Reviews - Morpeth Lodge


6 Staithes Lane, ,, Morpeth, NE61 1TD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • j miller

  • September 2015

never again

walls are paper thin guest in next room sound like they were in the room with me, shower did not work went from ice cold to scolding hot and back again.

paid more than i would at a travelodge and did not get a breakfast, had to go to morrisons over the road. there was no heating. location was ok was only a few minutes from where i was getting married.

  • J Allen

  • August 2015


Is more like a hostel than a B&B.

Very dull and tired. Beds and pillows need a serious upgrade. Only plus side is they have a car park.

  • John R

  • August 2015

Good Place!

Basic accommodation, delightful and very helpful staff, fantastic breakfast.

Will certainly stay again if in the area. Thank you.

  • Dave C

  • June 2015

Morpeth Lodge

Friendly clean and tidy great little budget hotel, central to the town will use again.

  • Brian L

  • June 2015

The lower floor room which we had this time was noisy from the room above and from adjacent room.

The hotel is convenient for our purpose being close to where we are visiting and the car park is an advantage.

  • helen b

  • June 2015

basic but clean and comfortable

not posh - you get a sense of the what you're going to get from the woodchip on the walls, but other than it being a bit tired d├ęcor-wise, it is very clean and very comfortable.

Our room had a bath (no shower, which was a shame) but not a major problem, plenty of hot water. Has tea and coffee making facilities, and a flat screen telly with freeview channels. Only a few steps from the shops & pubs, so great location-wise (yes it is on a main road, but we had zero traffic noise). Plus free wifi available in the rooms.

  • E Silver

  • April 2015

Morpeth Lodge

A very comfortable overnight stay.

Large, light bathroom and a cooked breakfast the following morning.

  • M Sutton

  • March 2015

Morpeth Lodge

Great value and excellent service.

  • Linda Robertson

  • February 2015

Good Location and Very Clean

Spotlessly clean and really friendly staff.

Pleasant room- good location near nice restaurants in Morpeth. Excellent value for money.

  • Steve Pain

  • November 2014

Morpeth Lodge

Close to town centre.

Really friendly and helpful manager.