Reviews - De Vere Venues Orchard hotel

4

Beeston Lane, Nottingham, NG7 2RJ

Price From 203.23 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (194)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Richardson

  • February 2016

One of the best

Since my first stay I have stayed in this hotel so many more times.

Lovely rooms and lovely staff. Would highly reccomend.

  • Claire R

  • December 2015

Lovely hotel

The hotel is clean and modern and has everything you need.

  • Damien P

  • December 2015

Quirky, Different Modern Eco Friendly Hotel

The accommodation is of a very high standard, environmentally responsible hotel, staff were dedicated, courteous and very friendly.

A pleasurable experience.

  • Peter H

  • December 2015

Christmas Party Stay

The reception area was beautifully decorated for Christmas, spacious and welcoming with lots of sitting areas.

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff at reception were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was nicely presented, clean and warm. The furnishings were modern with clean lines. Loved the wardrobe with everything we needed neatly placed inside. The bathroom with walk in shower was spacious and again very clean.

We hadn't booked breakfast but that wasn't a problem and we opted for the continental one. The restaurant was spotless, lots of staff to help you. However the whole experience could have been better. Plates were removed before both of us had finished. Coffee and hot water is on the table for convenience. The choice of food was okay however the bread for toast was not of a good quality and quite tasteless and the pastries were stale. The price of breakfast is expensive and on our experience, not value for money.

  • Andrew G

  • December 2015

Smart modern hotel

Having stayed at 5 star hotels all over the world, I appreciate a good hotel.

When staying at UK hotels, I am often disappointed with service and cleanliness. This hotel impressed me very much and I would certainly use it again. Very clean and importantly, functional rooms and nice breakfast with in pleasant surroundings. 5 stars from me at a 4 star price!

  • Pamela Morris

  • December 2015

Hotel review

I had 12 rooms booked in total.

Everyone said what a lovely hotel it was. Clean room, huge comfy bed, lovely big showers. Only thing missing in room was a fridge, and hot chocolate for non tea/coffee drinkers. (minor issue) Breakfast was lovely, help yourself buffet.

  • les patrick

  • December 2015

Just Excellent

  • Amit P

  • November 2015

Excellent hotel

Excellent hotel

  • M Wade

  • October 2015

Check out the Stags in Woolaton Park

We really enjoyed our stay.

The two nights we stayed we ate in the restaurant, the first night was very good but the second night the service was not very good at all. We ordered our drinks and they arrived twenty minuets later. The food the same, they needed more staff.

  • Sue C

  • October 2015

University stopover

We chose this hotel because of its location and for my sons visit to the university.

The staff we met were all exceptional and very helpful. The cleanliness and the functionality of the hotel were also perfect for our purpose of a one night stay. We had a twin room which initially seemed quite cosy but was actually fine and the shower room was spacious and clean. The twin room was £59 plus £10 each for breakfast. The menu looked good and varied but we both felt the food was not that tasty and very poor value. For example the steak was £22 and the cheese platter was £9. We thought we would share the cheese platter but there was barely enough cheese for my son so I ate the grapes. We nearly sent it back as we felt we could buy some quantity of cheese for £9 and it was the poorest cheese platter we have ever ordered. The meal for two cost as much as the bedroom with little change from £60, that was for 2 main courses, a cheese platter and 4 soft drinks, not good value. The room may seem good value but with dinner it is double. Having said all that breakfast was good and we would stay again but just eat out for dinner.