Crossroads House

4

Brisco, Carlisle, CA4 0QZ

Price From 172.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • F Wilson

  • August 2014

Friendly & Welcoming

First class accommodation with a warm & friendly welcome.

A perfect location for both an overnight stop or longer. Immaculately spotless. Terrific service. Would definitely stay again.

  • john m

  • May 2014

Cross border break

Very comfortable room.

Pleasant and helpful owners and excellent breakfast. Note: Use owners directions to arrive not postcode for satnav.

  • christopher Butler

  • May 2014

Welcoming

Excellent place which makes you feel at home .

  • N McLaren

  • October 2013

Wonderful B & B

The owners were very helpful and we were amazed by the deep well in the hall.

Very easy to find too.

  • John M

  • September 2013

Warm welcome and excellent breakfast very convenient for M6

  • l parker

  • September 2013

top class

the breakfast was great I did not sample an evening meal local pub was very good recommend when booking your room you also book evening meal as I am sure they will be good home cooking

  • Gordon Simpson

  • August 2013

Crossroads house great accommodaters

Single room was quite small but had all required elements,ensuite was great but a few dusty parts food was good, overall i enjoyed my stay and the owners did all they could to help achieve this.

  • F Duffy

  • August 2013

An excellent stopover heading for the lakes or journeying North; a good base for exploring the lakes

this is a well run bed and breakfast.

Warren and Sue were friendly and welcoming and clearly enjoyed what they were doing. The rooms were clean and comfortable with every facility including an excellent en suite bathroom with a walk-in shower; I couldn't ask for more. We had an excellent breakfast, porridge and a cooked breakfast, and every need seemed to be catered for; excellent value for money. A five star establishment.

  • Sheila S

  • August 2013

Friendly warm welcome. Room was clean and bed very comfortable.

  • Gemma D

  • July 2013

Amazing place with Lovely people!!!!

Well recommended, close to city centre and also in rural area, the B&B is a lovely place with an interesting historical feature just under the stairs!!.

Breakfast amazing - will be back for a leasure stay next time!!