No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castle View Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Castle View B & B, 6 Dacre Street, , Morpeth, NE61 1HW
Julie and Steve Lum have recently acquired 6 Dacre Street in Morpeth, and have transformed the accommodation into a place that you want to stay in - a home from home. Castle View is a quiet, family run B&B based in Morpeth, Northumberland, in the heart of North East England. A notch up from the typical rural B&B, Castle View combines the advantages of being located just off the main A1, close to Newcastle with beauty and splendour of Northumberland’s breathtaking scenery on our doorstep. The Local Area Our bed & breakfast is ideally suited for use as a base to explore and discover the many attractions of Northumberland. We are in easy driving distance of Warkworth, Chillingham, Bamburgh castles, Hadrian’s Wall and of course the famous Alnwick castle and gardens. Alternatively our accommodation would suit the business traveller who is visiting the area. We offer affordable, discrete accommodation including business facilities. Newcastle and the Metro Centre are only 30 minutes from Castle View by car. We are in walking distance from the local bus & train station. For Bank Holiday Weekends there is a minimum stay of 2 nights. If you are planning on exploring the North East this season, then make Castle View your home.
Picture of Castle View Bed & Breakfast, Morpeth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GNR
A friendly welcome. All needs catered for. A good base for our needs. Easy access to Newcastle via road and Metro. An interesting town.

Reviewed by
R Miles

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunny in Morpeth
Very friendly place, a good night's sleep and topped off with a nice breakfast.
Nice location, good wifi.

Reviewed by
Ian P

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, good B&B
Owner very welcoming, clean and nicely decorated room and bathroom. Breakfast very good.

Reviewed by
Lesley R

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic stay
Very friendly welcome. Great location for town and attractions, Short walk to bars and Restaurant,s. Clean and comfortable, Great breakfast, Would Stay Again.

Reviewed by
L Bond

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castle View B n B
Arrived at 3:30, but clearly it was inconvenient. Almost rushed into room, not enough towels, old TV. Oddly placed power points and no order to the room.

Reviewed by
K Wain

From Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dacre street b + b excellent (Morpeth)
I was greeted warmly by the hosts, Peter and Kerry. They immediately made you feel at home and valued your custom. They were patient to answer questions and explained the rules, breakfast times etc. Very nice breakfast it was too. They also show us the bell to ring for attention, should we need it. My son and I were shown to a twin room, very clean. They later checked that everything was alright for us. The following evening I didn't want to miss X-Factor so Peter spend ages making sure the TV was just right! For that I was so grateful. I have no hesitation in recommending and will definitely be returning. Good job Peter and Kerry. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Dorrell W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly
Nice guest house close to all amenities. Very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure that I had a good stay. The room was quiet and comfortable. very enjoyable overall.

Reviewed by
Tracy Hitchcock

From Leeds, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Castle view
Well situated to town centre. Separate bathroom bit of pain although not shared. Overall a nice little place.

Reviewed by
Sandra W

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely owner
We stayed here for three days for a walking holiday. The owner was lovely and the breakfast was amazing. He was really friendly and knowledgable about the area. The room was very small and could do with a bit of updating. The beds were a bit old and not that comfy. Other than that cannot fault it. Good value too. Didn't really like morpeth but the surrounding villages of alnmouth and walkworth were stunning.

Reviewed by
Helen P

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A day away
A nice hotel, well placed for amenities. Quiet and comfortable with a full English breakfast to start the day off. On street parking with visitor permit made available on arrival.

Reviewed by
David K

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next