Reviews - White Horse Inn


Main St , Hutton Cranswick ,, Driffield, YO25 9QN

Price From 124.60 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Brabbs

  • November 2015

White Horse Inn

We had a lovely relaxing 3 days at The White Horse..Pleasant surroundings ,Warm room and helpful Staff,The only problem we found was the Shower was difficult to adjust and the toilet in room 1 was very awkward due to space Otherwise we werevery comfortable and would definately stay there again.

  • M Thomas

  • June 2015

Room good but food poor

  • D Williams

  • April 2015

Very friendly. Good bar food and real ale. Met my needs for a straightforward night's accommodation.

Thank you.

  • George Peddie

  • March 2015

White Horse Inn

Friendly staff and very good atmosphere.

Room was clean and tidy all facilities available. If down that way again would definitely use again.

  • m wheeler

  • January 2015

Another year, another great review

This being my sixth stay at this excellent accommodation, I am running out of supeflatives for this place.

Always friendly welcome and ideal room with the essentials for the weary traveller,a hot shower a comfy bed, a cup of coffee and the tv to fall asleep in front of -bliss.

This isnt a "fussy" place,its a relaxed no frills and great value place. Thankyou once again.

  • A Sutherland

  • November 2014

Value for money hotel.

Nice rural hotel friendly staff and great value for money

  • N Leitch

  • November 2014

Friendly atmosphere

This is the only pub/hotel in the village, it was a very friendly local pub I was shown to my room and asked if I required anything.

Ample car parking behind the pub and it was only a short taxi ride into driffield town centre. Good food was on the menu as well and reasonably priced.

  • Peter Y

  • October 2014

Plesant stay.

Nice pub, plenty of safe parking, good beer, comfy bed and helpful staff.

Just needed the breakfast to be a little more refined but that's only a personal preference.

  • P Martin

  • August 2014

White horse family friendly

Arrived later than planned.

Found the staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious but basic. Food was good. Very good value for money for family on a budget.

  • S Scott

  • June 2014


Decor tired bathroom/wet room resembled a public toilet towels were like sandpaper Cups and cutlery in room were dirty.

Had to stay as nothing else available locally tho did spend hour looking after checking in. We are not snobs but @£60 pnight expected much better standard than this. The photos on advert were very different to reality.