No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - A1 Summerville Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
33 Orchard Road, Whickham, , Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 4TG
The Summerville Guest House offers three star rated bed and breakfast accommodation in the picturesque village of Whickham, just four miles west of Gateshead. This lovely village location is set on high ground and looks out over the River Tyne. Its location allows guests the best of both worlds – quiet surroundings yet convenience for visiting Gateshead and the Metro Centre. The Angel of the North, Beamish and the Northumbrian coastline are within easy reach. The A1 is nearby, providing access for those travelling between Scotland and the south of England. The A69 provides access to the Lake District. As well as comfortable rooms, The Summerville offers a guest lounge with satellite TV and fridge and microwave facilities. The tariff includes breakfast choices from an extensive menu, which includes a full English breakfast (including vegetarian options), a continental platter, fruit of the day and traditional smoked Craster kippers. Guests are assured of a warm welcome at the A1 Summerville Guest House. *****PLEASE NOTE OUR CHECK-IN TIMES*****
Picture of A1 Summerville Guest House, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

10 out of 10
everything well good

Reviewed by
Mike Kay

From Attleborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wish I had found here sooner
Wish I found this place sooner and then I would not have wasted a lot of expence on other well known over priced and over rated establishments who do not deliver what they say. A good comfortable and welcoming B&B which does what it says on the tin. Location is ideal for visiting anywhere around the Newcastle area and Paul the owner does a mean full English, other options available. Will be using here again definitely.

Reviewed by
Andrew R

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice quiet place to stay.
Me & a friend very much enjoyed this stay, great value for money. I would say it's more for someone that wanted a quiet night away but would most definitely still stay here again.

Reviewed by
D Purves

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!. Would recommend this B&B to anyone,
Could not fault this place. It was great value for money, the cleanliness , food and customer service were of a very high standard indeed, The location is perfect too - pubs and restaurants only a very short walk away virtually on the door step. For keen shoppers, the Metro Centre is also within walking distance.

Reviewed by
Jeanette R

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for the city
Have stayed here twice now and Paul is a great host.
This is fantastic value for money and only a few minutes from the Metro centre.
Breakfast was superb and I would happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on accommodation
Really nice room & the proprietor was genuinely friendly, would not hesitate in recommending this B&B whether on business or touring the area.

Reviewed by
Warren J

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Comfortable and welcoming
A nice welcome from proprietor and shown the facilities. The house and room were clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good and a nice start to the day.
Overall A really nice place to stay and of course Whickham High Street being a short walk away with good pubs and restaurants was ideal.
I was not interested in being close to the Metro Centre, but it was literally 5 mins by car if needed.
Would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
LINDSAY M

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on
Welcoming, friendly, helpful, and does a fine breakfast. I expect to be back.

Reviewed by
Michael Darke

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic! Would definitely recommend!
Friendly, great service, quiet rooms, the best night sleep I've had in ages and great value for money. Would highly recommend!

Reviewed by
Laura D

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

although quite a small room very comfortable, but next time would book onsuite.also we enjoyed our breakfast

Reviewed by
r mawdsley

From bootle, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next