Reviews - Causeway House B&B


Back street, ,, Castleton, S33 8WE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (21)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • D Graham

  • September 2015

Lovely warm welcome. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful

Had a great stay here.

Very warm welcome. Really good breakfast in the morning. Even had a dressing gown in the room. Bargain price. Would definitely stay again.

  • Lynda Barber

  • July 2015

Brilliant stay

Very friendly couple Janet & Nick, breakfast was excellent, lots of choice, room was really nice, clean, fresh flowers, mints every day along with clean towels and lots of extra tea and coffee.

Fantastic views, free parking, very accomodating and a lot of attention to detail. Can not complain about anything at all, Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely area will definatley be back on our next break.

  • Yvonne Y

  • May 2015

Causeway House B&B

An excellent B&B in a fantastic location.

Although, the owners were away. We were incredibly well looked after. Extremely friendly, comfortable and a sumptuous breakfast to boot. Would highly recommend!

  • H Thomas

  • March 2015

Excellent Service

The room was very clean and comfortable, with a good quality shower.

For me, the best thing was the customer service. Janet was very friendly, and went out of her way to make sure I was looked after. I'm a vegan, and there was plenty on offer for me for breakfast. Janet made it earlier than usual for me, as I had to leave fairly early. Would definitely stay there again if I was in the area.

  • C de Groot

  • January 2015

Very hospitable owners, veggie friendly

I was very well looked after by the couple who run the B&B.

Breakfast included vegetarian rashes and a choice of 4 different vegetarian sausages. Fortunately I didn't have to take them up on their kind offer to help with an intermittent car problem

  • David H

  • January 2015

Excellent B&B in wonderful location

This is an excellent B&B, in a great location.

The owners are very welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts are excellent.

  • Adam W

  • December 2014

Would gladly recommend

We had an excellent stay, and the best breakfast you could imagine :-D

  • Gillian M

  • November 2014


This was my boyfriend and I's first trip away together and we loved Causeway House, the owners are lovely (particularly the breakfasts which are amazing!) and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome.

Would highly recommend and I'm sure we'll be back soon!

  • Alison B

  • November 2014

A Wondeful Derbyshire Welcome!

I stumbled upon Causeway B&B and Castleton making a last minute booking to spend the weekend away.

A comfortable B&B with access to great faciities nearby including tearooms, pubs, attractions and, of course, great walks. Janet and Nick were lovely hosts. The breakfasts were amazing. Really set you up for the day. A great base to travel around the Dales.

  • Keith C

  • September 2014

Definite friendly stay

This is a very friendly B and B with Janet a natural at making everyone welcome and introducing people staying there.

The breakfast is first class - you probably won't need lunch. There are lots of nice touches from the dressing gown to the lovely towels.

The only slight downside - and I hesitate to say this as the overall experience is so positive and I don't know how this could be rectified - is that sound insulation in bedrooms does not damper noise effectively. Apart from that this is one of the best BnBs I have ever stayed in.