a hot meal. We were cycling from coast to coast along Hadrians wall so it was a perfect place to stop.

  • D Pattrick

  • May 2014

Evening meal was basic but fine (please buy some mustard - I'm amazed that you didn't have any mustard in the kitchen)..

Full English breakfast was excellent (though I would like marmalade to be provided rather than just jams). The room was entirely satisfactory and value for money.

  • Jane B

  • August 2013

Cheap and cheerful

Big room for family of 5.

Close to Hadrian's Wall, which we were visiting. Located near some excellent pub meals and they provided a great breakfast. Friendly, and attentive customer service.

  • John R

  • July 2013

Peace & Quiet!

A delightful accommodation location, semingly miles from anywhere, though it isn't with a small town down in the valley and a larger one just a few miles further on.

Very comfortable room with good facilities. Food excellent and service top notch. The young man 'in charge' couldn't have been more helpful and considerate. I have no doubt, we will return!