No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beach House

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Beach House Hotel, 12A St Aidans, , Seahouses, NE68 7SR
The Beach House is family run and is praised for its relaxed "home from home" atmosphere, which the owners, Malcolm and Hazel, have striven to create. In its idyllic location, the Beach House is set back about 60metres from one of the most beautiful stretches of heritage coastline that Northumberland has to offer. The golden sands stretch to the neighbouring village of Bamburgh and beyond, where one of the most magnificent castles in England can be explored. The Beach House has proved over the years to be the place to stay if you love walking. bird watching, photography etc, the list is endless, or just a place to relax and enjoy the magnificent scenery which begins at the Beach House and continues in every direction for miles upon miles of unspoilt coast line and countryside which must be one of the best if not THE best in England. The lounge, dining room and bar have panoramic views of the Farne Islands, situated 3 miles out to sea. The Farnes are now a nature reserve, home to a large seal colony and many different species of seabirds including puffins, cormorants and oyster catchers. However they will always be famous for their historic past, once being a sanctuary for St Cuthbert, and more recently for the heroic efforts of Grace Darling in her bid to save the survivors from the Forfarshire steamship. With boat trips available from the local harbour hundreds of visitors return year after year to enjoy the many delights to which this group of no fewer than 28 islands have to offer. There is a good choice of Restaurants. A file containing the menus of these Restaurants is available in the Reception area. Our staff are very approachable and will see to all your needs, making your stay relaxing & enjoyable. Enjoy the freedom and space this County has to offer and leave all those worries and stresses behind. Simple.
Picture of Beach House, Seahouses at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
Nice hotel in a great location. Good sea views from our room. Friendly staff and a good breakfast.

Reviewed by
M Payne

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seaside break
Apart from the size of the room everything in this hotel is perfect. Helpful, welcoming staff, super location, clean but not Spartan communal areas, absolutely superb breakfast.

Reviewed by
Anne E

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay, friendly and welcoming.
Will certainly return for another weekend stay.

Reviewed by
Chris Walker

From York, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The location of the hotel is excellent. Superb view of the sea and not far to walk to the centre, about 10 minutes. Fantastic view from the restaurant. Couldn't ask for more for the money. One criticism is that the bed was very hard. I have a problem with my neck and it was like lying on a board. Very uncomfortable. A softer mattress wouldn't go amiss. I also felt 'hemmed in' as the bed was in an alcove. That's the only criticism.

Reviewed by
Christine Stone

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel 200 yds from the sea with views over to the Farne Islands. The room could have be bigger, We had two small faults in the room which were fixed next day.Friendly staff, Great breakfast

Reviewed by
patricia c

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lttle cramped
The room although small was very well equipped and clean fand comfortable for a short stay,
I had planned to stay for 2 nights but my situation changed meaning I could only stay for one, night but still got charged for two, this is probably normal practise but customer focused

Reviewed by
Robert P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beach Friendly Hotel
The hotel staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. The view from the hotel was beautiful overlooking the sea. Situated fairly close to Seahouses centre it was very convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. If there was any criticism to make, our room was quite small, but adequate.

Reviewed by
J Walker

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room with a view
although foggy for first few days ,last day cleared up and has an excellent sea view.Good breakfast,good service ,tidy room.

Reviewed by
R MOSS

From NEWARK, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room, great service, and a bed so comfy I wanted to dismantle it and take it home with me!

Reviewed by
G Wilkie

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good value
sea view very clean friendly and good food would stay there again good value

Reviewed by
D STONE

From Mexborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next