Reviews - Manor House B&B


Southside, Easington Village,, Peterlee, SR8 3AX

Price From 156.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Eric G

  • November 2014

well looked after.

  • Craig H

  • October 2014

You'll not regret staying here..

Simply this, Jane and Dan who run the Manor House are brilliantly friendly and welcoming.

The house is a lovely old place, bed was great and breakfast lovely. An unexpected sherry and chocolate are waiting in the room ( i don't drink sherry but Anita had both and she hardly ever drinks) and Jane puts you right at ease and is full of local information and stories, will definitely go back. Many locals don't realise there is a B&B in Easington Village but this is a great place for those wanting to be near the coast or those interested in Industrial heritage or just popping over to Durham. Or other things i've not thought of

Nearby Pub does decent food too.

  • a behan

  • October 2014

Easingtons Best!

A great couple of days away excellent host and good accommodation, breakfast was outstanding.

  • I Jones

  • September 2014

We would have been fogiven for thniking that we visited family for the friendly welcome received.

We would like to say that our experience staying here was very comfortable, and we found the proprietor Dan and his wife very friendly and accommodating, and we would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to any of our friends or family.

  • Christine Tetlow

  • August 2014

A very enjoyable experience

Our stay at the Manor House B & B was a lovely and very enjoyable experience.

We were warmly welcomed and felt we had known Dan for years. The furnishings were all correct for that period of house and there were lots of nice unusual touches in the room. The breakfast was absolutely first class, lots of choice and cooked to perfection. We will definitely be staying again when we are up in that area.

  • Elaine B

  • July 2014

Its was a really pretty village.

Had fresh fruit and chocolate in the room which I really liked. Very welcoming.

  • S Murphy

  • March 2014

a B&B of character

This B&B is very convenient to Seaham with a pub serving dinner a short walk away.

The Manor house and the room I was in is full of interesting features, furniture, pictures & books, and full facilities were provided. The nightcap left for me was a nice touch.

  • Mario S

  • February 2014

Very poor quality for money, TV is very old,was no heating been on, bathroom dirty, a room was not prepared for guest accommodation,owner present lack of good manners when tried to be ''funny'' from my akcent.