Reviews - Lily Hill Farm


Brignall, ,, Barnard Castle, DL12 9SF

Price From 145.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Tony M

  • July 2015

Lovely location, very peaceful.

Very helpful owner & great breakfast. Will stay again sometime.

  • Claire V

  • June 2015

Would love to go back!

My daughter and I stayed for a night as she had come up from London for a work commitment.

It was a lovely experience staying in this B&B. I had come down from Edinburgh. Although we were only there one night I felt I'd had a holiday. The welcome was wonderful and the breakfast utterly delightful. Thank you, Karen, for a memorable stay!

  • Pauline mclean

  • April 2015

farm stay

A very nice peaceful stop over , breakfast was excellent .

  • George D

  • September 2014

Don't Tell Everyone!

Much as I would wish to keep this B&B a secret, I must do justice to my hosts Karen and Frank for a most relaxing stay in a tranquil environment.

We felt at home the moment we arrived at the farm and were warmly welcomed. Fresh flowers both in the bedroom and the dining room plus the scones and cream tea were the icing on the cake - no pun intended.

  • Jennifer Bailey

  • August 2014


Everything you could ask for from comfort, welcome to ground coffee, scones on arrival , brilliant toiletries, wi fi ...

Wish it was nearer Newcastle !

  • Christopher Neilan

  • August 2014

Lovely place and kind hostesss

We were stopping off on the way to Scotland.

However it was a great place to stay on a working fartm in wonderful countryside. We felt very welcome and would have willingly stayed to explore the area if we could have.

  • Andrew S

  • July 2014

Weekend break

Sent a most enjoyable 2 nights at Lily Hill Farm.

Rooms were large and well appointed. Scone and jam on arrival was very good. The excellent fresh fruit and cooked breakfast set you up for the day.

  • Glyn D

  • June 2014

A hidden gem

Fantastic find.

Highly likely we will use Lilly Hill Farm. Weather not too kind but still had an excellent stop over.

  • Denise J

  • May 2014

Great for short stay

Very clean and homely accommodation with a warm welcome from the owner.

Lovely touch to have home made scones and biscuits in the room. Breakfast offered a great choice and vegetarians well catered for.