No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Ball Alley

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
STANLEY , COUNTY DURHAM, DH9 0LH
A newly established and refurbished family run property consisting of seven rooms,with en suite facilities and a seperate fully fitted kitchen for self catering if required along with laundry facilities for the use of our guests. We offer tea and coffee making facilities, along with the use of free Wi Fi, free safe and flat screen tv's with incorporated dvd players in every room.
We are above a friendly pub, offering a wide range of beverages, satellite tv, large screen sports, and pool table.
The Ball Alley Bed and Breakfast is ideally located for visiting Beamish Open Air Museum, Tanfield Railway, Newcastle, Durham and Sunderland town centres and all that these cities of interest have to offer
Picture of The Ball Alley, COUNTY DURHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Community Comfort
A real community pub with excellent B&B facilities.
Warm welcome, comfortable clean room with a substantial breakfast.
On our stay a great group - The Grey Area- have us a rocking good night in the pub on their farewell gig. Bizarre but brill.

Reviewed by
David McCall

From Lochwinnoch, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value B&B. Well appointed room and first rate breakfast.

Reviewed by
M Carney

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at the Ball Alley
Very friendly staff.Great breakfast and very clean comfortable room.

Reviewed by
D Johnston

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay
great place, good rooms, great staff and food, and even did'nt mind sharing the bathroom

Reviewed by
donna r

From Darwen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Have stayed at this hotel before and have booked again for next year . The hotel has a lovely relaxed atmosphere , Owners are so helpful & friendly . Food excellent . Plenty parking . Rooms are very clean with all the extras you need . Would deifinately recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
Irene G

From Cupar, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The rooms were spacious comfy just like home we were made to feel welcome nothing was to much trouble great breakfast would recommend it highly looking at booking again on our next visit up north

Reviewed by
a marsh

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay very good value for money
Wonderful friendly atmosphere stayed for anniversary my husband ordered flowers and whilst having a drink in the bar as strangers in Durham the flowers were brought to me with a cheer and well wishes from the locals. Felt very comfortable staying here

Reviewed by
P Swain

From St. Helens, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

as a b/b it is excellent
Couldn't fault it.

Reviewed by
f stark

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it as a nice and freindly, everyone makes you welcome, it is ideal if you are wanting to vist beamish musieum .

Reviewed by
r mansell

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Ball Alley, Stanley, Co. Durham
This hotel was excellent. Nicely decorated, great breakfast and plenty of it. The owners and staff were absolutely fantastic, very friendly. I couldn't fault it. I travel all over the world and was up in Stanley for a family funeral. I was very pleasantly surprised at the standards of the accommodation and the food. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Patrick Bastille

From Staines upon Thames, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next