You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

4

Beeston Lane, Nottingham, NG7 2RJ

Price From 141.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (133)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • carol p

  • June 2016

Modern hotel with country feel

On Nottingham uni site, surrounded by grass and trees, this modern hotel is fantastic value for money.

Free wifi, lovely room and bathroom. All spotless, light, airy and quiet. Good food and friendly staff.

  • David G

  • March 2016

Good value, no nonsense

This is a modern hotel which has good (if a bit small) rooms, is very quiet and has very good customer service.

A pleasant location as well.

  • R Wells

  • March 2016

One night stop over

The staff were extremely attentive to our needs and were more than happy to help.

We didnt eat untill breakfast the quality of the food was great it was just a few of the little tuings were missing that ruined the breakfast slightly, they only gave us 1 knife and fork no condiments and when the item i wanted from the tick list wasnt available they assumed id want a sasuage sandwhich instead and i cant stand sausage they really should of called, it was onlt little things and the rest was great.

  • Jane M

  • March 2016

Fantastic Hotel

Great service from booking until the end of our stay.

Staff were pleasant and chatty and helpful. The room was large and clean. Nice bathroom. Lots of tea and coffee available and breakfast was huge. We used the hotel to visit Wollaton Park which is a short stroll away. We were able to leave the car and everything was perfect. Couldn't fault it at all!

  • Divya S

  • February 2016

Great stay

  • E Richardson

  • February 2016

One of the best

Since my first stay I have stayed in this hotel so many more times.

Lovely rooms and lovely staff. Would highly reccomend.

  • Claire R

  • December 2015

Lovely hotel

The hotel is clean and modern and has everything you need.

  • Damien P

  • December 2015

Quirky, Different Modern Eco Friendly Hotel

The accommodation is of a very high standard, environmentally responsible hotel, staff were dedicated, courteous and very friendly.

A pleasurable experience.

  • Peter H

  • December 2015

Christmas Party Stay

The reception area was beautifully decorated for Christmas, spacious and welcoming with lots of sitting areas.

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff at reception were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was nicely presented, clean and warm. The furnishings were modern with clean lines. Loved the wardrobe with everything we needed neatly placed inside. The bathroom with walk in shower was spacious and again very clean.

We hadn't booked breakfast but that wasn't a problem and we opted for the continental one. The restaurant was spotless, lots of staff to help you. However the whole experience could have been better. Plates were removed before both of us had finished. Coffee and hot water is on the table for convenience. The choice of food was okay however the bread for toast was not of a good quality and quite tasteless and the pastries were stale. The price of breakfast is expensive and on our experience, not value for money.

  • Andrew G

  • December 2015

Smart modern hotel

Having stayed at 5 star hotels all over the world, I appreciate a good hotel.

When staying at UK hotels, I am often disappointed with service and cleanliness. This hotel impressed me very much and I would certainly use it again. Very clean and importantly, functional rooms and nice breakfast with in pleasant surroundings. 5 stars from me at a 4 star price!