No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - East Horton Farmhouse

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
East Horton Farmhouse, East Horton, , Wooler, NE71 6EZ
Welcome to the East Horton House B & B website. East Horton is situated between the market town of Wooler and the coastal village of Belford in the most historic and beautiful corner of Northumberland. East Horton has stunning views south down the valley towards Alnwick and west to the Cheviot hills. Recently refurbished to a very high standard, our three en-suite guest bedrooms are south facing, spacious and well-appointed with TVs, hospitality trays, hairdryers etc. All food is sourced locally and we use free range and organic produce whenever possible.
Picture of East Horton Farmhouse, Wooler at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very English tranquility
This is an incredibly peaceful setting. The room itself was huge, with lovely soft carpets and bedding which meant sleep came very easily. My husband loved his full English, eaten in an amazing Victorian parlour. Well worth the drive (through beautiful countryside and past lovely little cottages) to Bamburgh, Seahouses and Alnwick.

Reviewed by
L Heppleston

From Hebden Bridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely house to stay in with wonderful views to the hills. Hosts were extremely knowledgable and helpful as regards what to see and do in the area. Very good breakfast, all requests met and the sharing of the table in the dining room engendered a wonderful atmosphere of community and conviviality. A house to be highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Jenny S

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautifully furnished elegant house with Excellent accommodation, super breakfasts and very amiable owners. Very quiet and peaceful - Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
K Bell

From , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely country farmhouse
The owners went out of their way to accommodate us when checking in. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Would stay again

Reviewed by
C Chester

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room, lovely breakfast
Lovely breakfast, great room, lovely view, great hosts

Reviewed by
T Smith

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay - couple - June 2014
This is a beautiful property set in an idealic country setting. Very peaceful accommodation - no noise from passing traffic or people. Well appointed traditional farm house with fluffy white duvets and very spacious rooms. The accommodation was tastefully decorated and adorned with country antiques and pictures. As a welcome, we were offered complimentary tea and cakes served on an embroidered tray cloth, with lovely china cups! Very English traditional accommodation, and an excellent breakfast too!

Reviewed by
Gillian Greaves

From Cleckheaton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the best scrambled eggs ever@
We had a wonderful, peaceful stay at the B&B just outside Woller. The breakfast was lovely too, and my favorite was the scrambled eggs from Sheila and Peter's chickens. Definitely the best scrambled eggs I have ever had.

Reviewed by
John D

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made to feel very welcome - pot of tea, biscuits and cake waiting in lounge
Beautiful 18th(?) Century farmhouse.

Reviewed by
D Paton

From Newport on Tay, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You couldn't wish for more!
A lovely couple and a splendid home. Super location and excellent breakfast. The rooms are roomy with super views. Sheila's attention to detail is second to none. This is proper bed and breakfast and a privilege to stay with such a lovely couple. Many thanks Frazer & Rita.

Reviewed by
Frazer Spence

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly Recommended
My husband and I recently stayed East Horton Farmhouse. The bedroom and bathroom were huge and immaculate. The heated bathroom floor was wonderful and the fluffy towels huge. For personal reasons, I was unable to check out on schedule, and the hostess allowed me to stay an extra two hours which I appreciated. We highly recommend the B&B when in the area. The drive to the B&B was gorgeous, with many walking trails in the immediate area.

Reviewed by
Cheryl S

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next