You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Woodland Guesthouse

2

36 Woodland Terrace, ,, Darlington, DL3 9NU

Price From 89.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ria H

  • May 2016

Wonderful Host, Incredibly accommodating

The B&B is a normal house so all bathrooms are shared, but the cleanliness is superb.

I had the twin room at the top of the house, lovely cosy room with good wifi signal. Our hostess was incredibly accommodating and when we had to leave before breakfast was served she packed us a picnic for the road.

  • T Henry

  • March 2016

Great Stay

Great place in Darlington close to the centre.

Very homely.

  • Lucinda James

  • August 2015

Came as a stranger left as a friend

I had the attic twin room which was lovely & quiet.

Mo is just fantastic st what she does & will cater to whatever your needs are & go out of her way to help. Raffle the cat is just a darling & enjoys the odd fuss now & again. The guesthouse is only 5-10 minute walk to the hospital & only 20 min walk into town. My stay was wonderful & would highly recommend Woodland Guesthouse to anyone staying in Darlington :3

  • j hudgell

  • July 2015

woodland review

a nice guest house situated quite far from darlington town center and rail station but quite close to the A1 plenty of parking outside or in near by streets although the guesthouse is hard to find as it has no sign or anything staff are really friendly and had no problem with me arriving later than the 8 pm deadline good facilities including full access to the kitchen and ovens and fridge free view available in the rooms and sky available in the lounge that anybody can use

  • G Pashley

  • April 2015

Excellent Stay

Excellent stay because the room was large, bright, modern and tasteful.

The breakfast was beautifully presented and served by Mo who was delightful and thoughtful.

  • Anne Posey

  • April 2015

I was made to feel so welcome.

The accommodation was extremely comfortable and welcoming. Home from home. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely hostess. This venue is a gem if you want a relaxing homely atmosphere. In a convenient location easily accessible from the A1M the experience was brilliant.

  • M Khan

  • March 2015

Good Value for money

Good location, clean accommodation and helpful/nice landlady.

  • s haslem

  • March 2015

Homely

Lovely relaxed homely accommodation.

Rooms and food great. Was like staying at home. Would stay again.

  • R Dobson

  • December 2014

Lovely place to stay would recommend.

  • Bob K

  • October 2014

Brill!

Just like being at home in a different place.

Mo is a very interesting lady to talk to and the breakfast is first class. Many thanks to her.