No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Windsor Lodge Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
The Windsor Lodge Hotel, Mount Pleasant, , Swansea, SA1 6EG
A well preserved Georgian Building of Windsor lodge manifests many of its Georgian features relating to Welsh Heritage. Lounge is well decorated with handmade wallpaper and features wide seating area, a coffee bar and a well-equipped computer for guests to browse, check travel links and find information.

Each room is individually decorated and is quite unique boasting features including high ceilings, scenic views of the city, tiled en suite bathroom. Guests can enjoy luxury of Egyptian cotton linen; free Wi-Fi, free welcome tray with tea, coffee and biscuits. Hotel is ready for check-in from 2pm until 9pm but it is always possible to arrange an early or late check-in prior date of arrival; The Windsor Lodge also features a licensed lounge bar in the hotel for guests to relax in.

Each morning a healthy breakfast is served in breakfast room, Continental or Full English Breakfast is included in your room price. Windsor lodge offers a free, secured, privately owned car park for its guests but since the spaces are limited it cannot be reserved and is allocated on first come first serve basis.

Smiling and efficient staff ensure you a comfortable stay and is available to guide you around city and its attractions all the time. A five minute walk to Marina will take you straight into the city centre of Swansea.
Picture of The Windsor Lodge Hotel, Swansea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was well worth staying ... will go there again :)
We had a special offer for 1 nights stay. After reading some reviews left, we felt apprehensive, but we can honestly say that the reviews should not of been so harsh. In our opinion the Hotel was quirky, quaint, full of character, a lovely comfy bed, crisp white sheets, fantastic breakfast, lots of hot water, really good staff and very convienent location into town. The Hotel has some little things to expect in an older establishment, but nothing we found off putting and only one comment I could make would be that the hoover should of visited behind the bedside cabinets .... But given all the good marks, this shouldn't really be an issue .. Overall we were very happy with our stay ... :)

Reviewed by
angela b

From Blackwood, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Suprised
I read the reviews and photos of this hotel, and was a little apprehensive when I arrived. Yes, the exterior is a little weary, the rooms are in need of TLC, but actually very pleased with my stay here. The staff were helpful and breakfast is just lovely. Okay, yes, the cold water in the shower didn't work, and the ensuing steam set the smoke sensors off, but hey, that can be fixed, right?

Reviewed by
R stephens

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent friendly Hotel situated close to the town centre, lovely and welcoming

Reviewed by
Caron Wallis

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

service is fantastic
people who work there are all really friendly and talkative, a very relaxing place to stay in the centre of the city, great value for money

Reviewed by
ben bradbury-stoddart

From Rowlands Gill, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Useful overfnight business stay
Outwardly - and in some of the indoor areas - the Windsor Lodge seems in need of some TLC - but this really shouldn't put you off. The staff were charming and helpful, and this is a quiet and restful hotel. The receptionist agreed to me checking out late and was most helpful with directions to the university campus and other places I had to visit. I think that the single room I stayed in is overdue for refurbishment - the walls appear to show some signs of historic damp (or maybe it's just poor decorating) but the other rooms I glimpsed as they were being cleaned looked lovely. NB - there seemed to be a fault with the hotel's Wifi which really does need sorting out....

Reviewed by
C Chandler

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't Bother
This hotel has definitely seen better days. I was given a tatty single room. It was so small that the bathroom door (which opened out into the bedroom) didn't open fully as the bed was in the way. The bathroom was really cramped, smelled of damp and the blind was covered in dust.

Reviewed by
Janet L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were lovely and very helpful. One of us had dietary needs which they catered for. The room was value for money. The bathroom could do with updating but did the job for the price. We enjoyed our stay. Again staff very friendly.

Reviewed by
sarah p

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
Every thing was great

Reviewed by
moinque h

From Netherlands
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel, close to the town centre
enjoyed our stay, staff friendly, hotel clean, good food no complaints

Reviewed by
J WEBB

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place Very helpful staff
Had a great night, quiet but close to all the hot spots. Staff were extremely helpful with directing me around town and gave me breakfast even though I came down an hour late.

Reviewed by
Michel K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next