The Windsor Lodge Hotel

2

The Windsor Lodge Hotel, Mount Pleasant,, Swansea, SA1 6EG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Critchley

  • February 2015

Nice staff, bad room

The staff were very friendly and helpful, I couldn't fault the customer service.

The breakfast was also pleasant but sadly my bedroom was very poor. The lighting didn't work properly, the room was tatty, the bathroom was tiny and at 5am I had to contend with water pouring through the sealing into the bath tub, which clearly wasn't a new issue. Worst still, there was never any hot water.

  • angela b

  • December 2014

was well worth staying ... will go there again :)

We had a special offer for 1 nights stay.

After reading some reviews left, we felt apprehensive, but we can honestly say that the reviews should not of been so harsh. In our opinion the Hotel was quirky, quaint, full of character, a lovely comfy bed, crisp white sheets, fantastic breakfast, lots of hot water, really good staff and very convienent location into town. The Hotel has some little things to expect in an older establishment, but nothing we found off putting and only one comment I could make would be that the hoover should of visited behind the bedside cabinets .... But given all the good marks, this shouldn't really be an issue .. Overall we were very happy with our stay ... :)

  • R stephens

  • December 2014

Suprised

I read the reviews and photos of this hotel, and was a little apprehensive when I arrived.

Yes, the exterior is a little weary, the rooms are in need of TLC, but actually very pleased with my stay here. The staff were helpful and breakfast is just lovely. Okay, yes, the cold water in the shower didn't work, and the ensuing steam set the smoke sensors off, but hey, that can be fixed, right?

  • ben bradbury-stoddart

  • December 2014

service is fantastic

people who work there are all really friendly and talkative, a very relaxing place to stay in the centre of the city, great value for money

  • Caron Wallis

  • November 2014

Excellent friendly Hotel situated close to the town centre, lovely and welcoming

  • C Chandler

  • October 2014

Useful overfnight business stay

Outwardly - and in some of the indoor areas - the Windsor Lodge seems in need of some TLC - but this really shouldn't put you off.

The staff were charming and helpful, and this is a quiet and restful hotel. The receptionist agreed to me checking out late and was most helpful with directions to the university campus and other places I had to visit. I think that the single room I stayed in is overdue for refurbishment - the walls appear to show some signs of historic damp (or maybe it's just poor decorating) but the other rooms I glimpsed as they were being cleaned looked lovely. NB - there seemed to be a fault with the hotel's Wifi which really does need sorting out....

  • Janet L

  • October 2014

Don't Bother

This hotel has definitely seen better days.

I was given a tatty single room. It was so small that the bathroom door (which opened out into the bedroom) didn't open fully as the bed was in the way. The bathroom was really cramped, smelled of damp and the blind was covered in dust.

  • sarah p

  • September 2014

The staff were lovely and very helpful.

One of us had dietary needs which they catered for. The room was value for money. The bathroom could do with updating but did the job for the price. We enjoyed our stay. Again staff very friendly.

  • J WEBB

  • September 2014

lovely hotel, close to the town centre

enjoyed our stay, staff friendly, hotel clean, good food no complaints

  • moinque h

  • September 2014

great

Every thing was great