Reviews - Regal House


6 Regal Close, ,, Seahouses, NE68 7US

Price From 160.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Clare B

  • July 2015

Friendly, comfortable accommodation

Couldn't have wished for a better host.

Friendly welcome, lovely spacious en-suite room and excellent choice for breakfast.

  • Maureen O

  • June 2015

Regal House

Lovely accommodation.

Friendly but not intrusive hostess.Brochure in room needs updating.although lots of brochures available in entrance. Breakfast very nice but didn't like the sausage and scrambled eggs were tasteless.

  • Peter W

  • April 2015

First Time In Seahouses

Lovely guest house with a pleasant walk down to the harbour.

Breakfast was lovely and sent us on our way each day. No hesitation staying here again.

  • Mary Ella Sharpe

  • April 2015

Simply the BEST

We have seen quite a few accommodations but this was the best of all.

Julie was a great hostess nothing was too much trouble, Food good, Annexe excellent. We are sure to go back when she has another vacancy.

  • D Bewell

  • March 2015


The owner went the extra mile with out even trying.

We were made to feel like we were the only people in regal house. A nice welcome when we arrived, rooms were the best and her breakfast was to die for it kept us going all day. I don't think we could have found a more friendlier person nothing was too much trouble. Excellent Excellent Excellent Thank you Julie

  • L Cushworth

  • February 2015

Regal House

Stayed for 2 nights whilst attending a family wedding.

Julie could not have been more friendly or accommodating. The room was lovely, clean and tidy as was the bathroom. Great location within walking distance of the town.

  • J Grieveson

  • February 2015

Regal House

Lovely room with great bathroom facilities.

Owner was really friendly. Breakfast was delicious. A great thing that we found was there was an arrangements of books, games and DVDs and seen as I wasn't feeling very well so me and my partner decided to stay in these came in very handy. A nice little touch which you don't often see in hotels B&Bs nowadays.

  • Chris P

  • November 2014

Can't wait to go back

What a marvellous place to stay.

The room is excellent, especially our own bathroom with jacuzzi bath. The breakfasts are varied and plentiful. Attention to detail is obvious everywhere and it makes you feel good just being here. It is only a short walk to Seahouses with plenty of places to eat and a great pub called The Olde Ship. The location is perfect and leaves you only short drives to Bamburgh, Alnwick, Lindisfarne and Berwick. We are already planning a return next spring to go seal watching.

  • john m

  • November 2014

Seahouses B&B

Really very good.

Excellent value for money.Lovely accommodation. Excellent breakfast.

  • William S

  • November 2014

Another excellent break

Excellent accommodation which justifies all the awards and accolades.

Comfortable bed, fantastic bathroom and a breakfast that keeps you going all day. i can't think of any way it can be improved.