Causeway House B&B

3

Back street, ,, Castleton, S33 8WE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (24)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • H Thomas

  • March 2015

Excellent Service

The room was very clean and comfortable, with a good quality shower.

For me, the best thing was the customer service. Janet was very friendly, and went out of her way to make sure I was looked after. I'm a vegan, and there was plenty on offer for me for breakfast. Janet made it earlier than usual for me, as I had to leave fairly early. Would definitely stay there again if I was in the area.

  • C de Groot

  • January 2015

Very hospitable owners, veggie friendly

I was very well looked after by the couple who run the B&B.

Breakfast included vegetarian rashes and a choice of 4 different vegetarian sausages. Fortunately I didn't have to take them up on their kind offer to help with an intermittent car problem

  • David H

  • January 2015

Excellent B&B in wonderful location

This is an excellent B&B, in a great location.

The owners are very welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts are excellent.

  • Adam W

  • December 2014

Would gladly recommend

We had an excellent stay, and the best breakfast you could imagine :-D

  • Gillian M

  • November 2014

Lovely

This was my boyfriend and I's first trip away together and we loved Causeway House, the owners are lovely (particularly the breakfasts which are amazing!) and couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome.

Would highly recommend and I'm sure we'll be back soon!

  • Alison B

  • November 2014

A Wondeful Derbyshire Welcome!

I stumbled upon Causeway B&B and Castleton making a last minute booking to spend the weekend away.

A comfortable B&B with access to great faciities nearby including tearooms, pubs, attractions and, of course, great walks. Janet and Nick were lovely hosts. The breakfasts were amazing. Really set you up for the day. A great base to travel around the Dales.

  • Keith C

  • September 2014

Definite friendly stay

This is a very friendly B and B with Janet a natural at making everyone welcome and introducing people staying there.

The breakfast is first class - you probably won't need lunch. There are lots of nice touches from the dressing gown to the lovely towels.

The only slight downside - and I hesitate to say this as the overall experience is so positive and I don't know how this could be rectified - is that sound insulation in bedrooms does not damper noise effectively. Apart from that this is one of the best BnBs I have ever stayed in.

  • Jan S

  • August 2014

Excellent B and B in a lovely part of the world.

warmth of the welcome to the comfort of the room and the quality

  • Susan McGuire

  • August 2014

Memorable short break

Causeway House is a fantastic B & B, beautifully furnished and excellently situated in the heart of Castleton, close to a variety of restaurants.

Nick and Janet are marvellous hosts who created a friendly atmosphere between their guests and for whom nothing was too much trouble to ensure our comfort. We would definitely go back!

  • Tony Scott

  • August 2014

Short Break

We stayed in the Four Poster bedroom which was a good size, bright and airy with views directly towards Mam Tor, positioned in the heart of the village next to the Primary School.

The off road parking was very useful as it is a small village but be advise Back Street is a segmented Road so look for the Primary School as the landmark. The room was very clean and tidy and the hospitality of the Nick and his wife was first class and very helpful. We look forward to staying again next year, would highly recommend.