You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Angel of Corbridge

4

Main street, ,, Corbridge, NE45 5LA

Price From 184.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • maureen s

  • March 2016

The Angel of Corbridge

Not at all suitable.

We were given a room outside of hotel building and across the road. It had not been explained to us that this was where the twin rooms were. Nor on arrival. It was after I had expressed concern that this was explained. I am writing this as I would not like this to happen to anyone else. If we had simply wanted a room we could have easily booked elsewhere; or not broken our journey at all. As I had booked this as a treat for my husband following him having a small stroke it was a real let down.

  • Mark Duncan

  • February 2016

Full of Character

Impressive building, full of character and history.

Accommodation well appointed, food excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. Will be returning.

  • Z Weedy

  • July 2015

The Angel of Corbridge

Great stay

  • S Peacock

  • April 2015

Nice stay

Overall an enjoyable stay.

Our room was across the road very comfortable but no view,we ate in the pub and had a very good meal the lamb special was superb. Great to sit outside in the sun for a coffee or snack. Service was a bit indifferent at times not all staff have the same standards but that's youth for you. I have stayed at far better hotels for the money but would stop here again.

  • A Bell

  • April 2015

Great

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, meals perfect

  • Gislaine Beadle

  • March 2015

The Angel is Angelic

My Friend and I stayed for one evening.

The food was fantastic and the service really friendly. The room was beautifully decorated and we loved the quirkiness of some of the decor. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable and relaxing.

  • Carole Wise

  • March 2015

High spec rooms

Loved the spec of the rooms, air conditioning was bliss, the Nos he coffee machine along with ample supplies fab, the blue tooth iPod a gem.

Such a surprise to find the room so extremely well appointed and a total delight. Breakfast was fab too and found out they have some rooms set aside for dog owners, love it and will be back with that in mind.

  • Neil Black

  • November 2014

OK but could be so much better.

Staff were very friendly but could be more caring towards there guests needs.

Two minutes late for breakfast and could not obtain a cooked breakfast , breakfast not advertised very well . Evening meal on Friday was again not easily available as establishment was crammed with locals and no effort made to look after guests. Staff friendly but could be of more help to guests and all very young , not easy to understand who was in charge. Room was ok but not worth the price all a bit too cramped for the money , maybe 20 pound less would have been ok. Will not be booking this hotel again, however restaurant maybe worth booking at some point in the future. Car parking little cramped so guarantee of obtaining a space., With some changes this place good be real value for money.

  • V Wilson

  • September 2014

A Perfect Stay

Very welcoming, nothing was a problem, staff extremely polite and helpful at all times

Lovely afternoon tea and fabulous breakfast

  • Beverley P

  • August 2014

Excellent stay at the Angel

Excellent overall stay in a lovely location.