Beechwood Guest House

3

119 Ocean Road, ,, South Shields, NE33 2JL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Brown-wood

  • August 2014

A pleasant clean friendly place to stay.

Our room was very practical and compact, it was very clean comfortable and fresh.

We had full English breakfasts both days which were lovely. We ate in the Indian resteraunt opposite called Monsoon, which was brilliant, great food and good service.

  • Marvin B

  • August 2014

Nice find

Other than the extremely noisy seagulls early morning, but then this is very close to the coast and they didn't seem half as noisy the second morning anyway, this is a great place to stop.

The chap who runs it was extremely helpful, the room we had was small but perfectly adequate and the breakfast was good - what more can you ask for.

  • John Waine

  • June 2014

Welcome Here

As I was visiting relatives and I new the area well it only needed to find a place to stay.

The Beechwood Guesthouse was just right, the owner Rev made me very welcome on my arrival. I would not hesitate in recommending it to any one.

  • adrian d

  • May 2014

Beechwood guest house, look no further.

Polite and friendly owner who maintains an immaculate guest house.

Although the room was slightly small, it contained everything i required for a comfortable stay. A single bed which surprisingly give me one of the best nights sleep I've had in a long time, free Internet access, en suite, but most importantly for myself was the overall cleanliness. Great price for a single traveller and I will definitely stay there again. Many thanks.

  • J Hands

  • May 2014

Enjoyed our stay, the room was compact but comfortable.

Very clean, Breakfasts were lovely,

Service excellent

  • Annie L

  • December 2013

Everything a Guest House Should Be

We stayed at Beechwood for our honeymoon as we needed to be within travelling distance of Sunderland.

We picked this guest house as two previous reviews stated it was very clean and we were not disappointed, the room was spotless, as was the communial areas and dining room. Rez, the owner, is an excellent host, friendly and makes a lovely breakfast with lots of choice from a full English to just toast depending on how you feel. The room was well equipped with a fridge (very handy especially as we were staying for 6 nights) plentiful complimentary coffee/tea making facilities, trays (surprisingly useful) ,and lots of sockets. We would definately stay there again and would recommend Beechwood to family & friends if they were looking to stay in the area. If you want a swanky hotel then this probably is not the place for you but if you want somewhere quiet, clean, comfortable,well run with a hearty breakfast to start the day then we think Beechwood Guest House is ideal.

  • gil kendall

  • October 2013

great stay.

The beechwood is in a great location and the ower is very helpful.

  • C Short

  • October 2013

very clean, good location

Beechwood Guest House is very centrally based for both the seafront and the town centre.

The room was very clean and although the small double room was indeed small it was adequate, maybe for 3 nights it was a bit small. We would book there again but would prefer a slightly larger room. The owner was very pleasant, welcoming and accommodating and the full English breakfast was excellent.

  • Stephanie Thompson

  • August 2013

Fantastic clean bed abs breakfast highly recommend

Lovely clean bed and breakfast.

Excellent host very welcoming and friendly will recommend to all friends and family and we will be staying there again very soon.

  • carole liddell

  • August 2013

Best Ever

Excellent break , with a Fab host Rez, Fab breakfast, very friendly .Immaculate rooms with everything you need.

The guest house is in an ideal spot near all amenities. I would recommend The Beechwood Guest house to all my friends and family. Can't wait to go back .