You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Ball Alley

3

STANLEY, COUNTY DURHAM, DH9 0LH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (52)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I Hilborne

  • June 2016

Better than ever

The Host were 1st Class and did every thing to make are stay a pleasant experience

  • Claire H

  • May 2016

Outstanding

Stayed for a couple of nights whilst attending a wedding close by.

Fabulous welcome, lovely room (quiet and we'll equipped with fantastic shower in bathroom ) and a breakfast that will be hard to beat..and all for £60 per room per night. Even given a lift back to Beamish Hall on Sunday morning to collect our car. We will be back and The Ball Alley comes very highly recommended.

  • P Spriggs

  • May 2016

The Ball Alley

Very good

  • Lynne J

  • May 2016

Lovely rooms just outside Newcastle

Very welcoming at the pub, room was large, bed comfy, nice size tv, lovely ensuite shower room.

Added bonus of a kitchen for use by anyone staying, fully fitted with washing machine, tumble dryer, fridge, cooker and utensils, and a bathroom with a bath and shower. English cooked breakfast very tasty, cereals and juices also on offer. I prefer yoghurt and fruit but i could easily have bought some and kept them in the fridge. Parking at the rear of the pub. Bus stops just down the road into Newcastle but not very late coming back. I'll be looking forward to going back next year even if Magic Weekend is not in Newcastle.

  • John Robinson

  • May 2016

My stay

Mine hosts were very friendly and accommodating.

  • Doreen McTernan

  • April 2016

Great B&B

We chose here as it was handy for our visit to Beamish Village.

We were greeted warmly, shown to a bright beautifully decorated room. Comfy bed & a good breakfast plus personal service from Michael and Lynsey made it a very pleasant stay.We would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Trevor Dawson

  • March 2016

One night break

Friendly clean accomadation

  • Helen F

  • February 2016

Very friendly, clean and good foid

Very happy with all aspects.

You can even check out later 10 which is a bonus if you have a late night

  • Gary T

  • November 2015

No Complaints

I have found this place excellent for me and the wife.

It's very clean, all the staff are great nothing is too much trouble. We have stayed there twice now and will be going back next year. Also the breakfast is excellent.

  • Steven Sharpe

  • November 2015

1 Nights Stay At Ball Alley, Stanley

We had a family party to attend just down the road from Stanley so this was the ideal location for us.

We arrived at The Ball Alley around 4:30pm to a very friendly pub atmosphere and were made to feel welcome straight away. The room was great, modern and very clean and the bathroom was also modern and spotlessly clean. Had a great nights sleep in a really comfy bed, and woke up to an amazing full English breakfast served by the very friendly hotel owner (Mrs Chapman)

I would highly recommend anybody to stay at The Ball Alley and I have already given the details to other members of my family for future family get togethers. Thanks

Steve Sharpe