No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Beeston Lane , Nottingham, NG7 2RJ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Categories: Business & Large Hotel 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

Orchard Hotel is the perfect central location set within The East Midlands Conference Centre. it has excellent transport links by road, rail and air and is only 2 miles from Nottingham city centre with access to Midland Mainline Rail Services, 4 miles from the main M1 motorway network and 10 miles from East Midlands Airport. Orchard Hotel is located less than a mile from Wollaton Hall and the city’s Natural History Museum and the magnificent 17th-century Nottingham Castle is just over 2 miles away. The hotel features accessible rooftop terraces, green roofs, floor-to-ceiling windows, unique contemporary decor throughout and has a Brasserie-style restaurant and bar and modern gym.

The mezzanine level on the 1st floor provides a terrace for al fresco drinks and dining. Two additional rooftop gardens provide superb views of the landscaped University Park Campus.

Complimentary Wifi is available throughout the hotel.
Picture of De Vere Venues Orchard hotel, Nottingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 353 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent accommodation in pleasant surroundings
Enjoyed the stay, clean and modern room. Breakfast offered a good choice ,the food looked fresh and plates for cooked food were kept hot. Staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
carol sarbutt

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location, very clean and modern
My stay here was only one night. It was very clean and modern. The actual location is a bit away from everything else in the area, but this was fine for me for a good nights rest. The bar could do with more staff in the evening, trying to cater for the restaurant and guests in the lobby side with just two people serving, meaning quite a wait. Apart from this, the food was fine and I had a comfortable stay

Reviewed by
stephen carson

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really surprised. What lovely accommodation would stay again and tell my friends about it. Plenty of choice at breakfast everything clean. Better than expected

Reviewed by
Samantha J

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nottingham Venue
All in all an excellent break with good service and accommodation. My only complaint was with the service at the bar which was very slow indeed, but polite and pleasant nonetheless. My cousins and I spent over an hour waiting for a bar snack and had to remind the staff three times.

Reviewed by
John A

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant stay and very helpful staff

Reviewed by
Michael S

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

New clean hotel. Very comfortable
We seemed to get a good deal for our room so very very pleased. Modern and clean hotel. Probably wouldn't have paid full price so glad for the offer.

Reviewed by
Robyn V

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Night
De Vere Orchard (Nottingham) is not easy to find, but once there it offered very friendly service, excellent accommodation and reasonable, but expensive food. The evening meal was very nice but a bit expensive for what it was. The breakfast would also be beaten by most B&B's but we left happy and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
William Andrews

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb!
Loved everything about this hotel and can't wait to return. Extremely comfortable room, amazing bathroom, great breakfast and set in lovely grounds. Staff were all friendly and very welcoming.

Reviewed by
m cotton

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent.

Reviewed by
A Williams

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hard to fault
Modern, clean, tidy. Breakfast excellent.
Bit of a trek to get off the grounds. If driving the area is surrounded by road works which have been in place for ages.

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next