Brock Mill Farmhouse

4

Brock Mill Farmhouse, Beal,, Berwick-upon-tweed, TD15 2PB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Pullen

  • April 2015

Our stay at BROCK MILL FARMHOUSE

We picked Brock Mill in the first instance because off its location adjacent to were our family was stopping.On arrival we were greeted by a friendly owner and shown to our room .The room was excellent and just what we needed.Breakfast the following morning was made to order and was very good and through out our stay we were made very welcome and would not hesitate to recommend it as a very good bed & breakfast.

  • J Nicholas

  • November 2014

Friendly and accommodating to motorway holdups.

  • Arthur Champion

  • September 2014

all the comforts of a traditional farmhouse

out of the way location with spacious room and sociable hostess

  • Hannah A

  • May 2014

Peaceful hideaway

Very comfortable farmhouse accommodation, clean and well-appointed.

I admit we were a bit taken aback by sharing a breakfast table with the other four guests but it turned out very well and we enjoyed the conversation. Approach road was full of potholes but we're assured it's about to be re-surfaced. Ideal for visiting Holy Island. Good eating places nearby but book ahead.

  • E Pringle

  • February 2014

Lovely B&B in a lovely setting!

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brockmill farmhouse.

Situated off the main road to Lindisfarne this is a peaceful setting with views across the countryside and Lindisfarne just over the rise. The room was lovely and the food fantastic, making this very good value for money. We would heartily recommend this B&B.

  • L Robbins

  • February 2014

Brilliant weekend

The owners are very friendly and approachable.

The breakfast set us up for the day - it was fantastic. The room we stayed in was traditional and comfortable with excellent facilities; TV, kettle, heater, en-suite modern bathroom with a great shower, towels, shampoo, shower gel etc supplied. It was very cosy and quiet, especially at night. We did feel like we were in the middle of nowhere, which was ideal for a relaxed weekend. The location is perfect for visiting Holy Island, Berwick-upon-Tweed, Bamburgh etc. There is a really nice pub within walking distance. Would definitely stay again. xx

  • M WALKER

  • November 2013

EXCELLENT STAY WITH VERY FRIENDLY HELPFUL PEOPLE

  • peter n

  • July 2013

Friendly, helpful, welcoming and clean and situated near a very beautiful coastline and Lindisfarne..

Felt comfortable coming back to room during day and being a bit lazy, something I don't always feel in other B&B's.