A1 Summerville Guest House

3

33 Orchard Road, Whickham,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 4TG

Price From 126.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (28)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Shirley N

  • February 2015

Ideal home from home base

Nice quiet location which is ideal for visiting the areas around the region.

Very friendly host and breakfasts and coffee fantastic. Will definitely stay again when in the region.

  • David H

  • January 2015

The Place To Stay In Newcastle.

Top notch welcome and hospitality, superb breakfast, clean and tidy.

Will definitely return.

  • S Reid

  • November 2014

Nice atmosphere!

I have limited mobility, the owner carried my bags to my room, explained where to find everything and took an order for my breakfast, breakfast was great and when I was ready to leave he carried my bags to the car.

I didn't feel at all uncomfortable travelling alone, there was a very nice atmosphere, I have recommended the place to colleagues who will also be in the are from time to time, accommodation is pretty basic but that was all I needed. Would definitely go again should I be in the area!

  • Samantha C

  • October 2014

Brilliant stay!

My sister and I really enjoyed our stay at the A1 Summerville Guest House.

We had a free breakfast included in our stay which was delicious!. Paul was extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. I would definitely stay here again if I was returning to the area and would highly recommend the guest house.

  • D Morgan

  • October 2014

Nice B&B away from centre

B&b is a bit plonked in middle of a housing estate.

Clean and tidy. Very friendly people. Breakfast well cooked and good quality (though sausage very thin and not so nice and no beans!!) there's 4 or 5 pubs round the corner including a wetherspoons if you want to stay local, or a taxi into the entre will cost around £8.00.

  • Leslie Stobbs

  • October 2014

fantastic overnight stay

everything about the A1 Sommerville Guest House was fantastic, and thank you to Paul for a wonderful stay.

  • Jeff Dixon

  • October 2014

Paul the owner Fantastic Host, Brilliant Place, Great Breakfast All Good, I'll be Back !!!

Stay Here it's the Dog's Danglies !!.

Paul is a Proper Good Host

  • R Gardner

  • October 2014

good quiet location if you have a car to get into Newcastle

This is a semi-detached house In Whickham, quite close to the A1 by the metrocentre turnoff, and about 15 minutes drive from the centre of Newcastle.

I understand there are restaurants within walking distance if wished. Parking is on the street, just off the main road. Paul was very helpful and did a good breakfast. The room was spotlessly clean, with comfortable beds, and a bath. A couple of small points for improvement: the towels had seen better days - time for replacement - and the radiator could do with a lick of paint, but otherwise a quiet and comfortable stay.

  • Carol I

  • August 2014

Friendly, excellent value

An unexpected visit to the hospital meant I didn't get breakfast.

The proprietor was really friendly, couldn't do enough to help. The breakfast room has facilities like TV, ironing board etc for guests- and a phone book which was very handy for finding a local taxi at 5.20 on Sunday morning. The bed was comfy and the room was very clean. Basic but up to date fixtures and fittings, plenty of hot water on Saturday evening. Brilliant value for money, strongly recommended.

  • S Pearce

  • August 2014

I stayed here following the other reviews on Late rooms and would throughly recommend it.Paul was really welcoming and helpful throughout my entire stay.

The room was clean as was the ensuite. The area was quiet yet close to the A1 for travellers. Paul recommended some nice Pubs to eat in and his local knowledge was excellent. The range of breakfast choice was far more than more expensive places that I looked at and also delicious . I throughly recommend this B&b and if I return to the area I will certainly stay again.