No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Seaton Lane Inn

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Seaton Lane Inn, Seaton Lane, Seaton Village, Seaham, SR7 0LP
A warm welcome awaits you at the Seaton Lane Inn, located in the beautiful county of Durham. situated in Seaton Village, which is easily accessible, travelling both North and South on the A19, and offers access to the major metropolitan areas such as Sunderland, Newcastle, Durham, and Middlesbrough. Our recently awarded four star Inn is proud of the fine quality raw materials we use in the restuarant, all are locally sourced so they are at their freshest every day. If you enjoy the taste of traditional, and modern British food, at its best, then this is the place for you. We offer a wide choice of fresh seafood, local top quality meat, vegetarian options and traditional bar food. Booking for the restaurant is certainly recommended. Our boutique style rooms have been designed and tastefully furnished by a top quality interior design team, and are decorated to a high standard, offering plasma TV, WiFi, and, ensuite facilities.with king size and super kingsize beds throughout. Comfort and style combined with excellent food, beverages and service is the aim of all employees of the Seaton Lane Inn,and we hope that your stay with us will be a memorable one. The Seaton Lane Inn is a very attractive place to stay for both business travellers and tourists alike. Durham city centre is only 11 miles away and offers a wide range of facilities. shops and restaurants co-exist happily within the locality of the Victorian Market. take the ‘Prince Bishop’ river cruiser for a gentle trip along the river with stunning views. Both Sunderland and Newcastle are within easy reach of Seaton and offer a fine selection of shops, restaurants, night life, art gallerys, museums, theatres,and cinemas. If you prefer scenery, then within walking distance of the hotel. is the East Durham coast line, both beautiful and rugged,this coastline has returned to its former glory. It offers stunning walks on now unspoilt beaches,with breath takiing views to as far as Yorkshire.
Picture of The Seaton Lane Inn, Seaham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lpvely little hotel and restaurant!
I surprised my partner with a stay at the seaton lane inn for his 23rd birthday! When i booked the hotel on here there was a 'special requirements' box. Just out of curiosity i asked if the room could be decorated a little for his birthday. When we arrived the room was beautifully furnished and modern and to top it off they had read my requirement and they had decorated the room with rose petals and candles (amazing!!) The 3 course meal was absolutely beautiful and so was breakfast. Staff were so friendly and were willing to do anything to make your stay more comfortable. We will definitely stay here again, brilliant value for money. Gorgeous hotel!

Reviewed by
Amy Borrill

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly

Reviewed by
ALAN W

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
The hotel was beautiful and spotless. The staff couldn't do enough for you. They even out on an earlier breakfast for the GNR. Thank you so much

Reviewed by
L Keegan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice

Reviewed by
Pru Allington-Smith

From Atherstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay.
Great place to stay. The food they prepare is lovely - high quality and very reasonable. The bread rolls were very poor (I like bread and it was really disappointing). The people are friendly and the rooms are modern and clean.

Reviewed by
D Warner

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprise!
We expected a typical old fashioned village pub but were pleasantly surprised to find a warm cosy boutique hotel that could be found in any city. Loved it!

Reviewed by
Peter W

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel amazing food. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Fran H

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous Short Break Away
My husband and I had a wonderful wee holiday at Seaton Lane Inn. The staff were very helpful and friendly - cleaners to management! Accommodation and food first class, no complaints at all. We have been telling our family and friends what a great hotel and area it is to visit.

Reviewed by
janet rae

From Newton Stewart, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Rooms are decorated to a high standard as is the rest of the hotel and restaurant. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant is very good. Will definitely be on my hotels to stay again list.

Reviewed by
ANDREW KEY

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely place :)
We stayed here on stay and dine offer. When we checked in, the staff were lovely, helpful and friendly. The room was great too; huge comfy bed and everything was clean. The only reason I've put 5 instead of 6 for the quality of the room is because the tv wouldn't work properly, but we didn't ask anyone about it either we just listened to music instead. The good was great too, we both had steak and it was lovely and tender cooked exactly as we had asked for. With this deal we got 3 courses, the room and breakfast in the morning. Breakfast had various choices that included a full English, porridge, eggs benedict, and vegetarian options. There was also a table at the back where you could help yourself to pastries, cereal and fruit. When we arrived for breakfast we were asked if we wanted tea or coffee and given a small jug of fresh orange juice.
Overall, the room was lovely quality and very comfy, the food was also of high quality and the service was brilliant of all staff we encountered, including the cleaner in the morning when my husband deactivated our key with his mobile phone! I'd highly recommend it.

Reviewed by
Rebecca O

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next