Lloyds Hotel

2

123 West Hill Rd, ,, Bournemouth, BH2 5PH

Price From 116.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (10)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Mann

  • August 2014

The room was very small and tatty with mould in the shower cubicle

Was a grubby hotel so ate out all the time.

Would not use it again.

  • susan lambert

  • August 2014

Not 2 star

The hotel was shabby, the room was very basic only saving grace was the sheets and towels were clean and the shower was ok.

The breakfast was not good and nothing was ready at 9.00am start of breakfast on the Sunday didn't bother with the breakfast the next day....wished we had paid a bit extra to get a better place but as we were only staying two nights we put up with it. Will definately visit bournemouth again but Lloyds has seen the last of us!

  • roxana p

  • August 2014

Very bad service, didn't change towels just folded used ones. No hot water in the morning.

The hotel is quiet close to the beach that's an advantage, but that's it.

Very poor service, most of the times no one at reception. On arrival 5 pm we had to wait 20 mins so finally someone opened the door!.

No hot water on last day in the morning!. No mirror in the bathroom!. Very poor room service, they did not change towels and just folded the used ones. English breakfast was a joke. Worst quality ever.

We paid £180 for 2 nights. So not cheap and didn't worth the money.

The owner told us if we contacting him next time directly it would be cheaper!. We were there for weekend and they served disgusting English breakfast made with cheapest ingredients and the whole hotel stank of fried oil!.

Any way we enjoyed the trip to the city and had very good time.

  • Sundeep T

  • May 2014

Positive experience

nice hotel for a quick break outside the city, the decor is nice, cosy rooms and friendly owner.

We had a nice stay and quite happy about what we got for the price we paid.

  • Neil D

  • September 2013

Towels

Clean & tidy hotel but could do with towels being changed

  • Lorna F

  • September 2013

Good location and friendly owner

  • larry lane

  • August 2013

room was very basic

  • stuart russell

  • August 2013

hash is the man

Was great experience from start to finish clean good price great location and hash the owner is by far best I've ever meet great guy always looking to help and great fun cant Thank him enough for making my birthday thanks for a great stay see you again soon.

  • c brown

  • August 2013

Lloyds Hotel 1 night stay

Hotel staff very friendly, good location, twin room was a bit dated and in need of a refurb, shower terrible.

Probably wouldn't stay again, although my daughter & grandaughter's room was good.

  • Thomas Jones

  • July 2013

Very welcoming and a nice stay

Was felt very welcomed straight away and manager was very helpful, would highly recommend and will be going back again, thanks