No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Seaton Lane Inn

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Seaton Lane Inn, Seaton Lane, Seaton Village, Seaham, SR7 0LP
A warm welcome awaits you at the Seaton Lane Inn, located in the beautiful county of Durham. situated in Seaton Village, which is easily accessible, travelling both North and South on the A19, and offers access to the major metropolitan areas such as Sunderland, Newcastle, Durham, and Middlesbrough. Our recently awarded four star Inn is proud of the fine quality raw materials we use in the restuarant, all are locally sourced so they are at their freshest every day. If you enjoy the taste of traditional, and modern British food, at its best, then this is the place for you. We offer a wide choice of fresh seafood, local top quality meat, vegetarian options and traditional bar food. Booking for the restaurant is certainly recommended. Our boutique style rooms have been designed and tastefully furnished by a top quality interior design team, and are decorated to a high standard, offering plasma TV, WiFi, and, ensuite facilities.with king size and super kingsize beds throughout. Comfort and style combined with excellent food, beverages and service is the aim of all employees of the Seaton Lane Inn,and we hope that your stay with us will be a memorable one. The Seaton Lane Inn is a very attractive place to stay for both business travellers and tourists alike. Durham city centre is only 11 miles away and offers a wide range of facilities. shops and restaurants co-exist happily within the locality of the Victorian Market. take the ‘Prince Bishop’ river cruiser for a gentle trip along the river with stunning views. Both Sunderland and Newcastle are within easy reach of Seaton and offer a fine selection of shops, restaurants, night life, art gallerys, museums, theatres,and cinemas. If you prefer scenery, then within walking distance of the hotel. is the East Durham coast line, both beautiful and rugged,this coastline has returned to its former glory. It offers stunning walks on now unspoilt beaches,with breath takiing views to as far as Yorkshire.
Picture of The Seaton Lane Inn, Seaham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exquisite hotel
A gem worth staying at, friendly and welcoming, with beautiful surroundings.

Reviewed by
Eddie M

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable stay
The hotel staff were very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.
I didn't eat in the restaurant but it seemed busy and I think has a reputation for good food.

Reviewed by
F Woodward

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
A lovely cosy,compact room; meals were well served and a good selection from menu; helpful'friendly staff; within easy reach of Seaham for good walks and shops and also new Dalton Park retail centre; hope to return next year.

Reviewed by
E Cowling

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantasic Place to Stay
Great place to stay with fantastic restaurant with very affordable menu and high quality of food.

Reviewed by
peter c

From BROMLEY, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcome break
Everything was as hoped for and will probably stay again. Perfect for a quick getaway from home/work.

Reviewed by
Helen C

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaton lane break
Consistently great quality

Reviewed by
W Harley

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and clean, a little over priced and breakfast wasn't too good, no baked beans!! And the staff couldn't get us any either. Thank you

Reviewed by
W Gates

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lpvely little hotel and restaurant!
I surprised my partner with a stay at the seaton lane inn for his 23rd birthday! When i booked the hotel on here there was a 'special requirements' box. Just out of curiosity i asked if the room could be decorated a little for his birthday. When we arrived the room was beautifully furnished and modern and to top it off they had read my requirement and they had decorated the room with rose petals and candles (amazing!!) The 3 course meal was absolutely beautiful and so was breakfast. Staff were so friendly and were willing to do anything to make your stay more comfortable. We will definitely stay here again, brilliant value for money. Gorgeous hotel!

Reviewed by
Amy Borrill

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly

Reviewed by
ALAN W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The hotel was beautiful and spotless. The staff couldn't do enough for you. They even out on an earlier breakfast for the GNR. Thank you so much

Reviewed by
L Keegan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next