Reviews - The Coach House


Crookham , ,, Cornhill-on-Tweed, TD12 4TD

Price From 208.37 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Peter Colley

  • November 2014

Arrived mid afternoon after a few hectic days helping our daughter move house to enjoy afternoon tea

The afternoon tea was most welcome & really enjoyable & just the right tonic in a lovely expansive & well furnished lounge & we didn't want to climb out of the well upholstered settee.

Our short break got off to the nicest start possible.....lovely & we hope to return for more?

  • G Cooper

  • October 2014

A good 'find'

This is a very friendly family-run establishment.

To be recommended for solo, family or group travellers. Ideally placed for many activities. Including fishing, hiking, or just mooching around the expansive converted Coachouse. The spectacular Northumberland coast is only 30 minutes away. As are the mystical Farne and Holy Islands. The food provided is substantial and the evening meals, if required are exceptionally good value. The complimentary afternoon teas in the huge comfortable lounge, are a delight. A well stocked 'honesty bar' is convenient and the rooms come with all facilities. The two sisters, who manage the Coachhouse - Gemma and Jackie with Mum Yvonne helping out are welcoming and full of local information. (The men are behind the scenes!)

The Coachouse is perhaps in need of a facelift but this comes within plans for the future. Perhaps chose a bedroom away from the road, if traffic keeps you awake. If you are someone who books in haste on line, stays for one night and expects five star hotel accommodation for low cost and then moans about it because you can, this is not the place for you.

  • a walker

  • September 2014

Very Disappointing

We stayed in an attic room above the kitchen which was tatty, noisy and quite simply not worth anything like the money we were being charged.

We've used Late Rooms many times before, over many years, and this is the worst room we've stayed in by some distance. The standard of accommodation should have been made clear to customers before they book and it should have been priced appropriately.

  • Mark Meatcher

  • September 2014

Nice stay

a lovely spot to stay, and we were looked after well.

A little disappointing in terms of vegetarian options, but other than that really pleasant. A good location to visit many other things from.

  • Susan B

  • September 2014

Long Weekend Stay

Our 1st visit to the Coach House but hopefully not our last.

We found this a lovely place to stay, very comfortable bedroom, the lounge was huge with comfy sofas & the adjoining patio was a lovely place to sit for my morning cup of tea enjoying the wonderful view. There was an excellent choice at breakfast, all of which was delicious & the owners were friendly & so helpful, nothing was too much trouble to ensure our stay with them was good. We hope to visit again.

  • R Davidson

  • August 2014

My stay here was very comfortable and enjoyable, the staff were friendly and helpful, interested in where you visited and offered helpful suggestions of other places to go.

Food was lovely and I appreciated having the option of an evening meal. The complementary afternoon tea was a lovely additional extra. I would definitely like to return as it is a beautiful part of the country

  • M Gissing

  • August 2014

Fantastic food comfortable setting

Lovely welcome with home made cakes and scones and freshly made coffee/tea.

Our evening meal was excellent and the family who owned the coach house were really friendly. My husband and I would visit again if we were in the area.

  • K Mason

  • August 2014

July 2014

If you like to stay in Country House Hotels with character then this will be an excellent choice.

I really enjoyed my stay and the owners couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant.