No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holly Trees Hotel

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Hollytrees, 183 Warwick Road, , Carlisle, CA1 1LP
The family run, Victorian Bed & Breakfast, Holly Trees Hotel Carlisle, is run by Pauline and Steve and is situated on Warwick Road within easy walking distance of Carlisle city centre yet just over a mile from junction 43 of the M6 motorway. This puts Holly Trees Bed & Breakfast Carlisle Holly Trees Hotel in an ideal position for an overnight stay for anyone going to and from Scotland and England as the Scottish Border is only 12 miles away and also for anyone on business in Carlisle and looking for a hotel. Some 100 years old Holly Trees Bed & Breakfast Carlisle Holly Trees Hotel retains many of its original features.All our rooms are en-suite with colour TV and welcome tray and are tastefully decorated to the standard you would expect of a Bed & Breakfast Guest House with parking available. Bed & Breakfast Carlisle Holly Trees Hotel is situated in the historic 2000 year old city of Carlisle. Close by are Hadrians Wall with many historical sites to visit: also the village of Arthuret- the land where King Arthur and Merlin roamed. Brampton and Longtown are nearby with traditional farmers markets and river walks, and the Scottish Border towns of Gretna Green, Annan and Langholm are a short distance away. The Solway Coast , with its abundance of wildlife and well known to bird -watchers is a short trip away. Also the beautiful Lake District is easily reached by car, bus or train. Holly Trees Hotel is situated 5 minutes walk from the city centre, train station and bus station and has easy access to the M6 motorway at Junction 43. We are also close to Rickerby Park which has a lovely walk along the river Eden into the city.This walk has views of the historical Carlisle Castle, Tullie House Museum and our beautiful Cathedral. There are several popular pubs and eating places on Warwick Road and we are ideally situated for a visit to this lovely historical city.
Picture of Holly Trees Hotel, Carlisle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
We were made to feel very welcome by our host he told us where the best local eatery was and helped in the morning by packing us some food for the journey. We will definitely use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
jennifer c

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay at the Holly Trees
Lovely stay at this Hotel
Owner was very friendly and cooked a great full fried breakfast
Great night sleep bed very comfortable.
Would definitely stay at the Holly Trees again

Reviewed by
H Bowness

From Penrith, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little gem in carlisle
could not fault this hotel it was very comfortable absolutely spotless and the breakfast was first class no hesitation in recommending it to anyone

Reviewed by
JAMES DUFFY

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lads' Football Weekend
My two friends and I stayed at Holly Trees while in Carlisle for a football away day. Although it isn't the sort of hotel you would typically associate with a lads' weekend, we were extremely impressed with the customer service and quality of the rooms at the hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially families or couples.

Reviewed by
Ethan M

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Such a lovely hotel, very homely, clean and comfortable and a great breakfast. Attention to detail is key and this hotel has it spot on! Down to homemade jam for breakfast x Can't wait to visit again

Reviewed by
Sarah McElroy

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hollytrees hotel
Very easy to find, very friendly and always about if u need anything. The hotel is very clean, the breakfast is relly worth it as its incuded in the price i wud deffo stay at the hotel again and wud recomend this place to anyone

Reviewed by
I Trotter

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B
We stayed at Holly Tree's for 2 nights on a recent business trip. Stephen couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed by
c stanley

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel would recommend to anyone
me and my wife stayed one night for the carlisle races.The holly trees was in a great location for the city centre.Very clean ,friendly and welcoming.Will be staying again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
paul nicholson

From Frizington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
Great B&B with friendly host. Clean and comfortable. Special diets catered for.

Reviewed by
K Bain

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
A good B&B within walking distance of town centre and amenities. Friendly host and comfortable room. Recommended.

Reviewed by
J Bosson

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next