Elmswood Guest House

3

Elmswood Guest House, 77 Ocean Road,, South Shields, NE33 2JJ

Price From 95.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stephen Arundel

  • March 2015

Very good stay in South Shields at the Elmswood Guest House

Stayed in the single room - very clean (just refurbished) and smart - nice taste in d├ęcor.

Hosts were very pleasant and cheerful. Parking is on-street nearby (no difficulty experienced) and is on a road well-known locally for a dazzling array of Indian and other restaurants. I would definitely stay there again and the cost is very reasonable. I did comment that I thought they were underselling themselves. Their photo gallery of the accommodation is accurate.

  • Stephen Hodgetts

  • February 2015

Excellent

Very enjoyable stay.

Excellent room, excellent breakfast and very friendly hosts. Thank you.

  • I DAVIDSON

  • July 2014

south shields and newcastle

i used this accommodation as break in the journey to scotland and it was wonderful i also stayed here on the way back to my home a few days later the mine hosts were very helpful while i was touring around the area

  • Julie Robinson

  • December 2013

Top Notch

This was the most comfortable B&B I have stayed in (and I have stayed in many).

The bed was wonderfully comfortable, the shower nice and hot and the TV fully tuned in. There was the usual complimentary toiletries and even the hair dryer worked well. The lovely fluffy rung by the bed was nice on the feet and having a chair to sit in to watch telly instead of having to sit on the bed was a bonus.

  • B Gorbutt

  • September 2013

The owners are very welcoming and happy to help.

Elmswood guest house is modern yet homely, clean and comfortable. Powerful hot showers and quality breakfast. It has everything you need for a good nights sleep and more. I would definitely stay at Elmswood again on business or leisure.

  • Thomas V

  • August 2013

Lovely guest house

The Elmswood is all you can ask from a guest house.

Clean, spacious rooms, en suite, comfortable beds, great hosts and a great breakfast. The lcoation is perfect and we will definitely return!

  • shaun conley

  • July 2013

made you feel very wellcome

There only 1 or 2 things I would say that is put bigger towles in room and shower gel would be good but had a real nice stay and would stay there again

  • keith r

  • May 2013

Simply Excellent

Although I only stayed the one night I found the Elmswood Guest House a great place to stay.

A modern, spotlessly clean room, An excellent breakfast, very friendly hosts. In my opinion it's worth more than 3 stars.