Reviews - Yorkshire Bridge Inn


Ashopton Road, ,, Bamford, S33 0AZ

Price From 187.72 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (31)

97% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • darrel bellamy

  • September 2015

great place to stay, recommend booking.

great place to stay not just for location but also for being clean comfortable with friendly service and excellent food both for breakfast and meal in the restaurant at night, would deffinantly book there again.

  • Paul Dennison

  • August 2015

Family Break

Excellent choice with the position by the dams.

Very friendly staff, great food and very comfortable bed and room. Will certainly visit again. Highly recommend.

  • David B

  • April 2015

Good Value

Friendly staff good food, enjoyed our stay, would return.

  • M jones

  • February 2015

Frozen Chips - Why?

The room was clean and comfortable but the heating was on a timer so it was quite cool in the afternoon which isn't great when you get back from a walk in the rain and snow and want to warm up.

The food was good, breakfast was nice but I was very disappointed that they served frozen chips instead of hand cut chips.

  • D Gotheridge

  • January 2015

Great value

Great location and near to Ladybower, got a very nice welcome from the staff and shown to our room which was very clean and comfortable.

Only stayed for one night but it was warm, friendly and relaxing. The food was excellent, not only the evening meal but the Breakfast was absolutely spot on which definitely sets you up for a day walking.

  • J Thurston

  • December 2014

Yorkshire Bridge Inn

Whilst the room was o.k, the bed was the worst I have slept on in 30 years of travelling.

This mattress should be disposed of as the springs are worn out.

  • m harrison

  • October 2014

A lovely,lovely place to stay,fantastic area,accommodation superb,staff lovely and friendly..10 / 10

What a warm and friendly place the Yorkshire Bridge Inn is ,staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are spotless and comfortable,food was superb and great value for money,keep up the good work and we will surely see you again..Mark.H.

  • C Painter

  • October 2014

Single female resident

First time as a single traveller and new to the area, but everything was very good, firstly the location was perfect for my walking weekend, right on the edge of the reservoir and loads of walks and trails right from the door of the Yorkshire Bridge Inn.

The room was comfortable and clean and well equipped. The food was very good - the breakfast kept me going all day and the evening meal was good value for the money - I should have ordered the smaller portion which would have been enough.

  • philip lane

  • October 2014


Idyllic setting, great food and service.

The room was spotless and the staff were really friendly. Thanks

  • Chris B

  • October 2014

An excellent base for a walking weekend

We really enjoyed our break and the Inn was an important part of that.