No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Dunsford Guest House

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
16 Stanger Street, , , Keswick, CA12 5JU
Dunsford is a beautifully restored Victorian house providing high quality accommodation exclusively for discerning couples. It is ideally situated in a quiet location and yet is only a two minute walk from the town centre, coach station, shops and eating places. The lake is also within easy walking distance. All Dunsford's bedrooms have en suite shower and toilets and are furnished and decorated to the highest standards. Colour televisions, tea and coffee making facilities and a clock radio are provided. All rooms are fully central heated. Breakfast at the Dunsford is cooked and served by the resident proprietors using only the best produce in the relaxed atmosphere of their pleasantly decorated Dining Room Dunsford Guest House is ideally situated in Stanger Street which stands alone close to the Town Centre. It is quiet and peaceful whatever the time of year. At the top of the street is the beautiful River Greta with a footbridge leading into Fitz Park and to the fells of Latrigg and onto Skiddaw. The private car park which guests are welcome to use, can be accessed via the passageway to the rear of the property. There is also unlimited free on-street parking to the front.
Picture of Dunsford Guest House, Keswick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
A lovely weekend spent with delightful hosts, nothing seemed too much trouble. We'll definitely be staying here again.

Reviewed by
Craig Nielsen

From Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fruity breakfast or butterfly fried bread!
Excellent choice of healthy fruits for breakfast but for a fry up don't despair it was also available with plenty of options. A welcoming drink, flask filling and subsidised theatre tickets were some (but not all) of the nice touches we were offered. It's a good B&B right in the centre of Keswick with parking it has slightly old fashioned decor but it's an older house so this suits the house style. The dining room was being refurbished on the day we left so hold that thought. The hosts were very hospitable and it seems they have won awards for this judging from the framed certificates. Could anything be improved, Make the bedrooms larger. Well you can't have everything.

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super stay!!
Excellent Bed & Breakfast. Nothing too much trouble. Lots of nice little touches to make your stay home from home. Near to town. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
susan shuttleworth

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dunsford Guest House
Another lovely stay.

Reviewed by
w marsden

From nr chorley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Weekend away with my husband (Much deserved) great welcome from Deb the owner who was so friendly, place was immaculate gave us a choice of room lots of nice little touches plenty tea coffee etc even fresh fruit lots of nice spa items in the bathroom . Deb was full of knowledge on the area which was a great help, Breakfast was fab !!! great place would return : )

Reviewed by
sandra knowles

From Hexham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Lady, Lovely Accommodation and Lovely Area

Reviewed by
samuel eldridge

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent! Home from home!!
Can't rate dunsford guest house highley enough, Deb And Keith made us feel so welcome and couldn't have been more helpfull, the quality of the food and the room were excellent we really felt relaxed and at ease, I have and will recommend staying there to friends and family and can't wait to go back again.

Reviewed by
G Evans

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lots of little touches that made our visit most enjoyable . Thank you Deb xx
great location for town. off road parking which was a bonus. lots of little special touches in the room . Debs gave 110% . we holiday in Keswick about twice a year and have stayed in B&bs , hotels and self catering apartments and by far the Dunsford guest house was the best .

Reviewed by
A MALCOMSON

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

3 night stay
This must be one of the best guest houses we have stayed in - a warm wellcome with nothing to much trouble. We stayed in a room on the top floor with great views accross the rooftops to surrounding fells. The breakfasts must be the best ever - more fresh fruit than we have ever come accross followed by the full english. Quality is second to none. Would recommend to anyone looking for top quality accommodation.

Reviewed by
a johnson

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Keswick B&Bs
Everything you would expect of a very well run B&B

Reviewed by
harold s

From stoke on trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next