Reviews - Beach House

3

Beach House Hotel, 12A St Aidans,, Seahouses, NE68 7SR

Price From 188.59 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (118)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert Crosland

  • August 2015

Lovely hotel

Stayed in the disabled room on the ground floor and it was the best.

Very spacious throughout and had good, high quality, heavy duty seats in the bathroom which makes a change from the cheap plastic chairs which feel as though they could break off the wall or you could slip off. Only one thing missing (and its a common occurrence) is there was nowhere in the shower to put your soap and shampoo etc. I managed to trap the shampoo behind the shower fitment otherwise it would have been on the shower tray and it is extremely difficult for a disabled person to when they are so low down. The bedroom had a double and a single bed and I think (although I am not certain because I didn't use it) that the single bed was motorised. Everything was spotless.

  • Lorraine F

  • July 2015

A lovely location but not as expected

The description said there was wi-fi throughout - there wasn't.

Also that there were lifts to every floor - there weren't. One room was described as an attic room "suitable for a short stay". Poor ventilation on a hot evening. Corridors cluttered with packages.

  • Jennifer M

  • July 2015

One night stay

Whilst the hotel was clean and most of the people pleasant, Room 3 had the most uncomfortable bed that I have ever slept in.

We were also disappointed to return after dinner( before 9pm) to be told that the bar was closing because the draught beer had run out. When I enquired about coffee, I was told,"no coffee." Why have a bar and not have it open.

  • David sumner

  • July 2015

Beach House

Room very clean and quiet at all times.

Hotel set back from road and only a few minutes from the town centre. Good parking area which is good if you like to get out and about and worry free to park up again. Good variety for breakfast and hearty full English to go with it. Don't expect manned bar facility, that said, town centre is only minutes away.

  • D Buck

  • June 2015

Nice place with good views

When I entered the room it was spacious and light, beds were well made and soft.

Bathroom itself wasn't a bad size but shower was a little of a squeeze. Curtains could have done with been thicker as let a lot of sunlight through when closed. TV was small and mounted up high, not too much of an issue as was just used to kill time. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel has a bar, lounge and restaurant but didn't use due to timings, looked good from what I could see.

  • Christine M

  • June 2015

lovely friendly hotel

The hotel is situated in the sea front with amazing views from both the lounge and dining room of the farne islands.

Just a short walk to the harbour and town and a stones es throw from the beach with loads of onsite parking available. The staff are amazingly efficient no matter how many guests, very friendly, excellent memories and very quick with breakfast but equally appear to have all the time in the world for each guest. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable, we added an extra night when we got there and this was no problem and our luggage was moved to to our new room for us while we were out. I thoroughly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • alan r

  • May 2015

hard beds

we were asked to pay as soon as we arrived .The room was very basic bed was as hard it was like sleeping on wood

  • Heather C

  • May 2015

Overall great stay

Very warm and friendly welcome, room small but very clean and all you need really, breakfast was lovely no complaints at all, only critisms are the hotel has a bar but very vague as to when it is open, we where told the girl on reception later may or may not serve you, shame as we would have liked to have sat in the lounge looking out to the sea having a drink or two, also on departing it would have been nice if someone was at reception to take your key and say good bye.

Saying that we did still have an enjoyable stay.

  • J Glenton

  • April 2015

Our stay at Beech House

We had a brilliant stay at Beech House ,staff was really great ,and they were very Friendly,Room was tip top 10 out of 10 ,Food was very good and very well presented ,would love to return again

  • Dianne C

  • April 2015

because fun

Excellent from arrival to leaving.

Friendly staff,excellent room,outstanding breakfast. Ideally placed for trip into seahorses.