Reviews - The Woodman Inn

4

ThunderBridge Lane, Kirkburton,, Huddersfield, HD8 0PX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (53)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard Allen

  • July 2015

Woodman Inn

Exceptional quality all round

  • Chris P

  • July 2015

Exceptional

Fantastic location, full of character and exceptional service from the momemt I arrived.

Accommodation and food are a very high standard. There is nothing not to like.

  • Robert M

  • July 2015

An excellent place to stay!

We booked here after seeing the hotel on laterooms.

The accommodation exceeded our expectations, and the reception/bar staff were extremely friendly. We would certainly stay there again. The only slight problem was the wifi which didn't work in our room, however for business users there is a Internet connection in the rooms so it wouldn't be a problem. Excellent overall and would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Rod Alcock

  • May 2015

The Woodman Inn

Firstly The Woodman Inn is set in beautiful countryside, then simply excelled from there.

Beautiful room, wonderful food, great beer, lovely staff and to finish off a cracking breakfast with a conversation with Wendy, who simply made you feel at home and part of something special. Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Richard Carter

  • May 2015

Great value

Stayed for one night only but was very impressed.

Location was good. Greeting was friendly. Rooms were excellent. Food was tasty. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Paul C

  • April 2015

One night business stay

The accommodation/room was excellent and service was faultless, however the cost of the evening meal was to much for what was in effect a pub.

  • Caroline F

  • April 2015

The Only Place to Stay in Huddersfield

2nd visit & there will be many more.

A great little boutique hotel with a charismatic pub & staff. All the rooms are newly refurbished, cool yet cosy. The restaurant always seems to be full and the bar bustling. Breakfast is so sublime - try the Eggs benedict but ask or hot smoked salmon rather than bacon - they will give you anything you ask for. Great house champagne too. Can't fault it!

  • Gary M

  • April 2015

Great experience

Very pleasant room with top quality food on the door step.

Amazing breakfast

  • Alison H

  • March 2015

Jewel near Huddersfield

  • S Windass

  • March 2015

Excellent stay

Really enjoyed staying at The Woodman Inn.

Modern room with excellent facilities and toiletries. Food and service very good at the bar and in the restaurant. Was very busy the Friday night we were there but this did not affect service. Would definitely recommend both the accommodation and food.