You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Tavern - Steakhouse and Lodge

3

7 Fenkle Street, ,, Alnwick, NE66 1HW

Price From 121.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • d larimore

  • June 2016

Disappointed

Booked expecting bed and breakfast but was surprised to find out they don't do breakfast even though they have a restaurant .No towels in the room, had to ask, luckily we had our own soap and shampoo.

Did get them on second day. Carpet in the room was in poor condition and the boxing around the pipework in the bathroom was hanging off, bed was clean. Hot stuffy night but could not open a window,as they would not open, don't think they have been operable for some years judging by their condition.No hot water so started each day with a cold shower. Upon leaving got talking to a couple from York who were equally as disappointed,they had paid £80 for room in the attic with the same issues as our room plus the wallpaper hanging off. Not a good experience but the staff were polite

  • MARIANNE B

  • December 2015

Warm and cosy pub accommodation

Both myself and my husband stayed here on Saturday 5th December for one night.

All staff were friendly and the pub and accommodation was clean and cosy. Only gave a 4 on the quality of the room as the bed was quite small although we had booked the 'double standard' room anyway so that scoring is by no means a reflection on the quality - just personal preference. Unfortunately at the time the accommodation was room only but the staff were very informative where we could obtain breakfast if required in the market square. If we are up that way again we will most definitely return. I was particularly happy as they sold Woodpecker on draught - thankyou.

  • Alexander Ross Brown

  • October 2015

Very comfortable stay.

I stayed at this establishment with my wife & granddaughter for one night.

The room was very cosy, clean & spacious. The ensuite bathroom was very modern and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Only downside was that the chef had Taken unwell so there was no food being served. This was not a major problem as there was plenty of eating places in town. We enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future.

  • A Williams

  • October 2015

Toasty Warm

The accommodation was booked as we were visiting Alnwick Castle.

It was easy to find, with disc parking right outside the property. Although it is on a main street, and our room was at the front, we could not hear any noise from the street or from the pub below. The room was spacious, clean and toasty warm. The room appeared tired, but the manager advised they have only just taken over and are beginning a programme of refurbishment. I look forward to seeing it once it is completed. We would not hesitate to stay at this property again and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • A RICHARD

  • October 2015

Nice clean room

Nice room below the roof - clean No TV but that's okay we went downstairs to watch the rugby game.

Free car park just by the pub.

  • J Wood

  • May 2015

customer service from young barman excellent hotel poor

Young barman excellent.

Location, beds clean, the hotel itself is in need of some serious tlc. Noisy and didn't get to sleep until the early hours.

  • Ian Brogden

  • May 2015

Great for the price

For £30 a night this hotel is very good value.

Yes the rooms are basic but the staff in the bar are very helpful (especially with parking) and I was upgraded to a larger room with an en suite shower which was great after a day on the hills plus good size TV, comfy bed (choice of three actually!) and tea and coffee facilities.

The bar doesn't do food but loads of pubs/cafes etc in the area.

All in all very good value for money.

  • Geoff Ormesher

  • April 2015

The Market Tavern

Great accommodation, great staff, great location.

  • jill e

  • January 2015

The Market Tavern

Excellent night.

Will return.

  • Angela P

  • December 2014

Empty premises

I was delayed, phoned to let them know and arrived at 9.30pm.

The pub was empty and the manager was keen to close after I had paid him. The amount advertised was £30 for B&B, though I was told that there was no breakfast and to account for that, I had been given a larger room. I didn't see anyone in the morning, though grateful for the parking disk, I popped this through the letter box.