No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cumbria Park Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
32 Scotland Road , Carlisle, CA3 9DG
Located in a quiet suburb of Carlisle, just a 10 minute walk from the city centre, this family-run Victorian Hotel offers cosy accommodation with free Wi-Fi and parking.

The property is composed from a series of old Victorian style terraces and is situated on the remains of an ancient Roman Fort. It prides itself on providing a homely atmosphere with friendly staff.

Each en-suite guestroom is individually decorated and furnished, emphasising comfort, relaxation and the importance of a good night’s sleep.

Diners at the Conservatory Restaurant can look forward to enjoying a freshly prepared meal made from the finest locally sourced produce. Light snacks are also available from the Lounge Menu.

It’s only 5 minutes from Junction 44 off the M6 making it the perfect base from which to explore such attractions as Carlisle Castle and Cathedral, Hadrian’s Wall, Gretna Green and the Lake District National Park.

Picture of Cumbria Park Hotel, Carlisle at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 164 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent nights sleep
Lovely hotel with lovely staff. Had a great stay with best nights sleep ever in a hotel bed. Not a posh snobby place just a warm cozy and welcoming place providing excellent value for money. Well done and thank you Mrs p Pezone.

Reviewed by
P Pezone

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break
Very poor accommodation, shower didnt work, breakfast was very poor quality

Reviewed by
C Heslop

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family room 120
The hotel can only be described as old fashioned and tired and reminiscent of an old peoples home. The staff were pretty friendly however the service in the restaurant was friendly but somewhat calamitous with most orders being mixed up or missing some elements which despite being quite funny, was a bit annoying in the end.
However the worst part of our stay in room 120 was the constant noise from both internal and external street noise. It was like we literally had no windows in the room and we could hear every conversation from the many drunks outside. There was a constant stream of sirens which did not stop until around 4.30am! To compound things there was a deafening suction and rumble noise from the toilet which was made every time a guest in the neighbouring rooms flushed their lavatory. Resulting in no sleep for myself and my family. The room although dated was clean and tidy and the bed was ok. When checking out I did try to explain the issues with the noise and lack of sleep, however the lady on reception did not seem particularly interested.

Reviewed by
andrew T

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite outstanding
Three of us old guys visited a sporting event nearby and although we arrived quite late in the evening and the hotel was busy we still found plenty of space to park our car and large trailer. The bar staff were very pleasant and we retired to our comfortable rooms without the feeling on being ripped off. We were very comfortable and will certainly use the Cumbria again.

Reviewed by
John Rhodes

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I enjoyed my stay at Cumbria park, room was comfortable but the ventilation was poor.
I checked the fan in the bathroom as it was not working to good effect, the filter was dirty and blocked i cleaned it myself and left it out to dry off. The room needed to be ventilated by opening the window and jamming the door open. I will be booking in again for next month as I will be training a local waste management companies staff over the next 13 months.

Reviewed by
Allan Fearnley

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cumbrtia Park
Cunbria Park hotel is a quirky place, looks as though it was once a terrece of houses that have been bought up and transfered into an hotel, lots of stair wells, but overall a nice place, staff are friendly and helpfull and the food is good too.

Reviewed by
Dave Jones

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reliable and competitively priced for accommodation and Dinner
I have stayed in the Cumbria Park Hotel several times because of the convenient location, easy parking and competitive rates.

Reviewed by
Brian Kille

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Good stay
Very pleasant staff on reception and behind the bar, dinner was good as well.

Reviewed by
steve naldrett

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great business stay
good food
great value accommodation
good service
would happily pay more for the stay I had

Reviewed by
steve naldrett

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lillian's Breakfast To Die For
Breakfast's was second to none, when Lillian cooked it was the best we have ever tasted. All staff were efficient and friendly even though this was immediately after New Year and they must have been extremely tired. Evening meals were excellent and good value for money, this was not our first visit nor will be our last. Can't wait to return! Amy and the reception staff were very welcoming, as was Yarn (Bar/Restaurant) Manager, Michelle, Gareth, John also Lillian McCulloch who is the Night Porter who does a marvellous job during the night which guests don't see. Last a thanks to all the Chefs who cook as it would not be possible to have food without them. Keeping up the excellent work and see you all soon.

Reviewed by
Peter Ian Mather

From Castle Douglas, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next