No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Yorkshire Bridge Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
Ashopton Road, , , Bamford, S33 0AZ
A warm Peak District welcome to the famous, pet friendly AA 4 star Yorkshire Bridge Inn and Country Hotel. Situated almost on the shores of Ladybower reservoir in Derbyshire's lovely Hope Valley. Our 14 en suite bedroom Peak District hotel, plus nearby luxury apartment accommodation, helps satisfy the increasing demand for holidays and short breaks in this wonderful part of the country. Ideally located for a few days 'away from it all', the Yorkshire Bridge Inn is located in Bamford at the heart of the UK's oldest National Park with superb walking from the front door! Our famous hotel is also close to Chatsworth House, Castleton, Bakewell, Dovedale and many more places of interest in and around the Hope Valley and beyond. The Yorkshire Bridge has 14 en suite bedrooms, ranging from 4 poster rooms to twin rooms, all come equipped with colour TV, Hairdryer, Tea and Coffee making facilities and telephone. Guests can choose from a variety of 'pub' style dishes in the restaurant, Sunday lunch is also served every week. This is the Yorkshire Bridge guide to things to do in and around our famous country inn. Walking, cycling, bird watching or some great photo locations that we can divulge - the Yorkshire Bridge Inn will help you get the most out of your stay in the Peak District!
Picture of Yorkshire Bridge Inn, Bamford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely,lovely place to stay,fantastic area,accommodation superb,staff lovely and friendly..10 / 10
What a warm and friendly place the Yorkshire Bridge Inn is ,staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are spotless and comfortable,food was superb and great value for money,keep up the good work and we will surely see you again..Mark.H.

Reviewed by
m harrison

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Single female resident
First time as a single traveller and new to the area, but everything was very good, firstly the location was perfect for my walking weekend, right on the edge of the reservoir and loads of walks and trails right from the door of the Yorkshire Bridge Inn. The room was comfortable and clean and well equipped. The food was very good - the breakfast kept me going all day and the evening meal was good value for the money - I should have ordered the smaller portion which would have been enough.

Reviewed by
C Painter

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Idyllic setting, great food and service. The room was spotless and the staff were really friendly. Thanks

Reviewed by
philip lane

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent base for a walking weekend
We really enjoyed our break and the Inn was an important part of that.

Reviewed by
Chris B

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Only one thing no WiFi available in rooms unable to check my website
I have to keep a check on a Dailey basis

Reviewed by
S Lewis

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable large room, slightly poky bathroom. Good food.

Reviewed by
A Shaw

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Yorkshire Bridge Inn - great place
Really enjoyed a one night stay at August bank holiday. Hotel was full (restaurant/pub side also very very busy). Check in was a little slow, apart from that everything else was perfect. Comfy bed, quiet room, good food.

Reviewed by
Maria W

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant stay in a wonderful location
The pub has a separate hotel block (small) with 14 rooms. Nicely decorated, very clean and thoughtful. Modern bathroom, big double bed.
Good breakfast, generous portions for dinner (we chose the small portions and could not manage dessert). Lunch packs to take for a reasonable price (even gluten free for me).
Walking distance to the Ladybower dam. I can not fault it in anyway. I would stay there anytime again.

Reviewed by
Stephanie R

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very understanding
we had to cancel at the last minute. my wife's mother took very ill and has subsequently died. the hotel offered to refund my deposit but I asked them to retain it so that we could reschedule our 25th wedding anniversary night away.

Reviewed by
Philip Lane

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My great Stay
It was to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and it was very lovely stay people were friendly food excellent

Reviewed by
j harris

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next