No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quixhill Denstone - Exmoor B&B

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Quixhill, Denstone, , Uttoxeter, ST14 5DB
Our Bed and Breakfast has 2 beautiful bedrooms ideal for couples or take the entire wing for your family - great for visiting Alton Towers or the surrounding Peak District Alton Towers is only 3 miles (10 minutes) away, historic Dovedale (15 minutes) or 6 miles from Uttoxeter with its famous racecourse. Peaceful Quixhill which consists of 2 farms & 3 houses are surrounded by beautiful organic countryside set in North East Staffordshire bordering Derbyshire & the Peak District With crisp cotton sheets, luxuriously comfortable beds, peaceful rooms and beautifully presented bathrooms, the accommodation at Exmoor is of the highest possible quality. Set in organic farmland there are stunning views from the bedrooms across Staffordshire’s fabulous countryside and at twilight you can often glimpse foxes, owls, deer and badgers in the fields. All rooms have hair dryers, flat screen televisions and wi-fi broadband is available. Tea & coffee tray, fridge with fresh milk, water & fruit juice.There are two double twin rooms with en suite bathrooms and one double or twin with adjoining private shower room.
Picture of Quixhill Denstone - Exmoor B&B, Uttoxeter at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely short break
Such a lovely place to stay and would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
Great value for money and amazing views.
I am sure we will be back in the future.

Reviewed by
Bethany B

From Torrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
What can i say .. We were made very welcome , the rooms are lovely and clean. Easy acces to alton towers . We will definately be back next year !!

Reviewed by
casey s

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alton towers trip
Fantastic quality,
Everywhere immaculately clean and the food was excellent. The host made
My partner and I feel extremely welcome. Would definitely recommend and would use again.

Reviewed by
Andrew Stubbs

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A must stay place, beautiful views, very welcoming & 10mins from Alton towers
We arrived a late on the Friday but were still greeted with a smile, our room was immaculate and had everything we needed. We had a full cooked Breakfast in the morning at a time we chose which was lovely, it got mentioned it was my birthday and after a great day at Alton towers (which is only 10min drive) we returned to a cake and card. They recommended a lovely pub called the tavern which was a 10min walk where we had a lovely meal and when we asked about getting a taxi back the landlord kindly gave us a lift. The whole experience there was a joy the couple that own it are friendly & welcoming and nothing is to much trouble. Would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
v hallgalley

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
B&B is great; only problem we had was with the "en suite" bathroom, which for our room was actually accessed from the corridor leading to the two guest rooms rather than through our bedroom. Wouldn't have been a problem if described as a "private bathroom" instead, or if the couple in the other room (which actually had an en suite) hadn't decided to use it at one point... Owners were brilliant though, and dealt with this efficiently and politely. Owners are really friendly, and incredibly helpful - they even gave the other couple a lift to Alton Towers when they missed the bus! Would definitely recommend this B&B, and I'd stay there again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Joanne G

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A must stay 100%
If you ever want to stay in a friendly, away from the hussle and bussle then this is the place. The most amazing couple you will meet. The breakfast was outstanding and filling. We got there in pouring rain checked in then left to visit Alton Towers got back about 10pm and relaxed in a comfy bed and slept great.
Room was immaculate and shower was great.
Honest of your looking for somewhere to stay in Alton then this is the place to be.

Reviewed by
John B

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming
friendly, quiet and comfortable.

Reviewed by
Carole S

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy and updated room, fantastic veiw, warm welcome will recommend to any couples on a weekend away
Relaxing atmosphere, warm welcome, lovely room.

Reviewed by
J Jahromi

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.