No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Littlefield Bed & Breakfast

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
32 Eskin Street, , , Keswick, CA12 4DG
Lance & his dog Sonny warmly welcome you to our website to introduce you to our Bed & Breakfast – Littlefield Guesthouse in the beautiful market town of Keswick, in the English Lake District. Our Bed and Breakfast is very conveniently situated in Eskin Street, being only 5 minutes level walk from the centre of town and close to Derwentwater and the famous Keswick Theatre by the Lake. There are many beautiful walks in this lovely area which you can start from our front door – so you can park the car and relax. Eskin Street is close enough to be convenient to the central delights that Keswick has to offer, but far enough away to be quiet. Breakfast comprises fruit juice, cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, a full English breakfast with locally sourced ingredients, toast and tea or coffee. We also cater for vegetarians and special diets. We provide accommodation of a good size, with warm, comfortable rooms.
Picture of Littlefield Bed & Breakfast, Keswick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 100% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a lovely break
We stayed for three nights. Lance provided help and advice on both walks and places to eat meaning that we got the best from the visit despite some poor weather. We will be returning again and can recommend both this bed and breakfast and the area of Keswick.

Reviewed by
H Ward

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great friendly home
I found this room perfect for my 3night stay

Reviewed by
karen horner

From York, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly & Welcoming!
First time we have stayed here but it won't be the last. Very nice room, great food, and the owner Lance couldn't do more to make you feel welcome. If you are planning to stay in Keswick you should definitely consider staying at Littlefield.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic time
Lovely B&B nice and clean and the owner Lance was very helpful & friendly. Good location with just a couple of minutes walk into the centre of Keswick. We will definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Roger F

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely b&b
Very happy I chose this b&b over all the other (many!) b&b's in Keswick. Location was excellent, room was excellent and Lance (owner) was lovely, very friendly and knowledgeable on the area, even providing weather and travel information based on my plans for the day. Will definitely stay here again next time I visit my favourite town in the UK!

Reviewed by
C Wilson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location; lovely room and Lance was very helpful.Will definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
A Lulla

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay.
We had a great time at Littlefields. Lance was a good host, very helpful and knowledgeable. He was there if we needed him yet never in our faces, a genuine, good guy. It is in a great location in Keswick, handy for all amenities and yet very quiet. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Philip R

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation very clean and inviting room. Lovely views. Lance was a very friendly man and made our stay very enjoyable

Reviewed by
C Shaw

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and comfortable
A lovely place to stay in a charming town. Lance made everyone welcome with useful advice and a very nice breakfast. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxed. My room was light and bright and the shower was strong. A most enjoyable stay which I hope to repeat.

Reviewed by
N Hope

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
An enjoyable stay. The rooms are much smaller than I remembered due to the inclusion of toilet/shower in each room. Hearty breakfast.

Reviewed by
David Hodkinson

From Rochdale, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next