No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Woodman Inn

4Self Classified Inn Ratings explained
ThunderBridge Lane, Kirkburton, , Huddersfield, HD8 0PX
The Woodman Inn boasts the exceptionally good walking country of the southern Pennines nearby as well as a fascinating choice of attractions a few minutes drive away. These include Holmfirth, Bronte Country, the Royal Armouries, The National Mining Museum, The Yorkshire Sculpture Park, Chatsworth House, Nostell Priory and Harewood House.

Shoppers can enjoy a morning away in Leeds, Manchester or Sheffield only 30 minutes away.

The woodman is the perfect place for small and large parties, weddings and family celebrations. Many guests return just to enjoy our excellent food reflecting the true taste of Yorkshire in a relaxed atmosphere and to sample our first rate casked conditioned ales or extensive range of fine wines and continental largers.
Picture of The Woodman Inn, Huddersfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent

Reviewed by
Ian S

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
Excellent all round at a very competitive price, would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Richard Allen

From Sheffield , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very enjoyable stay
Registration was at the bar and because the bar was very busy (it being a Sunday afternoon and the pub is a very popular one). We had to wait a considerable time before we could register. I can't really say this is a critisism . It was just the fact the bar war very busy, which in itself is good to see! The room was very comfortable and we had a great sleep. Everywhere was immaculate. The bathroom fittings and tiles oozed quality and there was a good supply of shampoo and body pampering creams etc. The shower was powerful and refreshing. The breakfast offered some great choices from a basic continental, through to more exotic dishes such as egg benedict and salmon and scrambled egg on toast. Altogether this was a very pleasant stay and we could recommend the Woodman Inn.

Reviewed by
Gerard G

From Biggar, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Weekend
Faboulous, Faboulous, Fabulous..... I would highly recommend the Woodman Inn, Everything from the fantastic room, the food, and the very warm welcome by the staff, nothing was too much trouble.
I cannot wait to visit again.

Reviewed by
A Bradbury

From Ossett, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best pub we have stayed.
We stayed in this pub for a family wedding reception. The staff and the rooms were excellent. We will recommend to others and we will stay here again. Many thanks to the staff.

Reviewed by
M Lowes

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming Inn accommodation
Relaxing stay in a well located inn. Room well decorated and all facilities were as you'd expect. Food was great and staff were friendly. Thoroughly enjoyable. Pillows might be a bit hard for some (maybe not broken in yet!) but cushions are supplied that are softer if you need to switch! I was entirely satisfied with this establishment and would happily stay here again and recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
Martin R

From Wembley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Room was immaculate and perfectly located, out the front door onto the main street. Lucky to have found the place at such short notice. Breakfast as nice too, not too greasy. Would recommend staying here.

Reviewed by
K Johnston

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An enjoyable stay
Lovely inn, with lovely rooms. Would definitely stay again. Only complaint was that the duvet was not feather as it said on the website, and the pillow was not great, far too big and hard.

Reviewed by
Tamla Gale

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic
can't fault it. Superb in every detail
The standard other hotels and pubs should try and achieve
Well done Woodman Inn

Reviewed by
Dave Scott

From Pocklington, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two pieces of ice
As my job takes me to different places all over the country, I have to say this has to go down as one of the nicest relaxing stays I've had in a long time, the room I booked was brilliant as was the food in the restaurant. Staff were very welcoming and friendly, Thanks to all.
Rob.

Reviewed by
R Broadbent

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next