No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ald White Craig Farm

3Self Classified Farmhouse Ratings explained
Shield Hill, , , Haltwhistle, NE49 9NW
Ald White Craig Farm has five self contained holiday cottages within tastefully converted farm buildings. Situated on the edge of the Northumberland National Park, it makes an ideal base for walking, cycling, exploring Hadrian's Wall or simply relaxing whilst ovelooking the wild open countryside. Ald White Craig Farm's central location is perfect for day trips to the Scottish Borders, Newcastle, Carlisle, the Northern Lakes, and the MetroCentre. All of our accommodation has ample parking, fully equipped kitchen areas, bed linen and hand towels, TV and DVD players, and a communal cleaning store. Pets are welcome, but please let us know before you arrive if you do plan to bring a pet along. Most of our accommodation (excluding the Wren's Nest) have cots and high chairs. All of our accommodation is no smoking. Ald White Craig is the ideal venue for family parties and get-togethers. Come and use our gardens, we will provide an awning and barbecues to make the occasion more special. Ald White Craig has facilities to allow horse lovers to bring their four legged friend with them; stabling and ample space for horse boxes, come and discover the bridle paths in the Northumbrian countryside.
Picture of Ald White Craig Farm, Haltwhistle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great North Run, countryside cottage
Great Cottage, great location and wonderful for our 11 month old little girl to roam freely around the living area. Added bonus of farm animals and fresh eggs. Owners very welcoming too.

Reviewed by
Steven R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very homely
We stayed in a small cottage. We were upgraded as there was a problem with the original cottage we blooked. It was like a home from home. Very beautiful setting.

Reviewed by
S Bamber

From Leyland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nest for the night
We stayed in the smallest of the barn conversions namely Wrens Nest. Unusual compact upside down accommodation, big enough for an overnight stay with unexpected Wi-Fi & TV. Compact kitchen big enough to prepare a snack & bedroom just big enough to squeeze the bed in down a twisting staircase with loo & shower included !

Reviewed by
Robert M

From Gerrards Cross, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cottage
Quiet, comfortable & friendly

Reviewed by
Louise d

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

relaxing place, helpful hosts
Farm, chickens, goats, county pub nearby, quite area and warm nice family. Exactly what I needed.

Reviewed by
Noam B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful owners
Very friendly and helpful owners

Reviewed by
Philip Stewart Henderson

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just what was needed
We had walked the South Tyne Trail from Alston and booked this for an overnight stop self catering, picking up food in Haltwhistle. After the last half mile up hill the accommodation was just what was needed. Only the slightest bit of TLC is needed as with most properties, but nothing that would stop us staying again.

Reviewed by
D Richards

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our stay in Smithy Cottage in April 2014
Perfect self-catering accommodation for two people. We were made to feel very welcome and would highly recommend Smithy Cottage and Ald White Craig Farm for any couple seeking a quiet break close to Hadrian's Wall. The views from the lounge and bedroom were beautiful.

Reviewed by
Christopher G

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very small compact cottage for two people for a short stay
Very nice for one night.Very small and basic. Bathroom area a bit of a nightmare particularly if you dont know each other well even then its not ideal. Suitable for one person only.

Reviewed by
WILLIAM L

From Warwick, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great stay staff very helpfull

Reviewed by
Stephen Dawson

From Bedlington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next