Innisfree Cottage

4

Tideswell Lane, , Eyam Hope Valley, Eyam, S32 5RD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Victoria Jones

  • February 2015

Innisfree Cottage

This accommodation is beautiful, cosy, everything you need, incredibly comfortable bed, excellent food.

Proprietor was very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble . Not far to walk in to village centre. Definitely would go back

  • a apperley

  • February 2015

Innisfree Cottage

Great room and great breakfast.

Perfect stay.

  • D Stenhouse

  • November 2014

Staying at Innesree Cottage

Very friendly service from a lovely host Pauline, excellent accommodation with comfy beds and a superb breakfast to set you up for the day, we will be returning hopefully summer 2015, The Miners Arms is 15 minutes walk and is well worth a visit for dining also The Bulls Head Inn in Foolow has excellent food, the Landlord even gave us a lift back,

Dave and Jane from Grimsby.

  • Martyn Clarke

  • August 2014

Ideal for a break

The room, service and food was perfect, in an excellent but quiet location.

Everything was done to make you feel at home. I would heartily recommend it to anyone.

  • Georgina Richmond

  • August 2014

Lovely location and very accomodating!

We used a satnav to find the b&b, which was great getting us there but unfortunately took us round the houses a bit and we ended up not quite knowing whether to go up or down the road to find it.

The owner told me this happens a lot so it is worth ignoring satnavs and driving through the village before going up the hill to the b&b. The owners were outside waiting for us when we arrived, which was nice and there was plenty of space for car parking. (This is always a worry for me as I am a new driver and parking isn't my strongest point!)

We were shown to our room, which was nice but quite cramped. We had an upstairs room with ensuite. All decorated wonderfully and lovely and clean. But as it was upstairs in a loft conversion, my 6'2 boyfriend did bump his head a couple of times. The view from our room was amazing over the hills. It was a hot night so we needed to keep the windows open in the bedroom and the bathroom to let the air travel through. The bedroom window was a small and we could have done with a fan. We decided to eat at the local pub the Miners Arms but after our stroll through the village looking at all of the interesting plague plaques we were disappointed to learn that the pub stopped serving food at 8pm. It was only 8.10 :( We are used to pubs serving food a lot later than this in our area so maybe we were a bit naïve there. We drove to a spar shop which was in the next village about 5 mins drive away and had to buy bread and make sandwiches instead of eating out which was a shame. We slept very well, apart from being a bit hot. The bed was lovely and comfortable. I am quite a light sleeper in the mornings though and I did get woken up at 6.15 by the owners going about their business. I also think there was a toilet next to our room as I heard someone going very early through thin walls. We went downstairs at about 9.15 for breakfast after having a shower. The shower was nice but the power did cut off at one point for about ten minutes and I had no water. My boyfriend was told they get a lot of power cuts and this was quite normal. Breakfast was served in a lovely sunny room and was very tasty. The owner was accommodating with our various menu changes. Overall it was a lovely stay and I definitely would recommend staying here if you are an early riser and don't mind driving up steep hills. The only reason we wouldn't come back is we felt a little bit too much as though we were on top of the owners as the house is quite small. (even with our own entrance and hallway)

  • Chris H

  • August 2014

Great place, lovely service, great breakfast

Very pleased, lovely little place with lovely service and a cracking breakfast.

Just a very short walk away from the village centre, perfect location.

  • J McLaughlin

  • November 2013

Quaint Peak District Retreat

Perfect stay when going on a couple of days walking in the Peaks.

Brilliant host and lush full English. Could not have asked for more.

  • L Richardson

  • October 2013

Warm welcome, home from home

Cosy room, very clean, well decorated and furnished.

Nice quality touches.

  • m s

  • September 2013

Lovely clean room, friendly hosts and delicious breakfast.

Highly recommended.

  • Graham Caffull

  • August 2013

A great place to stay

Lovely accommodation in a beautiful village with easy access to nearby places of interest