Ravensmede Cottage

4

6 Ravensmede Cottage, Alnmouth Road,, Alnwick, NE66 2PY

Price From 149.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (30)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Neil W

  • May 2015

Ravensmede Cottage

A very quiet B&B, lovely and peaceful.

The room and bathroom were spacious, bright and clean. We would stay here again.

  • Judith Evison

  • January 2015

Excellent

The room was well presented and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom.

The bed was very comfy and there were some nice little extras such as hot water bottle, tea and coffee making facilities as well as some very nice soaps and creams in the bathroom. The host were lovely and made us feel very welcome. The food was of a very high standard and well presented. This is a real gem and one that I would recommend.

  • D Brough

  • December 2014

Friendly B and B

A warm welcome to to quiet bed and breakfast.

House was nice and warm on a cold winters day. Owners very friendly including the cat and dog. Five minute walk to a pub for an evening meal. Good breakfast cooked to order.

  • Peter Tate

  • November 2014

Lovely little B and B,

Great welcome, lovely accommodation and great food.

Very welcoming people. I will definitely come again.

  • Ian A

  • November 2014

Value for money

The room was well equipped with tea/coffee making facilities, bottle of water, dressing gown, slippers, iron with ironing board.

The bathroom was large and tastefully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. In a very quiet part of town located 10 minutes from Alnwick centre. Would highly recommend this to anyone. Access to the rooms could be a problem for disabled as they are located atop a flight of stairs.

  • Michelle Creed

  • October 2014

Beautiful decorated B&B with very comfy bed

Really liked staying here, unfortunately had to get away too early for breakfast.

The decor was lovely and the room had everything you needed.

  • John Dodd

  • October 2014

Very friendly and helpful owners.

  • M M

  • September 2014

nice little place

very comfy room indeed.

i would deffo stay again.

  • ANDREW D

  • August 2014

Lovely little place

Ravensmede was a lovely little place with only two rooms.

Our room was beautifully kitted out with little touches like bath robes and slippers. The bed was one of the comfiest hotel beds I've slept in for a long time. Breakfast was excellent quality and plentiful.

One minor criticism is the late check in. 16.30 is quite late especially when you've had a long drive. Mind you it was a lovely place to stay and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again or recommend to friends and family :)

  • Ian K

  • June 2014

Quiet property in a convenient location for car access and local attractions.

Ravensmede cottage was a pleasure to stay in.

We were made very welcome by the owner who kept our room well prepared and supplied during our 3 night stay replenishing water, tea, coffee and biscuits every day. Good choice of cooked breakfasts + cereals, fruit and yoghurt. It is only a 10 minute walk into the centre of Alnwick, the castle and gardens and local restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and have no hesitation in recommending Ravensmede to other travellers.