No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Manor House B&B

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Southside, Easington Village, , Peterlee, SR8 3AX
Our house is a Grade 2 listed 18th century building situated on the green of Easington Village, dedicated to giving guests a relaxed and peaceful stay in historic and beautiful surroundings. We have two traditionally designed double bedrooms, en-suite and with sitting areas. Both rooms are equipped with T.V., radio, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and hairdryer. Breakfast is served to your liking and at your convenience. Evening meals may be served on request using home grown seasonal fruits and vegetables from our kitchen garden. We also have a self catering cottage attached to the main house. We have ample parking facilities both on and off road with a local pub within 2 minutes walking distance. They serve traditional ales and good food. Easington Village has a most interesting history, with a Norman church and picturesque village green. It is only 1 mile from the East coast with dramatic cliffs and stunning coastal walks. We offer a relaxed, hospitable and friendly atmosphere in which to repose either whilst on business or touring. We are strictly a non-smoking establishment. Take a stroll in the garden and enjoy the sights and sounds of nature. Relax in one of our traditionally designed bedrooms with all facilities at hand or, repose in the Georgian lounge with T.V. video and DVD facilities if required - or just enjoy the peace. Take your meals in the traditional dining room or, weather permitting, dine 'al fresco' on the terrace overlooking the orchard and gardens.
Picture of Manor House B&B, Peterlee at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easingtons Best!
A great couple of days away excellent host and good accommodation, breakfast was outstanding.

Reviewed by
a behan

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We would have been fogiven for thniking that we visited family for the friendly welcome received.
We would like to say that our experience staying here was very comfortable, and we found the proprietor Dan and his wife very friendly and accommodating, and we would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to any of our friends or family.

Reviewed by
I Jones

From Hoddesdon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable experience
Our stay at the Manor House B & B was a lovely and very enjoyable experience. We were warmly welcomed and felt we had known Dan for years. The furnishings were all correct for that period of house and there were lots of nice unusual touches in the room. The breakfast was absolutely first class, lots of choice and cooked to perfection. We will definitely be staying again when we are up in that area.

Reviewed by
Christine Tetlow

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Its was a really pretty village. Had fresh fruit and chocolate in the room which I really liked. Very welcoming.

Reviewed by
Elaine B

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a B&B of character
This B&B is very convenient to Seaham with a pub serving dinner a short walk away. The Manor house and the room I was in is full of interesting features, furniture, pictures & books, and full facilities were provided. The nightcap left for me was a nice touch.

Reviewed by
S Murphy

From Belfast, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very poor quality for money, TV is very old,was no heating been on, bathroom dirty, a room was not prepared for guest accommodation,owner present lack of good manners when tried to be ''funny'' from my akcent.

ManagementResponse

I regret that you had an unfortunate experience in our establishment. I have addressed the various issues with my housekeeper. She informs me that she offered to give you an extra heater to supplement the general heating. The television is of the modern digital variety offering all the 'Free View' channels and DVD option if required. The rooms are always prepared ready for guests and we maintain a high standard of cleanliness at all times. On all occasions we try to give good value for money, friendliness and hospitality (as all other reviews testify) and if on this occasion you disagree then it is a matter of regret.

Reviewed by
Mario S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful.
I arrived late afternoon on the Monday. Initially I missed the house a couple of times as there is no signage out front of the property. After a brief call to the proprietor, I found the house and was greeted by the house keeper. The welcome was friendly and I was immediately made to feel at home. Inside; the house is fabulous, the room was lovely - cosy and warm. The only very slight gripe was that the shower could have been a little hotter. That didn't detract from the super high quality of everything else... Especially the cooked breakfast which was exemplary every day and the hospitality which was second to none.
I would also recommend the Half Moon pub up the road for dinners - the food was great up there. Beware though that the portion sizes are rather big :)

Reviewed by
Kieron Berry

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lady Chatterley with a modern twist.
Loved the decor and the high volted celings. Wide sweeping staircase and frills and personal photos scattered along the hallway. Clean and tidy with subtle touches for example sherry with a mint on the dresser. The landlady was very helpful and made sure I was fine and looked after. I would recomend any person wanting a good clean bed and one of the best cooked breakfasts I have had in a hotel.

Reviewed by
Karl Sparkes

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and friendly b and b
Late rooms, you need to state this is a cash only b and b, if the owner had not told me on the phone earlier in the day I would have turned up with no cash!!!
The rooms are cosy and very comfortable, I didn't want to leave my bed in the morning! The owner is friendly and accomodating, even made me breakfast earlier than usual as I had to leave early for work.The half moon pub just down the road also does lovely home cooked food.

Reviewed by
Tracy S

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay
We stayed the weekend, it was a beautiful house, lovely room and welcoming hosts. Breakfast, which was included, was excellent and they were more that happy to let us use the dinning room for our takeaway meal.
If we're ever in the region again we will be staying here and we would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Paul N

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next