No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Links Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
8 King Street, Seahouses, NE68 7XP
The Links Hotel in Seahouses is a 2 star hotel. The hotel offers superb en suite accommodation and has a public lounge bar and restaurant.

The hotel is central to Seahouses, two minutes walk to the bustling harbour where boat trips to the Farne Islands depart and is blessed with beautiful beaches and scenery. It lies in the heart of Northumberland which is peppered with historic castles, including Bamburgh and Alnwick (famous for Harry Potter).

The hotel is popular with golf, diving, cycling and walking parties, being ideally situated centrally for several links golf courses, diving parties daily from Seahouses Harbour or nearby Beadnell, is on the coast and castles cycling route and also on the Northumberland coastal path.

To cater for these activities the hotel offers golfing packages, secure parking, bike storage and drying facilities on request.

The Links offers a varied menu using local produce and is freshly prepared by our resident chef.
Picture of The Links Hotel, Seahouses at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended hotel
This is more than a two star hotel. The room, staff and quality of meals was excellent.
It is ideally located to visit Lindisfarne/Holy Island and the Farne Islands.

Reviewed by
Linda Wilson

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value but a slight lack of charm
Enjoyed our stay at The Links which was clean and functional and generally suited our purpose - somewhere clean and comfortable. Breakfast of local kippers was excellent and recommended.

Reviewed by
Stephen P

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality accommodation and food
Good value for money. Ideal location for bird and sea life enthusiasts.

Reviewed by
Chris H

From Highbridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Idea l location for a golfing holiday . Friendly , clean and excellent value for money !

Reviewed by
Roy Ward

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice hotel, close to the town. A bit noisy until late evening, but did go quiet later.
Staff very good, and breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
jan w

From Tamworth, , UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stayed in room 10 disability room ground floor. located at front of hotel and main entrance. Noisy as other residents were coming in and out and standing in front of bedroom window smoking and chatting with no respect where they were standing. we had to close the window due to the smoke.Also this room was right beside the dining room and used for breakfast. where the early morning staff discussed 'weird residents'. The room was too wee for being a disabled room.

Reviewed by
mcmahon a

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms
Rooms, very small, although they call them suites

Reviewed by
L HAIGH

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
We stayed here as we were attending a wedding at newton hall which is close by. The staff were very helpful and allowed us to check in early so we could get straight to the wedding. The room was very comfortable and clean and breakfast was lovely.we definitely recommend it.

Reviewed by
natalie f

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok hotel but noisy bar below
We stayed here as we were going to a wedding, the staff were helpful but it took them a while to appear at the reception desk. The hotel was nicely placed only a very short walk to the sea front. Loud music stared playing at half 5 we left to attend the wedding at 6, arrived back at 11.45 to the same loud music. We decided to head into the bar where the people were friendly. However if we had wanted to sleep this would have been a huge problem. Breakfast was nice and had a good choice.

Reviewed by
K Smithson

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break
The Links Hotel is well placed in Seahouses and gives good access to places around. The hotel was clean and the room was quite spacious with a large bed, good storage space and an excellent shower. Downstairs there was a welcoming bar with pleasant staff - and good beer! The food in the hotel was excellent, both in variety and quantity with some imaginative dishes.

Reviewed by
WILLIAM M

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next