No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Regal House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
6 Regal Close, , , Seahouses, NE68 7US
WINTER SPECIAL 3 NIGHTS FOR THE PRICE OF 2 (1ST OCT TO 31ST MARCH ) Regal House is situated in the picturesque village of Seahouses ,2 minutes from the harbour ,shops, restaurants and beautiful, golden beaches. Regal House is a stone built and personally designed house. Designed by Julie, one half of the B&B business alongside husband Terry, the house reflects the nature of its surroundings - relaxed, spacious and comfortable in itself. Located in a small cul-de-sac in a quiet part of Seahouses, Regal House is approximately 0.8 miles from the spectacular Northumbrian Coastline - a favourtie location for many movie directors. Regal House is a luxury 4 Star Silver rated Guest House accommodation. Julie and Terry are the proprietors of Regal house, which was built by them a number of years ago. They have lived in Northumberland for 21 years where they have brought up their children. Regal House is a modern stone built, detached house. There are 3 bedrooms available, each specially designed with a touch of elegance and class. We have three bedrooms available here at Regal House, and guests can also enjoy the comfort of a spacious and well furnished sitting/dining room. All rooms are finished to a high standard so guests can enjoy a superior and relaxing stay. We offer a great breakfast, having been awarded the Visit Britain Breakfast Award. What we offer at Regal House is a chance for you to escape the daily stresses - fantastic service combined with luxurious accommodation and some truly awe-inspiring views certainly aid us in that task. Weather you are a couple looking for somewhere special, a family looking to explore this historic land or simply visiting on work duties we will always endeavour to accommodate you to the highest of standards. Roughly two miles to the North is Bamburgh. Once the seat of the Northumbria kingdom, Bamburgh Castle is an imposing site that dominates the entire village that is made up tea rooms, country inns
Picture of Regal House, Seahouses at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 10 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and comfortable B&B

Reviewed by
D Dixon

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Regal House
Could not do enough for us great go back again thanks

Reviewed by
b gray

From doncaster, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice guest house
Really enjoyed our stay, very friendly, and the breakfast was huge and gorgeous, thank you once again for a very lovely stay

Reviewed by
john w

From hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation, being clean and comfortable with delicious food and a very warm welcome.
Julie gave us a very warm welcome with a pot of tea and biscuits on arrival. The accommodation was clean and comfortable with plenty of information on places to visit and places to eat in the room. There was a good choice for breakfast, which was well cooked and nicely presented and I would certainly stay at the Regal Guest House again.

Reviewed by
patricia b

From LLANELLI, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice B&B
10 minute walk from seahouses centre. Very pleasant owners. Good breakfast. Just what we were after.

Reviewed by
A Stokes

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutley brilliant first class room. every thing you would need and more.
Execlent hosts Terry and Julie Looki.ng forward to returning soon

Reviewed by
michael davidson

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seahouse B&B
A lovely B&B set back from the beach but within 10 minute walk to beach. Made very welcome and enjoyed our stay very much. Great breakfast each day. Parked the car on arrival and didn't move it until we came away.

Reviewed by
Trevor S

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Great place to stay. Friendly owners and top quality accommodation. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
S Rose

From Hornchurch, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcoming people.Very comfortable accomodation.Excellent Breakfast top quality bacon eggs etc.
A very comfortable guest house.Friendly couple who made our stay most enjoyable.Great breakfast top quality food.would be very happy to stay there again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you very much for your kind coments here at regalhouse we try to make you feel at home so you can relax and undwind to enjoy your short break look forward to seeing you soon.                                                                             kind regards julie

Reviewed by
joan barlow

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
Julie is the perfect hostess, nothing is too much trouble and she does everything she can to make you feel at home. the accommodation is very clean and comfortable. Nothing to fault at all. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by
Julia Lines

From Toddington, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.