You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Cara Guesthouse

3

9 The Links, ,, Whitley Bay, NE26 1PS

Price From 122.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Terry C

  • May 2016

Cara Guest House Stay

Top stay.

It was like being at home. Maria & Carol made me fill welcome and at home. Would recommend if your staying at Whitley Bay then this is the spot!. A hidden gem.

  • A LLOYD

  • September 2015

Not the best

On arrival a notice on the front door askes you to phone a number, then a lady arrives to let you in and show you the room.

The lady then went away, and we did not see her until the following morning. Another lady arrived in the morning to cook your breakfast, the hotel is nice and clean but basic, the beds were clean and comfortable used regular by contractors. The food was very good and plenty of it, you get what you expect at the price you pay, there is no parking at the hotel.

  • Chris B

  • February 2015

Probably the most deserving positive review I've ever given

I would absolutely come here again.

The host greeted me by name the moment I knocked on the door, and sorted me out for parking. In an exceptionally friendly manner that only a true northerner can deliver, she welcomed me into the guest house and showed me to the room I'd paid £25 for. I've paid double in the past for rooms half the size. The room had a nice amount of floorspace, and looked very well cared for. On top of that, once you walk out the front door you're about a hundred metres or so from the beach. The room was great, the location was great, the price was great, and I was welcomed by a very friendly host. Can't ask for more, really.

  • Philip M

  • November 2014

Friendly but basic

Staff very friendly.

  • darren b

  • September 2014

cheap and cheerful

Room ok only gripe landlady let herself in the room looking for the iron 2 seconds after knocking the door

  • P Lloyd

  • August 2014

Warm Welcome, Great Value at the Cara B&B

Excellent service, great food, plus a wonderful view.

  • P Lloyd

  • July 2014

Cara B&B

Great Breakfast served early if required.

Excellent view from my room window and I could even watch the sun rising over the sea.

  • Elaine Stephenson

  • July 2014

Memorable visit

Great location and wonderful hospitality from the owner a lovely lady.

Had a great nights sleep mattress and pillows very comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • J HESSON

  • July 2014

a warm welcome

A fabulouse 2 nite stay.

Hosts made me very welcome. Very comfortable room, very clean. Would stay again and recomend to family/friends. Thank you