You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Dunsford Guest House

4

16 Stanger Street , ,, Keswick, CA12 5JU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (19)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • jeff b

  • April 2016

Fantastic

Had a fantastic stay at the Dunsford guest house, Deb and Keith went out of their way to make sure everything about our weekend went perfect.

The guest house is spotless from top to bottom, the breakfast was delicious. This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in without a doubt. We shall be returning!!!. Thanks again Deb and Keith.

  • K Dillon

  • March 2016

Another Great Stay

If your stopping in Keswick, this is the place to stay.

The rooms are lovely and the location is perfect with about 100m to the front street.

The Breakfast will set you up for the day and on the night you can't do better than the shoulder of lamb at the Bank Tavern.

We will be back.

  • Lesley N

  • October 2015

A lovely guest house ideally located near to centre of town in a residential area.

A lovely guest house with a very welcoming and helpful host.

Breakfast was of a really good standard and the rooms were spotless with lots of thoughtful touches. Will be returning.

  • Paul M

  • October 2015

Dunsford Guest House

We spent two days here recently and I would recommend this guest house to anyone planning a visit to Keswick.

Debs an Keith the owners were very nice and went out of there way to make us feel welcome. They greeted us on arrival and directed us to there off road parking area and assisted us carrying our bags to our room.

The room was lovely and clean with plenty of tea, coffee etc and chocolates and fruit. We were even offered fresh milk.

There was a variety of breakfast available, cereals, fruits, yoghurt and the the full English breakfast was great.

Will definitely be booking to stay here again, lovely guest house and very nice owners made our stay in Keswick great.

  • Carol S

  • September 2015

Little Gem

Fantastic welcome and fantastic hosts.

Nothing was a trouble. Wonderful selection at breakfast of fresh fruit and cereals etc and the cooked breakfast was a perfect set up for the day. Excellent location and with the added bonus of its own parking.

  • P Keenan

  • September 2015

The best little guest house in Keswick

The room was spotless and the decor was up to date.

The location was very central, a 2 minute walk to the centre and yet so quiet, we could have been up Catbells at night. A very warm welcome and the breakfast was fantastic. Everything you could want. I highly recommend this b&b, I now know why this little gem is so popular.

One more thing, if you do decide to stay here and you need advice on where to go and where to eat, all the info is at your fingertips and Deb is always on hand if you need it. Verywell done.

  • stuart shardlow

  • June 2015

the perfect place to rest your head in a perfect little town.

I never expect to much from a guest house but this was different.

We were welcomed like friends and treated like family and fed like kings!. We will definitely be back!!

  • Donna Gregson

  • March 2015

A very pleasant place to stay

A first class guest house.

The owners are very friendly and the accommodation is immaculate. Breakfast was a delight with a vast array of fruit and cereals followed by a hearty English breakfast. Another big plus is off road parking at the rear. If this place was a hotel it would be a 5 star. Also only a minute or so away from the bright lights of Keswick

  • A Pocklington

  • March 2015

Excelent

Exelent Guest house and lovely hosts.

  • Craig Nielsen

  • January 2015

perfect

A lovely weekend spent with delightful hosts, nothing seemed too much trouble.

We'll definitely be staying here again.