No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - East House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
East House, Swinhoe, Chathill, Seahouses, NE67 5AA
Situated in beautiful Northumberland, we are a great place to stay to visit local attractions such as Alnwick Castle, bird watching and boat trips to the Farne Islands to name but a few. We are open all year round (except Christmas). Rates stated are for room only if you would like breakfast please use booking extra option or telephone direct. Visitors are welcome to come and go as they please as each room has its own front door key. Parking is off road with space for 2-3 vehicles. There are 1 Family/Twin/Double En-Suite, 1 Double En-Suite and a Single Room with Private Bathroom. All rooms are comfortably furnished and have armchairs, TV, hairdryers and hot drinks making facilities. There is a small fridge on the landing for guests to use and iron and ironing board can be borrowed on request. Dogs welcome for a small fee per stay. Kennels are available for hire half and full day for when you can't take your dog with you. Grooming also available (weekdays only) but must be pre booked by phone or you may use the salon for a small fee.
Picture of East House, Seahouses at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I had an enjoyable stay at East house in September 2014. It was an ideal base for walking and siteseeing around the fantastic Northumberland coastline. The room was small but had everything I needed as a solo visitor and the use of a private bathroom was perfect.

Reviewed by
Kathryn Coltart

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and very cheerful
last minute booking and glad I picked this place it was great value for money and would recommend to others.

Reviewed by
Edward Cullen

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
A friendly B & B

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for countryside & coast
Wonderful location - off the beaten track but 10 minutes away from town & facilities.

Reviewed by
L Davison

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stay
I recieved a warm welcome from owner, room layout good and bathroom very clean. The house has a dog/kennel business attached which does create a doggie smell which was off putting. If you have a dog it would be a good place to stay

Reviewed by
Judith H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No complaints!
Great little place! Clean rooms, comfortable beds and outstanding views - great little stopover.

Reviewed by
T Kay

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great base. Airy, light room, plenty of space and storage. Bathroom very clean and light. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
M Diggory

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to get away from it all
Swinhoe is close enough to Seahouses to be able to get there quickly for a boat trip but far enough away to feel well away from it all. The option of a room only was helpful - no having to be up at a particular time.

Reviewed by
Moira A

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

simply excellent!!!
My husband and I stayed here for a bird watching holiday. The B&B is perfectly located just a 10 minute drive from Sea Houses so ideal if you are looking to explore the Farne Islands!
Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the owner, who showed us to our huge immaculately presented room, with beautiful views over the fields opposite.
A nature filled place, I spotted a red deer in the fields out of the bedroom window and it provided great views of the local bird life too!
We didn't have breakfast as we don't really eat cooked breakfasts so our stay was room only.
There is a small fridge on the landing which you are allowed to use which we found very useful.
Our room had two large comfy chairs too, which was an added bonus. The B&B is very peaceful and is ideal for those who like to get away from everything and explore the countryside.
I would definitely look to stay here again when we holiday 'up north' again, and I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.

Reviewed by
Charlotte H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We received a warm welcome on our arrival at East House and our room was perfect, with a wonderful view of the surrounding countryside. The facilities in the room were excellent - as we're the breakfast. A wonderful place to stay.

Reviewed by
Vicky T

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next