Black Lion Hotel Richmond

3

12 Finkle Street, ,, Richmond, DL10 4QB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter D

  • February 2015

Excellent-yet again.

I have used the Black Lion for the past eight years on business but this occasion was purely for leisure.

It has just undergone new management but has retained the friendly yet professional atmosphere of previous years. The hotel is yards from the main square of this quaint and historic town but is situated in a quiet street so your sleep is undisturbed. The rooms are clean and serviced to a high standard. The staff are friendly, helpful and very professional. The food in the restaurant is excellent with a different theme each night giving great value, wholesome and tasty meals. I will definitely continue using the Black Lion and would have no hesitation in recommending it to other travellers.

  • J Thomas

  • February 2015

Black Lion Hotel Richmond

Our only complaint was that the room was a bit noisy as it was near the stairs, but that is the downfall of old coaching inns I believe.

  • D JOSEPH

  • December 2014

Black Lion Hotel Richmond

Very warm friendly staff comfortable.

  • Philip Elliott

  • November 2014

Exemplifies North Yorkshire hospitality

A very comfortable room with good en-suite facilities.

Breakfast served in a smashing dining area, cooked to perfection.

  • C F

  • October 2014

Overall a nice place to stay although rooms would benefit from a bit of an overhaul were still OK

Check in a bit fraught as we were exausted after a long day travelling and barman was trying to multitask (serving customers taking phone calls etc) and we were ignored a bit.

Speaking to him later he was very helpful and my initial impression of him changed. A lovely town and we enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast was excellent and staff very friendly.

  • j smith

  • October 2014

Lovely and friendly service we enjoyed our stay and I would recommend the hotel to family and friends.

I would certainly book again.

  • Ian J

  • October 2014

good location in the cenre of town with parking good value for money and food and quantities excellent.

  • A Shaw

  • October 2014

Excellent location, good overnight stay, really good food

Friendly pub in excellent location in Richmond town centre.

Room slightly small with awkward access, but very comfortable. Dinner and breakfast both very good.

  • Robin Low

  • August 2014

Love this Hotel

Perfect old world hotel right in the centre of Richmond.

  • L Evans

  • August 2014

Clean room and good breakfast.

We stayed for one night only.

Our room was at the top of the building.Our double room was clean but rather cramped and dark. The en-suite was a bit poky and the water was very slow to drain away from the sink. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good.I can recommend the sausages . I would recommend the Black Lion to friends who were passing through,but maybe not for a longer stay.