No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kingsway Hotel

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
36 Kings road, , , Harrogate, HG1 5JW
The Kingsway Hotel is a converted Victorian townhouse in Central Harrogate. It is privately owned and has been in the same family for over twenty years. All our rooms have private facilities, remote-control colour television, hospitality tray, hair dryer, alarm clock, sumptuous towels and toiletries. Ironing facilities available on request. we are child friendly. We also offer 2 off-street parking. The hotel is located opposite the exhibition halls on Kings Road, and is midway between the Royal Hall and the International Centre, each about 50 yards away. The hotel is less than a quarter of a mile from both Rail and Bus Stations, an easy ten-minute stroll. Taxis are usually available on the rank at the station. Harrogate is well-known for its many fine restaurants and cafes, most of which are within an easy walking distance. However, you can enjoy an ample home-cooked Yorkshire breakfast each morning at the hotel. The spa town of Harrogate is well-situated for exploring the many attractions of Yorkshire and the North of England, and is just 90 minutes from both East and West Coasts. The historic City of York, and the businesses of Leeds are both 30 minutes on the train or by car.
Picture of The Kingsway Hotel, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central but noisy accommodation
Well located to walk to the town centre. Sadly a very disturbed sleep due to constant passage of young people walking down kings road drunk up to 5am on the Saturday night. There are back rooms which I'm sure would have been quieter

Reviewed by
Angela S

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Excellent location good value very comfortable bed .

Reviewed by
Julie R

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kingsway is fine
Perfectly clean. Breakfast good. Well placed for town.

Reviewed by
A Grant

From Sutton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Kingsway Hotel - ideal.
The hotel is perfectly situated in the centre of Harrogate, the room was clean and decorated in keeping with the period building. Service couldn't have been better and the breakfast was tailored to suit our requirements. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Roy H

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointing
I have rarely been made to feel so unwelcome anywhere. Our reception was brusque in the extreme. We were travelling with our younger (grown up) daughter, who is wheat intolerant and a vegetarian. I had asked for a breakfast to suit her when booking- we were offered the full English. There were 3 of us- but the room still only had 2 cups. The best I can say is that it's well situated and was clean.

Reviewed by
Christopher Neilan

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel highly recommended
I would highly recommend this hotel it is very central for all amenities.
I found it comfortable and clean.
The breakfast could not fault it catered for everything l could want.
I would not hesitate to go back

Reviewed by
patricia dixey

From Malton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean, comfy, basic rooms, very good location for harrogate town centre, every thing very close.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From Newmarket, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value
Pleasant staff, lovely breakfast, fantastic location for town centre, value for money

Reviewed by
S Ritson

From North Shields, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly, very compact, will stay again
Other than very steep stairs, the hotel was very well designed to fit all the essential en suite services into fairly small rooms. Owners/staff were very friendly without being intrusive. Very different to other small hotels I've tried in that area! Decor was modern and stylish and fresh. Only criticisms were minor cosmetic issues, like a loose door handle, but would happily stay there again.

Reviewed by
Jane F

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable accommodation, friendly staff
Aim of trip was to relax. Hotel was perfect for this. Quiet, comfortable and clean. Photos on the website made it look old fashioned but my room had been updated and was very pleasant apart from the shower, which wasn't very powerful and breakfast finishing at 9am - so no chance of sleeping late. However, this didn't spoil the weekend. Would go again.

Reviewed by
Susan B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next