No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Woodman Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
ThunderBridge Lane, Kirkburton, , Huddersfield, HD8 0PX
The Woodman Inn boasts the exceptionally good walking country of the southern Pennines nearby as well as a fascinating choice of attractions a few minutes drive away. These include Holmfirth, Bronte Country, the Royal Armouries, The National Mining Museum, The Yorkshire Sculpture Park, Chatsworth House, Nostell Priory and Harewood House.

Shoppers can enjoy a morning away in Leeds, Manchester or Sheffield only 30 minutes away.

The woodman is the perfect place for small and large parties, weddings and family celebrations. Many guests return just to enjoy our excellent food reflecting the true taste of Yorkshire in a relaxed atmosphere and to sample our first rate casked conditioned ales or extensive range of fine wines and continental largers.
Picture of The Woodman Inn, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely relaxing stay
Our room was lovely and the breakfast very tasty. All staff were very helpful and I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Reviewed by
s wood

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful accommodation & food
Such a find - close to the office where I needed to be the next morning, very peaceful. Beautiful decor throughout and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Carole S

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful Inn
One of the best accommodations I have stayed. We had a suite with upstairs bathroom. It was just gorgeous. Full Yorkshire Breakfast was lovely. Would definitely go again.

Reviewed by
T Turner

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hogmany Break just perfect
lovely suite. comfy and well furnished. excellent place for a short break.

Reviewed by
S Gudmunsen

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly comfortable stay
Would definitely stay here again. Quaint little inn with looks to be recently refurbished. Comfortable, friendly service.

Reviewed by
Neill C

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Pub worth seeking out.
Lovely clean rooms,we had the Woodman suite, very quiet and spacious, great bed and loved the windows. Good buzz about the place and excellent breakfast just a little draughty but it is old.

Reviewed by
j Brindle

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed the stay, lovely pub and great beer. the bed was one of the comfiest i've stayed in.

Reviewed by
I Massingham

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
Excellent all round at a very competitive price, would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Richard Allen

From Sheffield , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay
Registration was at the bar and because the bar was very busy (it being a Sunday afternoon and the pub is a very popular one). We had to wait a considerable time before we could register. I can't really say this is a critisism . It was just the fact the bar war very busy, which in itself is good to see! The room was very comfortable and we had a great sleep. Everywhere was immaculate. The bathroom fittings and tiles oozed quality and there was a good supply of shampoo and body pampering creams etc. The shower was powerful and refreshing. The breakfast offered some great choices from a basic continental, through to more exotic dishes such as egg benedict and salmon and scrambled egg on toast. Altogether this was a very pleasant stay and we could recommend the Woodman Inn.

Reviewed by
Gerard G

From Biggar, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next