Ald White Craig Farm

3

Shield Hill, ,, Haltwhistle, NE49 9NW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (33)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen G

  • March 2015

A fantastic stay!!

Thank you to Paul and family for their welcome and looking after my wife and I when we visited with our friends.

The room was great, exactly as described. We will be staying again and thank you.

  • David Stevenson

  • January 2015

Very friendly and very helpful nice hosts

  • Kim Rigby

  • October 2014

Awesome location

Just outside of Haltwhistle village lots to do around and about x Sue was great x cottage was clean, warm and had its own little kitchen x going back again x

  • C Glew

  • October 2014

Group walking weekend

Excellent location and value for money

  • Caroline C

  • October 2014

Great little cottage!

Lovely small holiday cottage with everything you need for your stay in beautiful Northumberland.

Excellent value for money

  • h hammond

  • October 2014

A home from home

Clean and cosy, perfect for a little break away for a bit of relaxation.

Would definitely recommend it

  • m sidebotham

  • October 2014

warm welcome

Should have been staying in Smithy Cottages but a problem of double booking so was given a 6 bedded Shepherds Heft instead!.

Loads of room for 2.Pity we hadn't brought our friends along. Great location, friendly service, even offered to run us to the local pub for dinner. Great value for money-some updating required but would return.

  • Steven R

  • September 2014

Great North Run, countryside cottage

Great Cottage, great location and wonderful for our 11 month old little girl to roam freely around the living area.

Added bonus of farm animals and fresh eggs. Owners very welcoming too.

  • Robert M

  • August 2014

Nest for the night

We stayed in the smallest of the barn conversions namely Wrens Nest.

Unusual compact upside down accommodation, big enough for an overnight stay with unexpected Wi-Fi & TV. Compact kitchen big enough to prepare a snack & bedroom just big enough to squeeze the bed in down a twisting staircase with loo & shower included !

  • S Bamber

  • August 2014

Very homely

We stayed in a small cottage.

We were upgraded as there was a problem with the original cottage we blooked. It was like a home from home. Very beautiful setting.