The Devonshire Arms

3

Nether End, Baslow, DE45 1SR

Price From 145.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (106)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Blagden

  • April 2015

Really good stay

Stayed here last year but a different room this time.

We had room 6. Lovely refurbished room to a high standard. But the noise of a pump or something, perhaps heating or macerator, woke us in the night and it continued each 20 seconds until very early morning. Very intrusive and annoying.

Bar staff, waiting staff excellent. Very friendly, chatty, attentive. Their aim was to please and they did a very good job

.

Ate in the restaurant on Saturday night and the food was excellent. Booking essential.

Breakfast Sunday was good, despite a few issues in the kitchen, and the two waiting staff were excellent, kept their cool and did a great job during a difficult couple of hours.

  • jackie W

  • March 2015

The best hotel I've ever stayed at

The hotel and staff we're excellent from the moment we arrived till we left, very friendly and helpful, delicious food, good prices, can't wait to stay there again.

  • Nick D

  • March 2015

Devonshire Arms , Baslow

  • Charlotte O

  • February 2015

Recommend highly!

Outstanding value for money.

Superb customer service. Lovely atmosphere and very good food, although service a little slow one night. Very well located in a pretty village on the boundary to Chatsworth house and the National Park. I couldn't recommend the Devonshire arms more highly, and will be returning again!

  • C Jones

  • February 2015

Lovely hotel, shame about the weather!

We were very pleased with the room, which had been recently redecorated and had all the expected amenities.

Staff were helpful and polite, the hotel pub and restaurant were also very nice. Well worth a stay.

  • Ruth S

  • February 2015

Really wonderful

Really can't say enough good things about this hotel.

The staff are friendly and helpful, the bar/ restaurant is relaxed and we really enjoyed being the and the room was comfy and well done.

  • G Breitenstein

  • February 2015

Peace and Quiet

Just a good, homely experience with friendly staff.

  • Tom L

  • January 2015

Great food, accommodation needs improvement

This pub is fantastic, its a shame the b&b side doe s not meet the same quality.

I m sure the rooms and landing/hall ways will be done over time.

  • A Edwards

  • January 2015

Well Worth a Visit

In a good location, The Devonshire Arms impressed us from the start.

The young, courteous and friendly staff impressed us from the beginning with a good check-in despite our arriving at dinnner time on a Saturday night when it was quite busy. We then took an evening meal in very pleasant and recently refurbished surroundings that still had a traditional feel. The food does take a while but as stated it was a busy Saturday night and the food was fresh and prepared to order. They do some very good sharing platters and a rather pleasing local ale which did not pass without comment. My only gripe for what was a perfectly reasonable room was that the bed was a bit small and there was a noisy pub which kept me awake awhile. Breakfast was also of a good hearty standard.

  • Steven H

  • January 2015

A winner!

Booked this very late, but an amazing bargain.

The food and accommodation were outstanding and the staff were very friendly and professional. The reason why I highly rate my stay is the effort and attention to detail taken in respect of the delightful cuisine, well-priced wines, my favourite real ale and even the selection of teas in my room. A real winner and I would definitely stay again.