No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - A1 Summerville Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
33 Orchard Road, Whickham, , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 4TG
The Summerville Guest House offers three star rated bed and breakfast accommodation in the picturesque village of Whickham, just four miles west of Gateshead. This lovely village location is set on high ground and looks out over the River Tyne. Its location allows guests the best of both worlds – quiet surroundings yet convenience for visiting Gateshead and the Metro Centre. The Angel of the North, Beamish and the Northumbrian coastline are within easy reach. The A1 is nearby, providing access for those travelling between Scotland and the south of England. The A69 provides access to the Lake District. As well as comfortable rooms, The Summerville offers a guest lounge with satellite TV and fridge and microwave facilities. The tariff includes breakfast choices from an extensive menu, which includes a full English breakfast (including vegetarian options), a continental platter, fruit of the day and traditional smoked Craster kippers. Guests are assured of a warm welcome at the A1 Summerville Guest House. *****PLEASE NOTE OUR CHECK-IN TIMES*****
Picture of A1 Summerville Guest House, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value accomodation.
I enjoyed my stay at the guest house, which was warm and friendly. Paul was very helpful and put himself out on my behalf. Fantastic breakfast.

Reviewed by
David Thompson

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean tidy / very couteous and proffesiomal.
very helpfull and was made to feel as a guest not a hindrence while a bit away from newcastle didnt mind the 5 mins journey and 1 of the better bed and breakfast houses.

Reviewed by
martin p

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly recommended. Nice and quite. Very welcoming.
Thoroughly recommended. Nice and quite. Very welcoming.

Reviewed by
David E

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stopover , room was spotless clean and very comfortable, Paul was very welcoming and the food was spot, on worries in stopping here again and I would recommend.

Reviewed by
dennis greenwood

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Guest House
Excellent accommodation in a good location. Ideal for a short stay in the area.
Clean and comfortable room. Breakfast very good.
Warm and friendly welcome. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

Reviewed by
B Taylor

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My pleasant stay
I enjoyed my stay at the guest house and had a brilliant host! Food was lovely and would recommend to anyone to stay here as the hospitality is great. Also a cosy wee place and you don't feel you have to be very formal due to the nature of the place, which I preferred. Had a very comfortable stay and realised I actually prefer guesthouses to hotels! Top marks:)

Reviewed by
M Ali

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wow !!!!
This lovely guest house could give any of the more corporate chain hotels
A run for there money
Absolutely brilliant
The host was fantastic , a warm Geordie welcome , felt I known him for years
Will certainly be staying there again
Many thanks to Paul
Gary
Liverpool

Reviewed by
Gary Reynolds

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Very Friendly warm and welcoming,,,,, will stay again

Reviewed by
D W Lawrence

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3