No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Pandora Hotel

2Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
52 54, Hauteville St Peter Port, Guernsey, GY11DG
The Pandora Hotel is conveniently situated in an elevated position within a ten minute stroll of the city centre of St Peter Port, its harbour, bus terminus and beach.

Set in the historic quarter of the town, the Pandora is next door to the house of the exiled French novelist, Victor Hugo; a visit to his extraordinary dwelling is a must!

Our own mature gardens, enjoying beautiful sea views offer a tranquil escape to relax.

Guernsey provides some wonderful coastal walks. We are fortunate to have the beautiful cliff walk from St Peter Port to Fermain Bay begin just minutes from our hotel.
Picture of Pandora Hotel, Guernsey at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is in a very good position - good views, easy access to town and bus station. Lovely garden with plenty of seats. Breakfast good and served quickly. Evening meal good but pricey for the rather small portions. Huge bed took up most of the room, ensuite ok but shower a bit feeble. On the day we left we were able to leave our bags at the hotel until the boat left in the afternoon, enabling us to do more sightseeing in the morning.

Reviewed by
C E B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden Gem
No fuss check in very helpful reception staff. All staff very polite and respectful.
Twin room was large including a sofa coffee table and dresser. 3 windows made it very light and enabled a breeze to circulate.
The bathroom was adequate with a shower over the bath.
The breakfast served in a spacious dining room was more than adequate. Fruit cereals yoghart followed by a cooked breakfast chosen from a comprehensive menu.
Guests can enjoy relaxing in the pleasant lounge or on the terrace.
The 'Hidden Gem' is the terraced garden. A beautiful immaculately tended area. Tables chairs sun loungers are well positioned to give complete privacy. Evenings were pleasantly spent at the bottom of the garden with a wonderful view of the sea.

Reviewed by
Jean C

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glorius Guernsey
We had a lovely stay in this hotel.
It wasn't 5 * by any means but such good value. Gardens beautiful, staff lovely. Close to ferrys an port.
Hotel on a hill but with the money we saved we could afford a short Taxi ride to get back.
Would definitely recommend this hotel as long as you don't want a buzzing hotel as very quiet.

Reviewed by
B Davis

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice surprise!
A little gem of a hotel,away from the bustling areas of St Peter Port and yet with lovely views of the sea from the magical and very pretty secluded gardens.An oasis of peace and well worth the 10 minute walk up the steepish hill to Hauteville!
The staff were,on the whole,extremely helpful.The room was spotless with a very comfortable bed.
I had dinner at the hotel(the set menu at £20)on the 2 nights I was there.It was good but could perhaps do with being a little more imaginative?
Anyway,I have no hesitation in warmly recommending this hotel if small,clean and friendly is of the essence.
I will no doubt return there myself and hopefully,with better weather,make the most of the enchanting gardens.
A big thank you to all the staff for making my short stay such a pleasant one!

Reviewed by
B Lasseron

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very budget and run down
wouldnt stay there if you paid me

Reviewed by
D Thomas

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
The Pandora hotel was a lovely hotel to stay in. The staff were all friendly and very helpful and it was located quite centrally for a nice stroll into town and to the port. Breakfast was very good also with a choice of cereals and juices followed by a choice of cooked breakfasts. Just a shame that there were no croissants on offer too.

Reviewed by
G Pace

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place for a week's stay!
The Hotel is large, the room was a good size for us to relax and to sleep in. The restaurant food was good but not especially so. There are 3 lounges, a reasonable bar and a balcony and lovely garden to spend time in. Parking was a bit of an issue: there are some spaces at the front of the Hotel but the access to the car park at the rear is rather narrow. The staff were efficient and helpful at all times-the receptionist even did our online check-in for us! It's very handy for St. Peter Port itself-a short walk down the hill and you're on the esplanade. Well worth the stay.

Reviewed by
L Halliwell

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic room, in need of redecoating but clean & adequate.
Great position for hotel & beautiful garden

Reviewed by
Julia H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I arrived at the Pandora by Taxi and was a little apprehensive with the hotel being ‘uphill’ and me not being the fittest of people. I needn’t have worried the ‘hill’ was more of a gentle slope and I managed to walk down and back up without problems.
The food was well presented my only criticism was the beef wasn’t as tender as I would have liked, perhaps a different beef butcher should be found!!! The lamb was delicious, as was the bacon at breakfast.
From the start of my short break to the very end the staff were all friendly and helpful. I would gladly recommend the hotel to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Pamela R

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location - central for Town and buses. The hotel is a little old and shabby, not as smart as other hotels I've stayed in, but perfectly clean with all the things you need. It's a bit creaky and the lack of sound proofing means you can hear other people moving a round a lot! More reasonably priced than others reflect this I guess. The food is very good - breakfast was well cooked and presented and the choices are wide. Two fish options! Excellent quality produce. The service was ok though not as warm as I'd have liked.

Reviewed by
Tigger D

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next