No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hadrian Lodge Hotel

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Hindshield Moss, North Road, , Haydon Bridge, NE47 6NF
Three star rated Hadrian Lodge has everything you could seek from a country holiday: comfortable rooms, delicious food, spectacular views, good company and fresh air - all set against the breathtaking backdrop of Hadrian's Wall and the Northumberland National Park.

Situated in upland pasture, bordered by pine forest and dry stone walls, it's an escape to a gentler pace of life. In this tranquil, rural setting on the southern tip of the Northumberland National Park, it's less than two miles from the line of the central section of Hadrian's Wall.

Following a good night's sleep in comfortable, attractive rooms, enjoy a continental breakfast in our pleasant dining room (full English breakfast option available for an additional charge)providing the perfect start to the day.

Many rooms feature southerly views over the nearby lakes, rolling green pasture and the hills and valleys to Cross Fell in the distance over 20 miles away, the source of both the rivers South Tyne and the Tees. Plenty of parking for guests.
Picture of Hadrian Lodge Hotel, Haydon Bridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic Continental Breakfast(Cheap supermarket brands) but good Full English

Reviewed by
r eudes

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Evening meal was basic but fine (please buy some mustard - I'm amazed that you didn't have any mustard in the kitchen).. Full English breakfast was excellent (though I would like marmalade to be provided rather than just jams). The room was entirely satisfactory and value for money.

Reviewed by
D Pattrick

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

an oasis in the middle of the moorland
It is more of a adventure hostel with lots of outdoor activities to pursue. Extremely helpful staff with a welcome cup of tea and a hot meal. We were cycling from coast to coast along Hadrians wall so it was a perfect place to stop.

Reviewed by
pete s

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful
Big room for family of 5. Close to Hadrian's Wall, which we were visiting. Located near some excellent pub meals and they provided a great breakfast. Friendly, and attentive customer service.

Reviewed by
Jane B

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peace & Quiet!
A delightful accommodation location, semingly miles from anywhere, though it isn't with a small town down in the valley and a larger one just a few miles further on.
Very comfortable room with good facilities. Food excellent and service top notch! The young man 'in charge' couldn't have been more helpful and considerate!
I have no doubt, we will return!

Reviewed by
John R

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb value.
Superb value. This is an enterprise in development, clearly constantly improving. expect more and better reviews over time.

Reviewed by
David R

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful staff , beautiful setting
An enjoyable stay.Room was warm and inviting on a very cold and wet night.
Log fire in the bar area.Dog friendly.Enjoyed my stay and already told friends to try it out.

Reviewed by
linda wood

From Catterick Garrison, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.