Reviews - Castle View Bed & Breakfast


Castle View B & B, 6 Dacre Street,, Morpeth, NE61 1HW

Price From 136.14 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Angela Cartwright

  • January 2015


Another wonderful stay at castle view.

I stay here on business and although I have stayed in premier inns etc in the past. I'm so glad I found this wee gem and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Gillian is a brilliant host and the rooms are lovely, comfy beds, nice quiet area and the english breakfast is to die for. I'm even taking my husband here on our anniversary this year it!

  • Andy P

  • October 2014

Excellent stay in Morpeth town centre

Having supplied my expected arrival time, I was welcomed and shown to my room at that time.

On arrival was given a visitor parking permit which let me park right outside the guest house all week. Five minutes walk to town centre, five minutes drive to the A1, two minutes walk from bus station. Good system for ordering cooked breakfast the night before to reduce waiting time in the morning and flexibile enough to arrange for earlier breakfasts if desired.

  • R Miles

  • September 2014


A friendly welcome.

All needs catered for. A good base for our needs. Easy access to Newcastle via road and Metro. An interesting town.

  • Lesley R

  • August 2014

Friendly, good B&B

Owner very welcoming, clean and nicely decorated room and bathroom.

Breakfast very good.

  • Ian P

  • August 2014

Sunny in Morpeth

Very friendly place, a good night's sleep and topped off with a nice breakfast.

Nice location, good wifi.

  • L Bond

  • May 2014

fantastic stay

Very friendly welcome.

Great location for town and attractions, Short walk to bars and Restaurant,s. Clean and comfortable, Great breakfast, Would Stay Again.

  • K Wain

  • February 2014

Castle View B n B

Arrived at 3:30, but clearly it was inconvenient.

Almost rushed into room, not enough towels, old TV. Oddly placed power points and no order to the room.

  • Dorrell W

  • November 2013

Dacre street b + b excellent (Morpeth)

I was greeted warmly by the hosts, Peter and Kerry.

They immediately made you feel at home and valued your custom. They were patient to answer questions and explained the rules, breakfast times etc. Very nice breakfast it was too. They also show us the bell to ring for attention, should we need it. My son and I were shown to a twin room, very clean. They later checked that everything was alright for us. The following evening I didn't want to miss X-Factor so Peter spend ages making sure the TV was just right. For that I was so grateful. I have no hesitation in recommending and will definitely be returning. Good job Peter and Kerry. Thank you.

  • Tracy Hitchcock

  • November 2013


Nice guest house close to all amenities.

Very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure that I had a good stay. The room was quiet and comfortable. very enjoyable overall.