Woodland Guesthouse

2

36 Woodland Terrace, ,, Darlington, DL3 9NU

Price From 92.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (17)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s haslem

  • March 2015

Homely

Lovely relaxed homely accommodation.

Rooms and food great. Was like staying at home. Would stay again.

  • R Dobson

  • December 2014

Lovely place to stay would recommend.

  • Bob K

  • October 2014

Brill!

Just like being at home in a different place.

Mo is a very interesting lady to talk to and the breakfast is first class. Many thanks to her.

  • M M

  • October 2014

Had an excellant stay, very warm welcome, lovely accommodation with great facilities.

Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Ross C

  • September 2014

Fantastic

I was so overwhelmed by the value for money and service by Mo, thanks for a lovely stay

  • C Holt

  • September 2014

Great little find!

Great guest house, friendly service, free use of lounge and kitchen which was good.

Big, clean, well decorated rooms

  • D Barsley

  • September 2014

The enthusiasm and genuine desire to meet each visitor on a friendly basis is most evident.

One can but feel a sense of relaxation and peace. What is surprising is the complete absence of neon lights, advertising and commercial trappings, seen so normally in guest houses.

  • C Owen

  • June 2014

Fantastic Home from Home - Very Comfortable, Well Equipped for Business Travel and Very Friendly

I don't usually try guest accommodation that does not have En Suite, but I was so pleased that I stayed here.

The bathroom was the adjacent door and you are provided with a fluffy white dressing gown to use in your room. When working away from home, sometimes it feel a bit like roulette in terms of what the accommodation and breakfast will be like in the site you have picked, but there was no stress to be had here. The rooms are spacious, a well equipped with new TV's, Wifi and Sky in the Guest Lounge. The food was cooked just for each guest as they wanted and was fresh and tasty. I cannot suggest anything that could be improved, it was perfect and really good value for money. I would not hesitate to return here next time I am working in the area. In a way, you don't' want to tell me people how great the place is, and let the secret out. Many thanks for making me feel so welcome and relaxed after busy days working away from home.:-)

  • m rees

  • April 2014

a lovely stay.

we particularly enjoyed the relaxed and friendly approach at woodlands guest house.

we had travelled a long way but immediately felt able to make ourselves at home in this beautiful house. We shall be staying again.

  • Robert M

  • April 2014

Relaxed, comfortable and welcoming

Located in a quiet street in the western area of Darlington.

A very comfortable B&B, clean and welcoming. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.