You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Ryles Arms

4

Hollin Lane, Higher Sutton,, Macclesfield, SK11 0NN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Fairbanks

  • August 2016

Attic bedroom

When showering we realised there was only the one bath towel for a double room and no door hook to hang clothes on when showering.

Also, we used the only two tea bags on our first day of arrival but as these were not replaced, we could not have a cup of tea the following day. The room was unbearably hot so we thought there might be a cool air fan in the cupboard room which would have been helpful in cooling the room down to help us to sleep well. At breakfast time it would have been nicer if the toast was put into a toast rack instead of taking up all of the plate therefore not being able to get to the cooked breakfast easily. The plus side was the friendliness of the staff.

  • J Liptrot

  • August 2016

Lovely stay

Had a really nice experience staying at the ryles arms staff all very nice food excellent would go back

  • P Lord

  • December 2014

The Ryles Arms

Lovely room; friendly staff and owner.

breakfast excellent. Only real comment was that the room was a little 'snug' but more than sufficient for the one night I stayed. Would definitley recommend.

  • ian s

  • December 2014

Ryles Arms

Good friendly service.

Arrived late and left early so did not see much of the surrounding area.

  • Dennis P

  • November 2014

Very Good

Food was excellent and staff fantastic.

Room nice and clean with the exception of rubbish from previous occupants in bin (rest of room spotless so just a one off mistake I think) and no television remote, but food and service more than compensated and would definitely stay again.

  • A Peck

  • November 2014

Room couldn't have been better and the staff friendlier or more helpful.

  • Ian K

  • October 2014

A late season break

Booked for two couples to do some walking in the Peak District.

Very well placed for access to both the Dark and White Peak areas. The hotel is fine for relaxing after a day's walking with generous amounts of drinks in the room and breakfast buffet. Dinner was taken for both nights at the hotel and food was very enjoyable. The popularity of the restaurant with non-residents was testimony to the quality of its service. Our friends however found their room to be quite dusty and in need of cleaning when we arrived. Staff were very apologetic and immediately moved them to alternative accommodation and also offered complimentary drinks. Appreciate the Hotel is in the countryside and spiders are having a busy time but amount of dust was unacceptable. Wouldn't put us off using the hotel again.

  • Melvane D

  • October 2014

Ryles

Good clean and comfortable accom

Great food and service in bar/restaurant