No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Woodland Guesthouse

2Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
36 Woodland Terrace, , , Darlington, DL3 9NU
Hidden away in Darlingtons West End Woodland Guesthouse is an ideal place to feel at home whilst travelling. You will recieve a warm and friendly welcome from Mo at Woodland Guesthouse offering a relaxed Home from Home stay. Sticking to the more traditional layout of a house guests have free use of the kitchen, lounge and dining room. "Wonderful and friendly service at the hidden gem of a guesthouse." by Graham and family, September 2011 "As always my perfect haven where hospitality and easy conversation flow." by Helen Roe, October 2011 "Beautiful house, top service and grand breakfast generally quality all over." by Ben, August 2009 "From the moment I walked into the house it felt like home. Mo makes Woodland a great place to be." by Veronica, September 2009
Picture of Woodland Guesthouse, Darlington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
I was so overwhelmed by the value for money and service by Mo, thanks for a lovely stay

Reviewed by
Ross C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little find!
Great guest house, friendly service, free use of lounge and kitchen which was good. Big, clean, well decorated rooms

Reviewed by
C Holt

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The enthusiasm and genuine desire to meet each visitor on a friendly basis is most evident. One can but feel a sense of relaxation and peace. What is surprising is the complete absence of neon lights, advertising and commercial trappings, seen so normally in guest houses.

Reviewed by
D Barsley

From Swanage, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Home from Home - Very Comfortable, Well Equipped for Business Travel and Very Friendly
I don't usually try guest accommodation that does not have En Suite, but I was so pleased that I stayed here. The bathroom was the adjacent door and you are provided with a fluffy white dressing gown to use in your room. When working away from home, sometimes it feel a bit like roulette in terms of what the accommodation and breakfast will be like in the site you have picked, but there was no stress to be had here. The rooms are spacious, a well equipped with new TV's, Wifi and Sky in the Guest Lounge. The food was cooked just for each guest as they wanted and was fresh and tasty. I cannot suggest anything that could be improved, it was perfect and really good value for money. I would not hesitate to return here next time I am working in the area. In a way, you don't' want to tell me people how great the place is, and let the secret out! Many thanks for making me feel so welcome and relaxed after busy days working away from home.:-)

Reviewed by
C Owen

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a lovely stay.
we particularly enjoyed the relaxed and friendly approach at woodlands guest house. we had travelled a long way but immediately felt able to make ourselves at home in this beautiful house. We shall be staying again.

Reviewed by
m rees

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxed, comfortable and welcoming
Located in a quiet street in the western area of Darlington. A very comfortable B&B, clean and welcoming. Excellent breakfast. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mo is the perfect hostess. Warm and friendly, gives space but equally happy to chat. Guesthouse is very clean, warm and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious. All facilities are available to use. Further from town than I would prefer but I will be staying with Mo again. Highly recommended.
Neale

Reviewed by
D Birch

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Woodland Guesthouse
A warm and inviting place to stay, thoroughly recommended.

Reviewed by
S Travers

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly.
great place to stop. the landlady very frindly and helpfull. very mutch like being at home you had the use of the kitchin and all the ficilitys. breakfast from 6,ooam-10.am for a great start to the day and if traveling on the road bye 7.00 am.

Reviewed by
adrian young

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay
although the room was adequate would have benefitted from washing area shaving points and should have had tea/coffee making facility in the room so as to relax also it was booked online by use of a card but could not pay on card as they had no facility to take the transaction

Reviewed by
geoff m

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next